Honda Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
les journées se suivent mais ne se ressemble pas
Réceptionniste (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC16 April 2018
le service a la clientèle n'est pas toujours évident mais lorsque nous formons une bonne équipe ça aide grandement
Pros
ambiance agréable
Cons
mauvaise gestion du service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good site
Production Control (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON31 March 2018
Good company to work for . Benefits are good and hours are reasonable . Solid work perks with company purchase program and workshop that can be used anytime , even when I retired .
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 March 2018
Great place to work! Great Management! It was an honor working with Honda West! They are who they say they are! Too bad, I left. If I could return to Honda West, I would honor them any time!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult job, hard on body and mind
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON13 March 2018
Honda was a great place when I first started in 1999 and from 2004 on the company went down hill. The company became more about profits then it did about family and associate.
Pros
wage, vacation
Cons
hours, morale, work load, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power of dreams
Welder Line Associate (Current Employee) –  Greater Noida, India12 March 2018
i work here from last 10 years and i think here is very great workplace for everyone. The most important thing is that here is all employee are equal. 5s Kaizens NHC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure income / good pension
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON5 March 2018
Overall Honda is a good company to work for.
The shift work cycle is difficult to regulate a healthy sleep cycle.
I would stay longer if not for the shift work .
I enjoy the current position I am in , I have learned a lot in the short time I have been in the area.
Pros
job security
Cons
shift cycle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assmby line
manufacturer associat (Former Employee) –  Rajstan3 March 2018
Very nice worke in honda and I like aouto mobile compny and honda my first choice and am already 3 year worke in honda cars india ltd rajaisthan and I want again working in hindaa company .
But one process not gud honda company 2 year fixtrum and affter than clearance an giving my best in honda rajaisthan olant 2 year no absent no any one eshu but not permanent
Pros
Duty time fre
Cons
No long hrs 8 hrs duty time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my work over there
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON2 March 2018
my overall experience at Honda was very good. Made a lot of friends over there and learned a lot of new skills. I like to work over there because it is interesting and well paid
Pros
free lunches
Cons
fast paced work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and work for.
Production Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON1 March 2018
Surrounded with great people who are willing to help and teach you through out the the day or the night.

Was nice to be able to change zones and learn new operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line worker
New Tecumseth - Line worker (Former Employee) –  New Tecumseth, ON28 February 2018
Great secure job. However, be prepared for shift work. This job demands a lot out of your life. But the people you meet and the potential for advancment can make it worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get injured while on contrat
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON6 February 2018
Contract Associates are treated like slaves while doing the same job as Permanent Associates but getting paid less. You also get no benefits, no paid vacation, less than half the bonuses, and if you get injured while on contract...you'll never get hired on permanently.
Pros
None
Cons
rotating shift, mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed it
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON31 January 2018
I was lucky to have bene placed in a great department with excellent colleagues and management. Overall a very encouraging environment where they are always open to and encouraging of the ideas of others.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Long hours and physically draining
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patron menteurs
Mecanicien automobile (Former Employee) –  Lachute, QC27 January 2018
Ma promis plein de chose et n’a jamais voulu les mettres en places .
Pros
Bonne chimie dans le garage
Cons
La direction ne savent pas ce qu’ils font
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun. A ton of learning and awesome products.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 January 2018
I had an amazing time working in this company. Would definitely return. Working at 3 locations was great to see the difference in process but it is very much the same agenda. Provide excellent service to excellent customers through excellent products.
Pros
Free lunch on Saturdays helped us keep working
Cons
Long hours for success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Customs and Logistics Associate (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON7 January 2018
Hires contract workers so they don't have to pay benefits, tosses them out when they are done. I've been there almost 2 years with no health care benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
through manpower
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON7 January 2018
work here through manpower so i don"t have much to say about Honda of Canada. the time that i spent working there the money was not bad and the people that i worked with were the best part
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honda
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB2 January 2018
Working at honda was ok, but my shop, was disorganized, terrible management, and even worse owners.

technicians were for the most part pretty good to work with but sale, service advisors and techncians are all out to make more than the other, which results in back stabbing and immaturity.

hardest part of the job is meeting ridiculous needs of management and working with very old poor equipment

most enjoyable part was learning when it was taught properly and not interupted
Pros
pay was ok
Cons
bad management and terrible owners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honda is fine
On line in paint shop (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON1 January 2018
Work at Honda was fine. There are lots of hours and oppurtunities at Honda. There is a good workplace structure and the managers seem to care about the workers. But breaks need to be longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A goood place to work at.
GENERAL SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2018
Honda downtown was a good place to work at. One can expand their skills at the fast paced environment that exists at the dealership. The dealership is very focused on customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earning opportunity is not consistent
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Philippines21 December 2017
The more people you talked with the more opportunity to sell. Very competitive working environment, sometimes rewarding sometimes not. Saddest part it has no job security.
Pros
I get to drive different brand new vehicles
Cons
Tendency to work after office hours and sometimes no day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,223 reviews
51.6K
41.4K
3825
2257
1169

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture