Hipperson Construction

Hipperson Construction Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Work Environment
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB23 January 2020
Work was fast-paced, challenging, and the moral on site between the crew and supervision was great. I would recommend this position to anyone willing to learn a lot, be challenged, and work hard.
Pros
Good crew moral, helpful supervision, fair pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for! Fun and relaxing
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK23 January 2020
Great people to work with and for.
Easy to talk to and communicate and ask questions.
Very helpful and everyone willing to help out when I need
Good bunch of people in the office
Pros
friendly, helpful, respectful, good salary and benefits
Cons
need some milder coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 January 2020
The works good when they have it. But they will always let you go and hire new staff with the jobs. Hard to keep a job long. Will also demand work days in excess of 12 hours a day and weekends or termination.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security. No management.
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB19 November 2019
Punish/fire for getting injured, fire Carpenters just before the 90 day probation without cause. Work extra hours and thru breaks without notice. No respect from management. If you get injured find a new job immediately. They are shameless about firing the day you're cleared by doctor. Seen that happen to 5 people who got hurt.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK7 May 2018
• Power Tools (Air/Electric) such as, Jackhammers, skill saws, Air compressor, concrete vibrator.
• Carpenters Second Hand, gather materials, take measurements an cut materials.
• Direct Concrete Trucks to desired angle/proximity.
• Assembling/Dismantling concrete forms, salvaging good used materials

Hipperson was my first construction job and I felt like I have learned the most from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK6 October 2017
You are able to ask questions about anything and get the help you need. You are able to advance with the right training and education. Great employers and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time there
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK11 January 2017
Too many chiefs, everyone tries to be the leader throwing everyone under the bus, the management is a joke and the workers are butt kissers, wouldn't recommend this company at all.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an employer of choice, bottom of the barrel
Remote Site Construction Clerk (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan4 October 2016
Unprofessional and unorganized - can't keep a good selection of employees; work elsewhere if at all possible. Not a company that keeps their word. Worked through all breaks and after my shift, and didn't recieve pay in accordance for hours worked.
Pros
Pay was ok
Cons
Worked through all breaks & didn't get paid for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well balanced company and well organized
Site Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan26 August 2016
As a Supervisor with Park Derochie I have learned on how to handle diverse situations on various projects that helped me grow with experience. The management team communicated well and helped solve issues with in the project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with guys that became a 2nd family
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Regina13 May 2016
Management is clueless
Unreliable Superintendent
Pay was decent
Benefits were very good
Disorganized chaos
Unless you're on a site with a good super or foreman (rare) you're going to have a bad time
Pros
crew members, safety
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety
Construction Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK26 August 2015
I arrive and check emails before everyone arrives at the trailer. Look at the work that is being done that day and write up a safety talk. When everyone arrives we go over the hazards they may encounter that day. I then go through my paperwork from the previous day. Review and sign off on the paperwork. Meet with the site safety for any concerns. Walk through the site and write up a site inspection. Approach the workers so they can be corrected and if they are not able to bring it up to the site superintendent. After lunch I do more inspections and paperwork. Do the ordering for safety supplies. Orientate any new workers. Have safety meetings once a week. Check fire extinguishers once a week. Many other duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 23Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  McArthur Uranium Mine26 February 2015
typical day was safety oriented and protocol. I learned that safety is very important. not only on the work site, but at home too. co-worker were awesome to work with, they treated me the same as other workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hipperson Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
55
42
31
21
14

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Hipperson Construction Reviews by Location