Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 272 reviews matching the search See all 10,802 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
F&B traditional culture
F&B supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2019
It is well managed, though a unionized enviroment that can sometimes create friction between management and staff, all in all it is a good place to work if you like the industry. you will learn a lot!
Pros
discounts at hilton
Cons
poor work personal life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 February 2019
Working at the Hilton has been one of my favourite jobs. The work was hard, but even then it made your days off that much more enjoyable. Lots of support from management and other co-workers.
Pros
Free lunch, beautiful view
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Event Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2019
Good work life balance. Great learning experience. Good management.
Learned a lot about events and about logistics of events taking place at a hotel venue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Préposée à l'entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC24 January 2019
travail beaucoup physique, minutieux, bon salaire,
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON16 January 2019
Hilton is a great company to work for if you are not planning on making hospitality your career. There is little advancement from within and compensation could be a lot better.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not enough Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2019
Fun place to work. Many activities and benefits available to associates and managers. Brand cares about the community. Well-established standards and procedures in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work? More like My second home!
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2019
For the past six years of my life, Hilton has been my second home.
Looking back on my six years here, I have grown as a better person and even a better manager.
Hilton has lived up to there Name and what it stands for. the day I decide to move on I will always have a part of me that will still live on with Hilton.
Pros
Family, Friends and our Guest
Cons
I cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A common seniors home
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC21 December 2018
Hilton villa is a typical seniors care facility. The work load that I was given was not compensated fairly. Management tends to push things off to lower paid employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
set hours, easy work
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Whistler, BC9 November 2018
Hilton is agood company to work for overall.

Some good benefits including lifestyle and travel perks

some cons like work environment, pay is low and some departments are physically demanding.
Pros
free lunch, ski and travel perks
Cons
cant advance in role for a long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place,
Gemeral Maintanence (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 November 2018
Good place to eat and work
I found that every person were one the same (page)
The company demands were not too demanding,however I personally needed more
Nothing against this company
I was treated as a good willing individual
My decision was my own
I hope that others see a good review
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the hilton
Mechanic 1 (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 October 2018
If you take a upper level position and u know ur stuff u are in danger. U have to play dumb or u intimidate others n then comes the baçk stabbing from fellow employees . Same ones that u save their butts then u must go . Fired n 2 days later. U have ur job back to avoid wrongful dismissal just work n dont befriend.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was taken by surprise
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB11 October 2018
found out quickly that the bottom line was more important than maximizing a employees work load forcing them out as a restructure program. Quite disappointed from what i learned about the company to what i know now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and very good culture
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2018
Great experience working with awesome team. Management is very supportive. There is something new to learn everyday. Also there is a opportunity to work world wide.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place when i worked there
Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 September 2018
great place for a first job, or someone in need of a job, pay isn't the best for cost of living, great people and free food when i worked there. professional management
Pros
free food, good people
Cons
long hours, no social life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About maintenance job...
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 August 2018
Very stressed place... People don't stay longer. Hilton is big Name. But nothing right here. Poore manegment. Some time don't have part's to fixing issue. Lot complain for guests ... And they're think it's maintenance worker fault... After 3 months , they start paying 16 dol. For hour . Do you think this money pay your stress ?
Pros
Free food
Cons
Poore manegment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Licenced Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 August 2018
It is my first job as a LPN, I would say good working experience. I got lots of opportunities to learns new things. I would say, it was a best start of my career as a LPN
Pros
none
Cons
got lots of education opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many to list
EVENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON21 August 2018
Dedicated to employees. Opportunity to grow. Promote within.
Offer great benefits and other employee perks, like travel all over the world at very little cost.
Provide opportunity to relocate globally.
Pros
too many to list
Cons
depending on department, might need to work weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture with superb customer service
HUMAN RESOURCES COORDINATOR INTERN (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 August 2018
This was a generalist HR position so typically the day was full of some routine things, but a lot of other non-routine things. I was responsible for reviewing resumes, updating employee turnover reports, and participating in group events and committees. Every single Team Member is super friendly and made me feel at home. The hardest part of the job was balancing a lot of different things at once, but it was a good thing as the days flew by and I was never bored. The most enjoyable thing was the amount I learned during this internship. I touched a lot of different areas of HR through this role and I am thankful for that.
Pros
Free lunches and dinners, on-site gym, free dry cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security Guard (Full Time) (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON29 July 2018
If your looking for a job to help start a career in policing or other services, this is the job you should look into getting. This is the only security job i have worked for where you do get to do all security duties as well as getting a ton of practice in report writing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Hotel Hotel Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, ON26 July 2018
Good company to work for, managers are mostly understanding. The company itself is a large chain and quite organized. The pay is above minimum wage which is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,802 reviews
54.6K
43.3K
31.8K
2527
1526

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture