Highline Mushrooms
Happiness score is 65 out of 100
3.1 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Highline Mushrooms Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

2.6Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 81 reviews matching the searchSee all 82 reviews

how to work

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Very hard worklearn new thingsI learn how to pick on what sizes to pick and save it for to pick when it ready to pick the hardest park when you put mushroom in a tray. box in two sizesthe most enjoyable when you do a job correctly and no complaint.

Pros

Free luck

Cons

Long lunch
Was this review helpful?

working place are great for me because i want to work like this

The most enjoyable part of the job. this job is the best way to learn more about and base on my experience when i was in my Province i harvesting a peanut, that's why i want to take this job and i love this job.thank you

Pros

Free lunch

Cons

long hours
Was this review helpful?

Not great place

Not a great place to work. Hours are long, no support from management or staff to help you succeed. Really needs a cleanup in all deptments. Pay is minimum wage. No chance of moving up in the company.

Pros

None

Cons

Long hours poor pay wage
Was this review helpful?

Highline is great place to work

Highline also provides a comprehensive benefit package for all employees, including health, dental, and life insurance, etc. They have one of the best mushrooms farm around.

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Good job

I had to leave for personal reasons, or I would still be there. Lots of hours and I enjoyed the people. Some days the hours were crazy. It's a little different working on a farm/factory. Overall I enjoyed the challenges.

Pros

Staff meals occasionally

Cons

Dusty dirty work
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Quality Control

Poor management, don’t work for this company. They do not pay you well. Lot of stress and still no respect for you. They promote people with no qualifications.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Everything
Was this review helpful?

je travail dans un environnement très satisfaisant

c'est une entreprise meilleur depuis mon arrivée au Canada
Was this review helpful?

Worst co ever

Poor management.poor staff.if you are in good terms and friends with supervisor you get lots of benifits.packaging supervisor Yells insult employees and always gets away with it.the management doesn’t acknowledge hard working people.stressful workplace for honest and hardworking people.

Pros

None

Cons

Poor at everything
Was this review helpful?

Great management, extremely supportive of learning and progressing

Started at Highline a little over a year ago as a fill in job while i was waiting to get on a rig or mine. Since i have started at Highline they have helped me learn on a daily basis and my co workers are excellent to work with. I am extremely proud to be a part of the New farm project. and look forward to putting many more years of service for this company. Thanks Guys!!!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Highline Mushrooms

4 December 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your work experience at Highline Mushrooms. We are thrilled that you appreciated Highline’s work environment. At Highline Mushrooms, we continuously strive towards safe and inclusive work environment, because we believe in Leading the way.Thank you,

Terrible Company

Well what can I say that many others haven’t said yet..If you are a General Labour in this place consider yourself an animal being used and exhausted to the point where you are so fatigue you just wanna pass out.There’s too many supervisors and one with think all that dictating would be great but it’s like that old saying too many chefs in the kitchen spoil the stew.Anyways to not waste anymore more time talking about this company I just wanted to leave this warning out there to any Canadian who decides to work here you are in for torturous experience as most of the supervisors are foreign and they will treat you horribly.I’ve never felt so belittled in my life.

Pros

N/a

Cons

The whole company
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Highline Mushrooms

4 December 2020
Hello,We are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience while working at Highline Mushrooms. This is definitely not the kind of work environment we strive for. You can reach out directly to the HR Department or send us more details by using the information on the “Contact us” page. We will forward your feedback to the appropriate individual for further review.Your feedback is important to us as we are determined to be employer of choice in our industry.Thank you,

Wonderful co-workers, HR nightmare

A dream job, truly. Unfortunately, and it truly is unfortunate: Highline is run by HR. Nothing to do with raises, wages, disciplinary action, promotions, etc. are up to your managers or any of the people you work with. Everything about your employment and your record are up to the sole discretion of HR. Not only that but there is a severe issue with training. There is no training. Even when someone gets hurt with a machine in an area crowded with people - no one knew how to use, operate, or even turn off the machine to stop this person from being crushed. The actual JOB was great, unfortunately CORPORATE CULTURE drove me away.

Pros

co-workers

Cons

Hr, corporate culture, lack of training, lack of corporate responsibility
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Highline Mushrooms

4 December 2020
Hello,Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. Highline is continuously growing as we continue to lead the industry. With your feedback, we will work towards improving. Please feel free to reach out with any further comments or suggestions you may have. Thanks,

Salary job forced to work 12-16 hours a day.

Doesn't matter how hard you work, your efforts are going down the drains. And don't let any higher manager see that you are a free thinker with a mind of your own because they will consider you a threat. The Managers did not care about the quality of our work, Even when working 70+ hours per week, employees were told that they are not working enough overtime hours. In addition, some Managers were downright abusive of their employees and supervisor's at farm & pack house. HR is aware of the issue but does not take any action whatsoever. Unethical management Toxic Workplace Culture. Gossip & Rumours from managers hostile working environment. Discrimination and Harassment. Unrealistic and Conflicting Goals. Questionable Use of Company Technology Improper or excessive company policies

Cons

Salary 12-16 hours a day work up to 10 days straight before getting a day off.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Highline Mushrooms

4 December 2020
Hello,We are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience while working at Highline Mushrooms. This is definitely not the kind of work environment we strive for. You can reach out directly to the HR Department or send us more details by using the information on the “Contact us” page. We will forward your feedback to the appropriate individual for further review.Your feedback is important to us as we are determined to be employer of choice in our industry.Thank you,

Highline

Excellent management, people are friendly and willing to work with you. Farm workers are easy to get along with and hard workers. You can advance within the company if you show interest. Harvesters can make over their base pay. Great job for students.

Pros

Nice work setting, friendly management

Cons

Hours are long but worth it
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Highline Mushrooms

4 December 2020
Hello,Thank you for your valued input. We are glad you had a positive experience working at Highline Mushrooms. If you would like to provide more details, please reach out to us using the Contact us page.We encourage you to follow us here for any future opportunities.Thanks,

Changes aren't always good

I enjoyed working at highline until recently they have taken away overtime hours and I've been told holiday pay is also non existent. Job security is non existent. Due to covid 19 hours have been cut as well. This I have no quarrel with, but I can't afford cost of living.

Pros

A couple of great supervisors

Cons

You are a number, not a person of value.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Highline Mushrooms

4 December 2020
Hello,Thank you for sharing your feedback. Highline is continuously growing as we continue to lead the industry. With your feedback, we will work towards improving. Please feel free to reach out to the HR Department with any further comments or suggestions you may have. Thanks,

Highline Mushrooms company rules and work culture and also work benifats is very impressive

First of all I am very impressed from Highline Mushrooms Company rules , benifats and job of culture. I hope when I working with Highline Mushrooms Company then I felt very good .
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Highline Mushrooms

4 December 2020
Hello,Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your work experience at Highline Mushrooms. We are thrilled that you appreciated Highline’s culture and compensation packages. At Highline Mushrooms, we continuously strive towards improving our culture and environment, because we believe in doing the right thing always.We encourage you to follow us here for any future opportunities.Thank you,

I miss working with the people.

There's a lot of work to be done. It's a multicultural staff with a positive work attitude for the environment. Some days were harder than others, but overall a very good employer.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Highline Mushrooms

4 December 2020
Hello,Thank you for your valued input. We are glad you had a positive experience working at Highline Mushrooms. If you would like to provide more details, please reach out to us using the Contact us page.Thanks,

Not a fun place to work

There is a huge culture shock working here. If you are white you are the minority and everyone treats you horrible. The only good thing is the hr team.
Was this review helpful?

It was good time to work with Highline mashroom

Everyone support each other even provide all safety concern sources to their employees. Supervisor always with you when you need helping hand. They always appreciate
Was this review helpful?

Not a safe place to work

Not a safe place to work they just hand out forklift tickets to incompetent people management doesnt seem to care about safety because when you complain about unsafe workers they fire you and keep the unsafe people as it is in thei "culture" to not understand direction no work life balance as they expect you to work 10-14 hrs per day I would definitely not recommended this place to anyone
Was this review helpful?

good job

Productive and fun workplace, worked at highline as a student for 3 summers, got lots of hours and learned alot. Met lots of new people and put my skills to use in maintenance.
Was this review helpful?

Unfair

This company is considered a farm so it gets away with low pay for very long hours 10-13/day. Not enough health and safety in the work area and people are always yelling at you to go faster. Not to mention some people can take a lot of sick days with no consequences while others can’t
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Highline Mushrooms. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1

Based on 82 reviews
5
21
4
16
3
16
2
10
1
19

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job security/advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture

Compare Highline Mushrooms with

  • Companies
  • Highline Mushrooms
  • Employee reviews