Highland Farms Inc. Employee Reviews in Toronto, ON

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Bakery Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 December 2017
It is a pleasant environment to work but there are not many possibilities to grow at work, , you deal with the public constantly and learn from different cultures
Pros
very friendly associates group
Cons
not room to work in the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer service /Head cashier/ Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2017
High quality grocery, good team.
Good team.
Friendly management.
The most enjoyable is the work I am doing on the daily basis.
Liked be in a good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with different people
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 March 2017
i really like to work with different people . im a people person. As i have my previous customer service skills , i believe i am capable of working with the team and to increase of the value of your company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop company
Produce Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 June 2016
you are treated like animal, no incentive programs , bonous , or recognition for employees. owners and his son dont even look at their employees and when you say goodmorning or hello they dont answer and they start giving problems to people. not recommended company to work for. is good for part time but NOT for full time.is just a job there is no career advancement.
Pros
non
Cons
stress stress stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt the best place i worked
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2015
Highland Farms is a privately owned business witch tends to make the job culture at that job highly stressful the owners are known to hire and fire for the simplest things. like me for example i had gotten sick with strep throat and since i had to miss more then a weeks worth they fired me with no explanation as to why.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 December 2013
Typical day at work is pretty much just pur stuff out like fruits and vegetables. Learned how This Company wanted stuff to be put out properly. management was ok i guess. Co-workers where great very respectful. Hardest part would probably have to be When there was nothing to do. Most enjoyable part was When it was almost time to go home.
Pros
2 total breaks 1 lunch
Cons
When there's nothing to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I encountered different kind of customer
Kitchen Helper / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 November 2013
I'm working full time and with flexible schedule
I learned to mingle different kind of personality
Management are focused in thier customer
We enjoy working with each other
The hardest part when you went home 10:30pm closing time.
I enjoy in talking with different customer as practise of customer service relationship
Pros
when I finished my job everyday
Cons
long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and productive place to work
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2012
When i worked at Highland Farms I would be working in both sections of the deli meat/cheese my main department was meat. I learned how to work in a very busy environment without getting overwhelmed. I also learned a lot of different types of meats and cheeses working there. The people i worked with were very friendly after a short while working there it kinda felt like family. The hardest part of my job there was probably dealing with customers that i couldnt really understand or just hard very bad manners, but working there also helped me with how to deal with that.
Pros
all the different types of meat
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm happy working in highland Farm.
Night Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Duferin st.Toronto24 July 2012
everything I know I learn before I work at Highland Farms,I work with in the team following policies ,I get along with most of my co-workers,the most enjoyable part of the job is when there is team work because it makes the job easier.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
working 6 days a week making 44hrs .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work if you are to be considered for any future growth
Deli clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2012
Working at Highland Farms was the must ungratifing the management for each department was not trained properly and plays on favouritism this company has no idea what the word professional means.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report

See more Highland Farms Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Highland Farms Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 60 reviews
513
414
312
27
114

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture