Herjavec Group Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a career here!
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2018
When I received my offer, I was given a career path at HG. Each day I am challenged by the work in front of me. The support and guidance I get from my managers and teammates make feel a part of the greater organization.

In a world of no job security, I feel included, safe, and challenged every day in my work environment.
Pros
free breakfast, management engagement, recognition for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2018
Working conditions are terrible for analysts. You’re underpaid relative to the rest of the industry, you will never get time to take a break, and you won’t be able to eat a lunch.

Management is terrible. You’ll be yelled at and publicly humiliated in front of your co-workers if even the slightest mistake is made. If you have a slow day get ready to hear about it from C level executives.

You’ll never see turnover like this in any other company.

I would never recommend this company to anyone unless they’re extremely desperate.
Pros
Easy to get in
Cons
Long hours, no breaks, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a sales organization
confidential (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 November 2017
Company is very sales focused and only cares about the numbers. Little work life balance and very reactive. Has some very good people but the pay is poor except for people near the top.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Environment
Senior Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2017
This workplace is very toxic, but it's a good place to learn things quickly.

It's hard to stay there for an extended period of time without setting some boundaries with management - also hard to do.
Pros
Looks good on your resume
Cons
Work never stops
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Intern IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2017
If you are interested in a career in cyber-security this company is a great place to learn. I was an intern here and the employees and working environment are great.
Pros
Lots to learn.
Cons
Very low wages compared to market standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2016
Amazing place to work. Great coworkers, friendly atmosphere. Very high paced environment. Everyone is looking to grow not only themselves, but the future of HG.
Pros
Games room, ping pong, fun coworkers, great office culture, great benefits
Cons
Lots of work, have to prioritize time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 30Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Manager for PCI compliance is really good
PCI QSA- Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 July 2015
My Manager for PCI compliance and security consultation work is really hands on and a great person to work with.

I have a great professional team.
Pros
Result oriented
Cons
Company culture is changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 28Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SOC Analysts (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario22 June 2015
The people I worked with in the SOC were the best part of working at Herjavec group. The location was nice and hours were not the worst.
Pros
Okay work schedule
Cons
Survival of the fittest
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 19Report

See more Herjavec Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Herjavec Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 12 reviews
52
41
32
24
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture

Herjavec Group Reviews by Location