Heart and Stroke Foundation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2018
great office, great people, worked on some communications for the ride for heart stuff, very nice people over all who work hard and want to change the lives of others.
Pros
nice people
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on the phones at work with nice people to work with
Tele-Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 April 2018
typically i worked on phones asking people to volunteer to go door to door i learned telephone skills and the management were nice with a good workplace culture
Pros
made money
Cons
people hanging up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helper
Helper (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 March 2018
In this heart for stroke foundation my part in this foundation was getting people to know more about this foundation. and getting people involved in this and to participate. more over I went home and learned a lot myself
Pros
learn alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work here again
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON11 February 2018
I would never work for the local branch of this organization again. Employees are micromanaged and there are unrealistic benchmarks and goals set. Be prepared to be thrown under the bus if you don't meet them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its productive plac, Im learning alot
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Canada1 January 2018
By helping out I have entered in a learning process.

its given me an immense pleasure to work asa volunteer at this place and a feeling of satisfaction that I can be of help to someone.
Pros
feeling of self satisfaction
Cons
it takes me one hour and 38mins to reach the location by transit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2017
Fun place to volunteer at and good for outgoing people. I went door to door and collected money. I hosted bake sales in the community and in total I raised $1500.
Pros
Helping paitent
Cons
Lots of time and dedication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Administrative Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2017
Take a minute to review HLA IMAGING INC - Humber River Hospital.
About your reviews:
NEVER included with your job applications
Posted anonymously on Indeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun and friendly environment
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  London, ON11 October 2017
Worked 4 hour shifts, 3 days a week. Did various activities of computer work using excel spreadsheets, preparing envelopes and packages for fundraising and thank you. Completed tele recruiting calls for volunteers .
Everyone was friendly, approachable and engaging in a team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience to get yourself out there
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 September 2017
There is a very friendly and engaging environment in the heart and stroke foundation volunteers, it gave me allot to learn. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with so many different poeple
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was telemarketing
Call Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON3 September 2017
I would call people for donations,
I had a natural rapport with people.

We worked in a call center.

I liked my fellow employees.

We had great management.

I was offered a promotion.
Pros
Relaxing environment
Cons
Only thing around to buy for lunch was pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working at The Heart and Stroke Foundation
Telemarketer Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2017
Volunteering as a Telemarketer at The Heart and Stroke Foundation has been a challenging and great experience.

I meet new people each and every day. I learn the techniques to do a good telemarketing.
Pros
Breaks in between
Cons
Persuading members to canvass in their neighbourhoods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very compliant customers, issue of door to door safety
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 August 2017
Very decent volunteer service. Hard to do at first. Most people fail to give money. Problem of safety as you must go door to door. Weather conditions may be harsh
Pros
Short, easy
Cons
Hard to get money, weather conditions, safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Tele - Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 August 2017
Great Initiative and to be a part of it feels great. Good for students who want to work part time. This job will definitely improve your Listening skills.
Pros
Great Place to Work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Health Promotion Intern (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 August 2017
A typical day at work involved environmental scan and telephone interviews conducted province wide in Saskatchewan. I learned how focus groups and provincial meets are conducted and arranged. Management was very friendly and I had the opportunity to interact with people who were 55+ and I was fortunate enough to share some wisdom with them. Workplace culture was pretty friendly and everyone was very kind and helpful. Hardest part of the job was my travel time to the job. Most enjoyable part of the job was conducting telephone interviews and learning CPR and also being a part of HSF was very much fun.
Pros
free training courses
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Administrative Assistant - volunteer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 July 2017
I like to meet first thing on Monday to discuss our priorities for the week, then meet again in the middle of the week to check progress, and meet once at the end of the week to discuss goal setting for the next week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON18 July 2017
Rewarding place to work
ensured safety of staff and clients
paid on time
rewarding experience
great office environment
easy communication with boss and head office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heart and Stroke
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 July 2017
I had volunteered at the Heart and Stroke Foundation, to gain experience In data entry, as well as volunteering is needed to help events happen in our community. Also it is need to help spread the word..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optimistic Workplace
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK11 July 2017
I loved working there. Everyone has a positive attitude. I enjoyed working with friends and working together. I'm looking forward to working with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work
Office Administration (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 June 2017
I am an office volunteer with this company. It is a great company to work. The employees are very friendly and cooperative.It was a great learning experience. I got to know a lot about the Canadian work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine
Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 June 2017
Worked door to door, alot of walking around the neghborhood and others close by. It was good excercise.
Overall was not enjoyable because you were ignored by individules, or not trusted to provide authentic charity work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heart and Stroke Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 145 reviews
583
435
316
26
15

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture