Heart and Stroke Foundation Employee Reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search See all 157 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 September 2018
This was a great place to work at. The people working there are very kind and approachable. Everyone stays on task when working. Overall this was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Practicum Student (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 September 2018
There wasn't much opportunity to learn much because the employers were more focused on gaining revenue than they were focused on their workers and Intern students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON17 September 2018
I liked the staff the staff were very nice and they were easy to ask question to. They provided me wih everything I needed and they gave back the hours that I deserved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's literally just volunteer work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC30 August 2018
it will take you about half an hour to finish your rout. hardly worth it if you don't live in a middle class or higher neighborhood. good on a resume and thats' about it
Pros
resume
Cons
i got a rout in a poor neighborhood. they literally would have lost money had my parents not donated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, team work,
Campaign Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2018
It was great experience for me as a beginner. I feel more confident while working there. After working as a campaign requiter my communication skills were much better to enhanced level.
Cons
late evening working hours, low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean working place and washrooms friendly co worker's and office staffs, handicap friendly place to work at and a big parking space.
May 2018 Campaign Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2018
People are friendly and the work atmosphere is really fantastic.earned a bit, management is good to personnel, a bit hard going to work when its snowing most enjoyable part is the 15 minute's break with free coffee, tea and sometimes free food.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere, flexible hours and free coffee and tea.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for a good cause, not so great for career
Part-Time Telerecruiter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 August 2018
Great environment and people to work with. There's also set hours so no surprises in regards to scheduling. The pay isn't spectacular but its understandable. Not a position meant to take you into a career with them, as you are very disposable. Downside is that if you dont recruit enough volunteer in a span of a couple weeks, you get laid off.
Pros
Great cause to work for, Free coffee/tea/hot chocolate, christmas parties, set hours, friendly environment. Looks good on resume.
Cons
Late hours during week, easy to get let go, mean callers/customers, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work by H&S But for employees Unstable
Sr. Advisor Development (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 August 2018
The Heart & Stroke Foundation is going through a National Restructuring at the moment which makes working here very tenuous as you do not know which are or which job will be restructured or eliminated without notice. The work environment is great and the people and culture is great, but if job security is a priority, not so great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company That Can Saves Lives One Heartbeat at a Time.
Administrative Assistant (Volunteer Position) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2018
The Heart and Stroke Foundation is a charity that I believe in and many people support. They get their message out there about heart attacks and strokes in many ways. All of their campaigns are worthy of volunteering for or to place a donation.

A typical day involved working on different projects and opening my eyes to what the volunteers do in order to support the foundation. I learned a lot while being at The Heart and Stroke Foundation and the staff were wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool and comfotable
Office Accounts Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 July 2018
though voluntary good work experience,nice and Quiet Place,Enjoy Working,team Players,Develops Confidence,not much Pressure,cooperative,Good Office,commutable.
Pros
Free tea
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a volunteer
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 July 2018
Volunteering. for 4 months. I worked as an ambassador a lot of fun. I recommend doing it everyone is really nice there and make it better and easy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Receptionist (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 May 2018
Very productive work place.
Great people and cause.
Friendly environment to work in and great staff.
Fun volunteer job.
Great management.
I love the energy of the whole foundation.
Pros
Friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2018
great office, great people, worked on some communications for the ride for heart stuff, very nice people over all who work hard and want to change the lives of others.
Pros
nice people
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on the phones at work with nice people to work with
Tele-Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 April 2018
typically i worked on phones asking people to volunteer to go door to door i learned telephone skills and the management were nice with a good workplace culture
Pros
made money
Cons
people hanging up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helper
Helper (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 March 2018
In this heart for stroke foundation my part in this foundation was getting people to know more about this foundation. and getting people involved in this and to participate. more over I went home and learned a lot myself
Pros
learn alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work here again
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON11 February 2018
I would never work for the local branch of this organization again. Employees are micromanaged and there are unrealistic benchmarks and goals set. Be prepared to be thrown under the bus if you don't meet them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its productive plac, Im learning alot
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Canada1 January 2018
By helping out I have entered in a learning process.

its given me an immense pleasure to work asa volunteer at this place and a feeling of satisfaction that I can be of help to someone.
Pros
feeling of self satisfaction
Cons
it takes me one hour and 38mins to reach the location by transit
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2017
Fun place to volunteer at and good for outgoing people. I went door to door and collected money. I hosted bake sales in the community and in total I raised $1500.
Pros
Helping paitent
Cons
Lots of time and dedication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Administrative Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2017
Take a minute to review HLA IMAGING INC - Humber River Hospital.
About your reviews:
NEVER included with your job applications
Posted anonymously on Indeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun and friendly environment
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  London, ON11 October 2017
Worked 4 hour shifts, 3 days a week. Did various activities of computer work using excel spreadsheets, preparing envelopes and packages for fundraising and thank you. Completed tele recruiting calls for volunteers .
Everyone was friendly, approachable and engaging in a team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heart and Stroke Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 157 reviews
590
437
317
27
16

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture