HD Supply Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 1,376 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To Work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON9 January 2019
I was blessed to learn much in my tenure at HD Supply, and these are experiences that I was able to take into my new career.

The days go quick as it is very busy, but between management and fellow associates you will always have the support you need. All in all; one can feel very appreciated and respected.
Pros
Benefits and fellow associates
Cons
Pay for non-leadership staff could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment and very friendly
Inside Sale Representative (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 December 2018
Follow up on Calls, email and all inquiries
Opportunity Log
Hit Target
Follow call plan
Quotes, order, returns
Souring non-stock product from vendors
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
Far from home and Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work group is great but otheer than that nothing is
Warehouse Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2018
- pick orders and pack them
- no overtime
- no advancement
- lack of raises
- management is nice
- work environment is healthy
- break time are flexible
Pros
flexible lunches
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and people
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON15 June 2017
Company provides a great culture, work life balance, amazing benefits including discounted stock, great team , fast paced, hardest part of the job is learning the product knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to give 1 star because i had too
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON2 June 2017
Bad upper management. Likes to cause fighting amoungst other branches and staff. Very shady dealing with upper management and certain customers. Stay away
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Very bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, poor senior management
Sales (Former Employee) –  Ontario17 January 2017
HD Supply internally prides itself on a set of values that the CEO has created to make the organization a better place. The Canadian division of this company does not support or follow these values, and profit is completely all they care about.

The senior management team has been decimated to nothing and they have hired under educated managers and so called 'leaders' to fill in some of the gaps. Senior management acts like they are in high school, not running a multi-million dollar company.

Extremely poor retention and a revolving door of employees.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor Management, Poor Leadership, little investment in business
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Product Specialist, Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2016
I was product specialist on the road, developing new customers and maintaining old ones. I was selling everything the deals with electrical and lighting. clientele were - electricians, engineering.
the ambiance was excellent, benefits and salary was also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Concord3 March 2015
Great place to work. Moving in the right direction. Movement possibilities. Benefits are good and could be better. Vacation weeks should be more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC14 June 2014
Wages and benefits were great, management was better than normal.
Pros
people were great to work with
Cons
lighting division shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more stimulation
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC12 November 2013
HD Suppy was a great place to work with everything that you ever wanted out of a job, except enough work. I need to have more stimulation in a job, otherwise I would still be employed there.
Pros
Close to home, nice people, good benefits and pay
Cons
Not enough to keep me busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more HD Supply reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HD Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,376 reviews
5332
4417
3347
2132
1148

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture