HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 7,917 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are on your own
Track Lead (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN2 April 2019
you wont get any help from management. Learn everything from yourself. Lot of politics within come section of company. Not good benefits for American employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enterprising and Dynamic
Sr. Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Washington, DC23 March 2019
While working in HCL Technologies I felt it is a very enterprising and dynamic work place. New ideas and new technologies are married together to build new tools for clients.

Innovation is a very important aspect in this organization where people and resources are constantly challenged to learn and innovate new ideas and tools.
Pros
Ideas and Innovations
Cons
Managing projects and its Client Interactions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Senior Technical Leader (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 March 2019
Excellent and perfect place to learn. Let your innovation work and encourage to think out of the box. Awesome experience. Able to do work life balance smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Lead
Project Leader (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 December 2018
Day starts in HCL before 8AM, majorly HCL works with Client and offshore model, so most of the team sits at offshore hence adjust the time according to maximum overlap.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees First - Not so much.
Somebody (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC4 September 2018
Flexible hours and ability to work from home made for a good work/life balance.

I learned that in order to be a good manager you need to really care about the people who work for you. Integrity earns respect. I had the pleasure of working for a good manager.

Management of this company happens by accident. There is very little organized chain of command; From my perspective each employee is assigned to a contract, but the contract has no apparent manager so employees flounder without direction. Upper and middle management is very disconnected from the peons who do the work.

Workplace culture at HCL was not developed or promoted in the site I worked at. The culture was essentially inherited form the company HCL purchased. This may not be representative of all HCL locations.

The hardest part of my job was when the contract I was working on was completed; Looking to be assigned to a new contract. The process was not clearly understood and the opportunities not clearly defined.

The most enjoyable part of my job was working with a great group of people.
Pros
Great environment for self motivated and self promotion.
Cons
Managment disconnected from employees and provide little or no direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Senior Specialist - ENS (Former Employee) –  Cherry, ON27 August 2018
Good place to work and learn good opportunities to climb ladder or getting promotions yearly hikes are less when compared to other companies .. good retirement company peaceful environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Company
Mechanical Design engineer (Current Employee) –  SUNNYVALE,CA28 July 2018
Being in the HCL , I have got many areas to learn , such as SEMI, Telecom and Industrial Applications.
Happy to be an Employee and getting more benefits from here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hcl Comnet/ Technologies
Engineer for EMC Storage Technology (Former Employee) –  Indian, ON6 July 2018
I had a great experience with this organization. I was working on client site with the Clarrion/VNX-5300. HCL has very professional work environment .
Pros
Work culture, opportunities to move into another projects
Cons
Nope
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Technical Manager (Senior Consultant) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2018
Excellent place to work.
Lots and lots of learning opportunities and explore new things.
Technical and functional teams work together.
Back office support is transparent and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to learn
Senior System Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2018
I was working as a Senior System Specialist in a HCL Technologies. We have provided Remote Infrastructure Management support to offshore client.

Responsible for: Day-to-day support on Windows Server and backup/restoration for more than 2000+ Intel Servers; job entailed frequent visit to Data Center, due to the nature of the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 May 2018
More focused of getting the work done. Management is more focused on micromanagement rather that given freedom to employee to work independently. Overall company is typically a Indian company.
Pros
Client oriented
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 May 2018
* Operates in 32+ countries
* HCL few very big customers and operates vastly in Europe, US, and Australia.
* Good learning and travel opportunities
* Offers competitive salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and explore knowledge
1)Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2018
Good place to work and explore knowledge ,Culture is beautiful with lot of network devices to work around .Can gain exposure to new and latest technologies .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep Moving
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 April 2018
If you are starting out in the job market, then maybe. I have worked in the Tech industry for many years. Never have I experienced such a work place environment. I would recommend to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2018
This was my first company and i really enjoyed working here. Its a great place to learn for starting your career. The work was challenging by I enjoyed learning here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2018
As per my experience in this company, I have managed to learn lots of new things with the help of colleagues and good opportunities to explore new technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interested networking product and great team
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 February 2018
It was good opportunity to develop Ericsson smart services router and worked on many L2/L3 network protocols and embedded Linux knowledge. My team was very friendly and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture with Job Security
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Greater London24 February 2018
As per my experience in this company, I have managed to learn lots of new things with the help of colleagues and good opportunities to explore new technologies.
Pros
Job Security.
Cons
Sometimes have to work for long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA9 February 2018
This company gave me the role of delivery manager, account manager, customer relationship management, project manager all rolled into one. I was accountable for the entire account. That made it very challenging and a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Workplace Culture and High High Stress.
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 December 2017
-company is managed very poorly.
-no poor work life balance
-Poor skill level of most employees which undermined the efforts of competent people.
Pros
Some Nice people work with the company.
Cons
Poor leadership and skill sevel all accross the board.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,917 reviews
52.1K
43.2K
31.9K
2453
1271

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture