Harmony Beef Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
2.0Job Security & Advancement
2.0Culture
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places I've ever worked.
Labor (Former Employee) –  Balzac Alberta18 June 2018
I worked there for 4 months. Total unsafe area to work and conditions. Language barrier is a huge problem. Most of the workers are Filipino. Which if you speak English, makes communication practically impossible. You're constantly having to resay every paragraph that you speak. Stars helicopter came in one time having to take somebody out because of an unsafe condition which could have totally been avoided. The heat inside the basement area is totally unbearable. The smell through the entire basement area is completely disgusting. Visually, you better have a very strong stomach. You see remains of cows going by you in huge dumpsters constantly. There's remains of cows outside in dumpsters and holding containers. Overall conditions I would say are extremely, extremely unsafe
Pros
The road has fresh pavement, when you speed a way.
Cons
10 minutes to 566 Highway, can only drive 100 kilometers an hour, . Not nearly fast enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place good pay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 June 2018
I worked there for a few days. Employees are rude and unsafe, almost got crushed multiple times by people just not paying attention. You get no sick days
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Unsafe. Tons of pressure even on first day of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst meat plant
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rocky View, AB2 May 2018
Worst company has lack of communication & training
Wages all Varies on each person.
You can’t take you vacation all at once. If you need more time they will ask you to resign your position.
Owners son is very rude and doesn’t know how to run a company.
Employee are treated unfair.
Supervisor are expected to not take full break and to just get a quick bite of food and head back on floor. If your lucky
Pros
none
Cons
Long hours with little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Rocky View, AB24 April 2018
Management is a joke. They work the staff 12-14 hours a day, the call you in every weekend with out paying any OT, your not allowed to book any holidays. They treat the staff like they are garbage. Management says "if you have time a personal life, you have tome to work"

This company is a huge joke
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything. Doesnt even pay good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Balzac, AB25 March 2018
Great Company to work for lots of workable hours. Good owners and great supervision. Lots of areas to work in and close to Calgary which is a added bonus.
Pros
had barbecues for job done well
Cons
none I could remember
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 51Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and opportunity to learn
Export and Logistic clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 March 2018
Typical work day was busy most the time I was doing something that I had experienced but also I could learn about sales and could improved my knowledge about Export and Logistic Management.
even I had some hard days as every job but nothing that I stop my day just taking as a experience handling all kind of days.
I always think there is nothing else better than do something that you like and also get pay for.
Pros
working in a good environment
Cons
couldn't show my skills or any idea about my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 40Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the environnement was not very healthy to work with
Maintenance and Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Balzac, AB10 May 2017
the environnement was not very healthy to work with .
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 24Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to be
Maintenance Supervisor/Millwright (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB14 March 2017
n/a
I did not learned any useful things there.
poor management
not good
I diid not like the way "MANAGEMENT" used their employees
The people i had the pleasure of working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 26Report

Want to know more about Harmony Beef?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harmony Beef. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 9 reviews
51
41
30
21
16

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.0Culture

Harmony Beef Reviews by Location