Hard Rock International Employee Reviews in Niagara Falls, ON

Ratings by category
Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 1,949 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has its moments
Kitchen supervisor (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 February 2019
i am a supervisor for the kitchen its fun but has its challenges management can be discouraging from time to time over all not a bad place to work though
Pros
free lunch
Cons
odd working hrs ex (4pm to 1am -9am to 3pm next day )
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and bustling workplace with lots of great co-workers
line cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 May 2018
i worked here almost 6 months after i got my work visa in Canada in 2013. nice place to work especially in summer when the city is bustling with tourist
Pros
complimentary lunches, dinner for cooks.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 April 2018
It was a fun energetic environment, with great staff and management.
there was a lot of time on your feet but the tips were great tips. they had decent hours and accommodated schedules by allowing dropping shifts and shift switches.
Pros
good tips
Cons
sore feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 October 2017
I enjoy interacting with guests and giving them a great experience, most people have never travelled to Niagara Falls before so i enjoy telling them the best places to go and hearing were they are visiting from. I also love the fast paced environment at Hard Rock, multi tasking is one of my strengths and I enjoy constantly being challenged.
Pros
Good tips
Cons
Short term job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with helpful nice coworkers
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 January 2017
I enjoy working at the hard Rock, everyone is open minded and willing to help. They listen to all your ideas and account for them. They don't let you stray and treat you as if your family. The work environment is energetic but serious when need be, but are willing to have fun also.
Pros
Free lunches, great pay, caring coworkers, good management
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hoorible
Dishwasher and Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON29 November 2016
they had no controll over anything and they would always run out of stufff, it was just a horrible place to work, couldn't even get in there without the kitchen smelling horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Bartender / Server (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 July 2015
I hope to be able to go into a friendly environment work place. Where people like to work and get the job done and go above and beyond what they are asked to make the place always feel welcoming and well presentable. Where everyone gets along and its a enjoyable experience and you learn something new everyday and that the managers appreciate what a good job you are doing.
Pros
Being appreciated
Cons
Being disrespected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work in
Retail sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NY23 April 2015
Awesome culture, perfect stuff, the job you are doing makes you happy as it is fun
Co- workers and staff was the best part! They are people you just enjoy working with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 November 2014
Ensure employees are prepared and ready to do their jobs. Ensure prep is done. Make sure food is cooked properly and to spec.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good worker
Night Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON20 October 2014
- Night Cleaner at the Hard Rock Café Niagara Falls

- Sweep, mapping, and polish the wood floors
- Cleaning Washrooms
- Polish Motorcycles
- Clean Vents
- Clean Guitars
- Polish Bronze
- Mop the Food Court

I am qualified for the position because of the experience I have had through the years, and fulfilling the duties assigned to me. I always give my best in every task to perform for the benefit of myself and the community in which I work and participate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 September 2014
It was pleasure working with a enthusiastic and highly motivated team. Management is really supportive and you do get recognized for your efforts.
Pros
Free Meals, Free Tshirts and 50% off in any other HardRock
Cons
Old Micros system, Seasonal location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great experience
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 June 2014
As a part of my work I got to learn managerial skills. Team building and efficient ordering and team supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace.
Night Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON24 May 2014
Diversity of cultures, beautiful ladies, music and amusement always, is part of the Hard Rock Café culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging
Par time Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON24 January 2013
washing plates, silver, pan, knife by end of the shift clean up all the kitchen area then throw the garbage etc.of course this is not un easy job specially when summer time, most of the people having ther vacation, we to lots of customer coming in of coures if you lots customer you to work triple speed speed speed etc, but when it comes break time the will ask you what you want to eat the he will cook for you. the back hell kitchen again when thay aks this like this you what im sayin. its so hard to work by your self when lack of people but its its my choice and thats life what i have...(, ")ty
Pros
free lunch
Cons
30 break 1hr lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and well organized
line/prep cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara falls , on17 March 2012
The hardrock cafe is a well organized and productive work environment. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The managememt is fair with all employees. Along with a safe environmet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Hard Rock International reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hard Rock International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,949 reviews
5874
4578
3309
296
192

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture