Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2017
nice place to work change shift every month one month morning one month evening and one month night shift ..must work week end and holidays ,,evening ..some shuttle driving required
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Breakfast Hostess (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON26 April 2017
Hampton Inn is a great place to work, it is a very friendly environment. and personally I learned a lot of the industry and it was a good first experience.
Pros
Having the same schedule
Cons
Really early shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad management
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON24 April 2017
As far as hotels go, not a bad one to work at but management was terrible. No such thing as full time in housekeeping. Front desk can reduce someone to tears.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS19 April 2017
The manager was great she was a very understanding lady , very down to earth , it was a great place to work . and the costumers were great . and the coworkers are amazing to work with
Pros
awesome people to work for, it was a great place
Cons
I have nothing to say .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Night Auditor / Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2017
I start my day with checking the availability . Check in and check out the guests. Making sure the the night audit packets are dont properly. Taking care of any guests complaints.
Pros
Good Hilton discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 April 2017
i felt i was really well respected while there as a temp worker.
even though i was a temp they still tried to make it a little as stressful as possible, and the people there were pretty great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton is a good and friendly workplace. All employees are treated like family.
Room Attendant & Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, AB6 April 2017
The Hampton allowed me to learn different skills, such as working with their computer program to update room status and balance many responsibilities at once. All employee's there are friendly and we treat each other like family. The employee's from all departments work well together in order for the hotel to run properly.
Pros
Benefits, flexible hours and free breakfast
Cons
Physically tiring job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, boring
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB22 March 2017
I went to work, and did the same thing every single day. Management was terrible, and it as a boring and slow place to be. The hardest part as getting along with staff. The most enjoyable part was when I was able to work the breakfast bar.
Pros
None
Cons
Not great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON7 March 2017
The teachers are amazing, make sure you are ready to take the stage, take the time to teach their students. Make everyone feel welcomed and like family.
Pros
Amazing
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisors need the plan more efficiently and think outside the box
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON21 February 2017
supervisors could use better time management skills. duties can be allocated in such a way work flow more smoothly and time is better spent. in my opinion, the set up lacks planning

a typical day at work is making beds, cleaning rooms and washrooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun enviromment
Guets Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB20 January 2017
Was a great place to work. started my journey in hospitality at this place, The owner of the company was great and compensated decent for that time if you were willing to work. Today i would not recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and multi tasking
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 January 2017
this hotel will make use of the staff at the most to their capabilities
encourage them in multitasking jobs with other departments as well
Pros
non-management staff are great
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and pleasant environment to work in.
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON3 January 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working as a breakfast attendant at the Hampton and Homewood. Everyone I worked with was great and the atmosphere is always pleasant. Management is very professional and respectful toward their employees. I love working the early morning shift.
Pros
Pleasant environment.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Breakfast bar manager (Former Employee) –  Leduc County, AB2 December 2016
I was taught lots of recipes and how to cook and have experience when things get busy and I've been told I'm reliable and have my own vehicle and able to start asap
Pros
Authority
Cons
To far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB23 November 2016
Always great to interact with guests, management is good, amazing co workers. job is not too hard if you enjoy customer service.
Pros
cater to schedules
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place, good colleagues
Houseperson, Laundry Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 November 2016
good colleagues and flexible schedule. Nice working environment. Challenging work place and very accessible to all guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB31 October 2016
Friendly work environment. relaxed environment. good training provided. medium sized hotel. this is just to fill in the remaining characters required to complete.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engaging with the guest
Breakfast host Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK13 October 2016
i work here from 5am to 1 pm, by my self, the management are very supportive in my work, the hardest part of this job during busy day, and you only have you're self. engaging with the guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working i the kitchen
housekeeper,kitchen help, laundry (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 September 2016
cleaning rooms was very tough. I love to clean but they only give you so much time to clean a room. It is very hard. Even the laundry is high demand. Really no time for breaks to make sure you get work done
Pros
loved working in the kitchen
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to start your career in the Hospitality Industry
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 May 2016
The job is very detailed in terms of talking to guest and making sure their happy and going above and beyond in giving the best possible service to the guest. The management is ok in terms of training they support you as much as they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hampton by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,545 reviews
51.8K
41.2K
3887
2312
1290

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture