Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay work environment, lots of physical work for not such a great pay, also lots of drama
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 April 2018
The Hampton Inn by Hilton is an okay place to work. As a housekeeper, there is a lot of physical labour for not enough pay. Other staff member can be rude. There is also lots of drama that goes on which can hamper productivity. It is a good place to work if you like to do your own thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company, yet affordable and adaptable to your needs
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB23 March 2018
I love the atmosphere of this company. Id be more than willing to start today and bring my bubbly, professional but outgoing personality to this company. I'm eager to learn and excel!
Pros
constant learning of product and client needs
Cons
i have none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB13 March 2018
It's not too bad of a place to work, the hours are there if you want them. However; there are NO perks to this job. No benefit packages for staff, not allowed to use the facility for own recreational purposes, and if you plan on completion of rooms by prompt times don't count on it, they DO NOT have enough linens for this. So you'll be doing ALOT of running back to rooms near the end of your shift. Never enough towels to restock the stays on a busy weekend. Not nearly enough room attendants so if you need days off, they are NOT flexible with your schedule and therefore no coverage for shifts. And if you don't mind missing out on that first morning break.
Pros
Long hours
Cons
No staff benefit packages!!! Not allowed to use the pool or facility's gym, No PERKS to this job!! No paid morning coffee breaks!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and thoughtful people.
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON12 March 2018
I learned a lot of things while working at Hampton Inn and Suites. I have developed my working and communication skills and I highly recommend the place for people to work in.
Pros
Free Water
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton Inn Dorval
Sales (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC23 February 2018
Privately owned by an accountant who knew nothing about being a hotelier.
Great brand, great clients, great value
Hardest part was keeping the owner happy\the best part was keeping the clients happy
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire minime pour un travail dur
ENTRETIEN MÉNAGER (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC14 January 2018
C'était bon, mais le contrat pour laquel je travaillais fut remplacé par un autre; un qui paye minimalement leur employés pour un travail dur.

Par conséquent, j'ai perdu mon emploi à l'égard du salaire, qui n'était pas acceptable pour la quantité de travail requis.

(Par exemple, je travaillais à la buandrie où il n'y avais pas d'air climatisé, même en été)
Pros
L'équipe
Cons
courtes pauses, mauvaise organisation, peu de respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et bonnes conditions de travail
Blanchisseuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 December 2017
Le travail de blanchisseuse permet d'obtenir de l'expérience dans ce qui concerne la gestion du temps ainsi qu'augmenter la minutie dans le travail accordé.
Pros
Ac, radio, pauses, environnement agréable
Cons
Management, organisation de l'équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make money
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 December 2017
Fun loving place
multicultural environment
easy to go to
best learning environment
best place to network and make connection for future
got good review from customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON17 November 2017
I worked here for a while. It was a good place to work. The pay was fair for the work done. Ample time was given to do the work. Management was easy to approach if there was an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON16 November 2017
the hotel manager is awful to say the very least. The pay is not remotely worth the stress or the job and/or staff. Only worked here for a few months before I decided I couldn't sweat it out anymore.
Pros
free lunches and pizza every sunday
Cons
management, pay is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Hampton by Hilton?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON22 October 2017
Generally a good place to work. Start time is consistent but you never know when you'll be finishing. It is occasionally beneficial on short work days but weekend are usually long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB28 September 2017
Hampton Inn is not a bad work environment, management team is polite and helpful. All staff are treated equally and fairly. Sometimes management can be a bit controlling.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Banquet porter, deep clean rooms (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON7 September 2017
racist group of staff members the Indian men who own it never even looked at me or introduced themselves they were totally rude and never said one word
Pros
no pros
Cons
all cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Breakfast Bar Host (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB29 August 2017
Meet many new people and hear different stories. Friendly staff, great breakfast, good hours. Many different people from different places come stay and enjoy their stay
Pros
Meet people
Cons
Early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable work place,very bad experience
gp (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 August 2017
Not a very enjoyable place to work, not a work place where you can grow or just learn things on your own. with a very bad performance review for worker
Pros
pay more higher benefits, than company pays
Cons
no raise(salary) for more than 2 yrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment!
Houseperson (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON9 August 2017
This hotel has an absolute amazing atmosphere to be apart of.
Management is very understanding & accomodating, as well as all staff are friendly.

when going into work in the mornings, I am always greeted with a friendly smile and a happy, welcoming atmosphere.
I absolutely love my job and wouldn't choose anywhere else to work - I have learned so much already!
Pros
Pizza Sundays, Great staff to work with, Amazing management
Cons
None that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB26 July 2017
The management is very pour , the girls to work with are awesome , i would highly recommend Hampton inn for a job choice , the hours are very low sadly as you start at 9 and leave when all the rooms are finished
Pros
free luunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Manager/Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2017
My day at work or well at night are great at Hampton Inn, with friendly staff that met our every guests need. I would usually start by making sure the shift is balanced and ask about any pass on or anything that have occurred that I should be aware. h
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Night shift which I do not mind but would prefer day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2017
nice place to work change shift every month one month morning one month evening and one month night shift ..must work week end and holidays ,,evening ..some shuttle driving required
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Breakfast Hostess (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON26 April 2017
Hampton Inn is a great place to work, it is a very friendly environment. and personally I learned a lot of the industry and it was a good first experience.
Pros
Having the same schedule
Cons
Really early shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hampton by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,364 reviews
51.7K
41.2K
3862
2300
1277

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture