Hamilton Tiger-Cats Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had great off-time
Assistant Football Coach (Former Employee) –  Hamilton Ontario Canada24 April 2019
I was happy to have a job and the Tigercats afforded me that.
Too many ups and downs with this organization. Clarity was a issue.
Was told later in the process I would not be retained.
Pros
Great off Time
Cons
Hard to know where you stood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Merchandising Intern (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 April 2019
I was an Intern at the tiger cats for Humber College. I was there 2 days a week and on home game days. The people there were very nice. It was a very interesting place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Tiger Cats Cashier Mechandiser (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 January 2019
Good environment, the fans can get a little rowdy but a nice team and caring managers. They have been modernizing the workplace which is nice, but days are very slow when there are no football games going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Ticats Cheerleader (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON.23 September 2018
They seem to not care about their employees at all or how their management treats them. Worst part about being a cheerleader is everyone having this image that you have to look like a model, an unrealistic barbie doll. When we should be showing kids that it is okay to be whatever size you want to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very solid workplace
Professional Athlete (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 August 2017
Happy front office staff. Coaching staff was good. Management was poor as far as head coach at the time. Hardest part of the job was dealing with lack of communication on the offensive side of the team. Most enjoyable was seeing your teammates everyday and having fun on the field. Workplace culture was enjoyable. I learned to come into work with a positive attitude and not worry about the things you cannot control.
Pros
Breakfast every morning, in statium gym, physio staff was helpful
Cons
Lack of communication to the players
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Winning enviroment
Business and Brand Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 February 2017
Team Player.
Friendly environment
Workplace safety is administered
results driven and fun to work at great staff and leadership group
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best in the business, top professionalism, with great history, and an amazing place to work
Professional Athlete (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON16 January 2017
Very professionally run business. Is the top in all categories for what it provides and expects. Is an amazing environment and thoroughly enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
C.A.T. Team (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON12 January 2017
Management is amazing. It keeps staff coming back every year.
Ticat fans are so great to be around.
The discounts on Ticat tickets and merchandise is amazing as well.
Christmas party is always fun.
Pros
ticket and merchandise discounts
Cons
Min wage, 1 day a week June to Nov
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't understand
Videographer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON12 September 2016
The Management sucks, all they care about is the over all dollar and they put money before their employees.

The video department has horrible gear and was never bought new equipment.

The head of video has no clue about production and acts like he is god.
Pros
football games free
Cons
long hours, little pay. no credit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Booth Leader (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 July 2016
It was enjoyable working setting, meeting the fans, working every game. I love watching the TiCats play
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Player
CFL Player (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON12 January 2016
Practice and film for 6hours a day. Gameday on the weekend and travel each week across Canada. Community events in the offseason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!
C.A.T Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 November 2015
I have loved the Hamilton Tiger Cats for ages now, and getting to work here has been absolutely amazing. The fans are amazing, and going to work is more fun than anything. Managers are amazing, and are always friendly and accommodating. Would highly suggest this job to anyone.
Pros
everything
Cons
Pay could be higher for some positons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Activation Team (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 September 2015
i enjoy working for the hamilton tiger cats and will stay there moving forward next year

its only home games i work so its good for my schedule
Pros
free football game afterwards
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive work environment
Game Day Staff (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON6 July 2015
As game day staff, you become the friendly face that season's ticket holders expect to see at their gate entrance. I take pride in working for such an established sports team with the most loyal fans. Each shift never fails to put a smile on my face as I always have an opportunity to make a young child's experience more memorable; and sometimes I get to meet Ti-Cats alumni.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Assistance Team Captain (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 May 2015
Learned how to manage and resolve conflicts in a high-intense work environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was being part of a guests experience at Tim Hortons Field and being able to show them a wonderful time.

Being a captain allowed me to gain experience in managing a team and showed me the importance of team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy
Promotions Team (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 June 2014
Have not worked a game yet so cannot review. My job consists of setting up and taking down the promotions area on the Tim Horton's Field. i have to engage with the crowd, execute games and contests and initiate cheers and excitement. While I have no officially worked a game yet as the season gets under way June 14th I am ecstatic to start.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
Intimidating at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 March 2013
I loved providing customer service to many different people, from those little ones who dreamed of being a football player or cheerleader to the many t.v and movie celeberties.
Pros
meeting so many different people
Cons
long hours on game days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and demanding workplace
Professional Athlete (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 November 2012
A typical day for me is to practice, study, and get effective treatment for my body to continue to compete at a high intensity. I've learned that nothing can be substituted for hard work. My co-workers/teammates are like brothers to me, and I understand it takes all of us together to accomplish a common goal. The hardest part of my job is being away from my family for long periods of time. The most enjoyably part of my job is being able to put a smile on someone's face who loves me because of what I do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hamilton Tiger-Cats. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
512
42
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Hamilton Tiger-Cats Reviews by Location