Halliburton Employee Reviews

Found 178 reviews matching the search See all 4,801 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil & Gas Service Company
Senior Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala umpur, Malaysia1 April 2018
Halliburton is a very large global corporation that serves high volume latest technology oil & gas services throughout the world.
This company has literally hundreds of positions available at any given time from entry to upper management levels.
Hard work is rewarded here and compensation benefits are normally of a high standard.
My career spanned from Lab Technician to field engineer to management over a twenty one year span.
In my latest years with the company certain philosophy changes and work ethics were not in my opinion a reflection of the early years.
Pros
Plenty of new opportunities, good remuneration, solid company
Cons
new directives and philosophies may have eroded company ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Operator Assistant and Driver, Alberta (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB12 August 2018
I so much loved my job at Halliburton unfortunately I just happened to hit it at the wrong time during a down turn in the economy and unfortunately lost my job however they pay well treat you well and as far as the work environment it's like family.
Pros
Great compensation when you worked
Cons
Uneasy ground of finances
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety. Equality.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  malaysia26 March 2018
Halliburton is a good company that provides a safe working environment for every employee. It provides great health benefits and promotes equality regardless of race and religion.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
window of promotion is little to none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to build a career with.
Drilling Optimisation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 March 2018
Halliburton offers a range of career opportunities with excellent salary and benefits. The salary is much better if you go international as an expat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good life experience
Technical Professional (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 April 2018
Halliburton is a good company that provides a safe working environment for every employee. It provides great health benefits and promotes equality regardless of race and religion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Red
Account Representative, Wireline & Perforating (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 March 2018
Worked there for 4 years prior to economic downturn in 2015. Good company with plenty of opportunities across the globe, if you are able to move around the world every few years.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
local concerns get lost in global companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ive ever had
Assistant frac operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB24 March 2018
This job had it all from the health package to the dental coverage including the best wage an average joe could come across and be hired relativly easy
Pros
Salary and health benifits
Cons
Never see ur family work all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever knew
Operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB20 May 2018
Has no work/life balance. Management is not open to employees and not willing to communicate. It is the worst company I know. Pay was not good. Not willing to provide training. Not ethnical, culture was not good.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
N2 Specialist (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB26 November 2018
Halliburton was my first job in the pumping service world. They gave me all the training and safety courses I could handle. Very good opportunities to advance in your career as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Halliburton
Tubing Conveyed Perforating Operator Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB19 November 2018
like the title says, it's Halliburton. They train the oilfield, you'll be a number amongst thousands. really not much different than the other large service companies. If your looking for a job, chances are good you can get on with them.
Pros
not afraid to spend money on safety
Cons
every place has it cons, this one is no different
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Halliburton?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great team work ethic
Purchasing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen6 April 2018
Productive environment with great team work ethic. Great opportunities for promotion. Management were very supportive and encouraging for career enhancement.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
PE Business Development Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 November 2017
Looked forward to going to work every day, for 20+ years . I learnt that limitations where what I put on myself, but would be suportted if I wanted to push the limits. The most enjoyable part of my job was deal with internal and external people in the industry.
Pros
compensation and opportunities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of work
Facility/E&M Manager (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB22 December 2018
It is a diverse and every challenging company to work for. There are no limits to the heights you wish to achieve, and is no different from any other large graphically encompassing company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Bulk Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Estevan Sask.21 November 2018
After being hired within 1 week they gave me the warehouse manager position because they felt i had great work ethic and was very supportive in my handling off all duties including procurement and dispatching of drivers. wish they never left Estevan i might still be employed by them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton is an interesting place to work. You can acquire huge experience in working on halliburton equipment.
Mechanical Technician II (Current Employee) –  Rivers11 June 2018
Working at halliburton Nigeria gave a lot of exposure in my area of specialization. These includes but not limited to hydraulics, pneumatics, safety, documentation, preventive and unscheduled repair on engines from different manufacturers. Employees development comes once in a while but worth a lot if it does come. Safety is part of the business without safety no work. Most enjoyable part of the job is employees cooperation. There is this zeal to assist fellow employee when the need arise. Hardest part of the job is coping with low income.
Pros
Free medical you and family, housing up front
Cons
Working seven days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Processes
Technical Manager, Canada (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2017
lack of focus on what the customers want/need.
process driven workplace.
Strong safety culture.
Opportunities for advancement globally and locally.
Work / life balance definitely tilted toward work.
Pros
great benefits and resonable salaries
Cons
No loyalty to their workers. Large company where you are just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Service Planner III (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL1 January 2019
Great environment to develop your skills in! Well established company that is still growing. A lot of long term employees, which says something good about a company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for the minority’s
Field Operator (Current Employee) –  Alberta,BC11 December 2018
There are some people that most accept you if not you are in trouble.
Majority of the guys are good.Some people are treated specialy than others.
If you are unfortunate one then you have to work much to keep your position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2018
Long hours
Exposure to high level customer management
Strong management and leadership
Fun culture in the workplace
Long hours during the day
Learning from the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This a latter review of my work environment
Baroid Drilling Fluid LMP Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oman Mukhaizna27 January 2018
1- Busy all the long and with a lot tension
2- Learn how to manage the time according with the operation, manages personal
3- Good processes in place, efficient mismanagement processes
4- I relate with people of different culture and religions
5- Is not rely hard due to a love my job and the things that i do
6- When i pended time with friend and family
Pros
Like the gym
Cons
Work long hours is not the right thing, but need to do it for reason
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Halliburton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,802 reviews
51.6K
41.8K
31K
2251
1146

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture