Habitat For Humanity Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community-based volunteer construction
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON9 May 2018
Though certainly laborious, The work involved is satisfying and engaging, with a great sense of community among co-workers. Sun protection and water are certainly necessary, breakfast and lunch are
both provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2018
It was fun helping out and giving back to the community. There is always something to help out with. great people, loads of laugh and good conversations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Volunteer worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 May 2018
Decent work load with friendly staff. all the necessary equipment was provided like gloves and steel toed boots. Would regularly go out of their way to help customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service i loves working there
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON25 April 2018
prior to there, i hadn't worked anywhere like that. unfortunately, i went back to Africa for some weeks and had to quit as a result.Putting smiles on the face of the less privileged is always great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON24 April 2018
great amazing i learned alot about working with people and how to handle different situations under pressure and managing my time properly in the right way
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales/ Stock (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON21 April 2018
Great place to work loved it so much best management staff. They were a great start for me when i was younger.................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Year of my Life
Sales Associate, Cashier, Hanover Restore (Former Employee) –  Hanover, ON15 April 2018
Best year of my life. I wouldn't trade it for the world, it allowed for me to expand my horizons and learn so much. I would've loved to have stayed there working.
Pros
amazing staff, amazing customers
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Habitat for Humanity is a national nonprofit with an inspiring mission to mitigate poverty through shelter.
CEO (Former Employee) –  Okanagan, BC14 April 2018
Habitat for Humanity, founded in the US by President Jimmy Carter is one of the world's leading INGO's which seeks to provide shelter to vulnerable populations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Coop opportunity for those interested in architecture
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON8 April 2018
This was a coop with my high school but it was always fun and a really interesting learning experience. I usually was able to have a little bit of freedom and work on my own, but my supervisor was right beside me if I had any questions or didn't know what to do. Overall was a great time and I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind people with many learning opportunities
Salvage Lead (Former Employee) –  Fonthill, ON7 April 2018
My time there was fantastic. Coworkers were considerate with many interesting stories to be told. Management are understandable and great role models for customer care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to volunteer in
Labourer (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON2 April 2018
I volunteered there and it was fun working as I worked with an energetic team. The management was awesome, and I love my time working there. I always go back there to volunteer whenever i got a free time.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful staff to work with
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 March 2018
Can't say anything about the salary or job security as a volunteer. Enjoyed my experience there mainly because of the friendly community. Learned my retail and customer service skills. Had the chance to work as a team.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
dusty
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2018
Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, one can easily get involved in any task.
The hours are also manageable, there's no stress.
The degree of work varies from day to day but most days work is slow so one can take their time and accomplish their task without any hindrance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great workplace
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON26 March 2018
Volunteer work, many fundraisers and door to door awareness was something I was a part of.
Team members and management was great to work with, with little to no problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical Learning for habitat
Weeks) Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 March 2018
This organisation is only the purpose to volunteer for experience to take practical construction work. This is the part of my construction course from SAIT which is conducted by Alberta Govt.
Pros
Take your time to break
Cons
Short work, No weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 March 2018
Great place to work, effort is recognised and input is rewarded. Staffs are well encouraged to take on challenges and management is well responsive to staffs need
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
lots of opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with lots of fun
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 March 2018
Best place to work
I learned actual work environment
Management is best
work place culture is professional
Most enjoyable part was to interact with clients directly and take their feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Skilled Labourer (Practicum) (Former Employee) –  Peachland, BC6 March 2018
Everything I did here was a breeze, easy to get along with the employees and there was a sense of community on the job site.
The typical day was easy going not like a lot of jobs i've had in the past.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of family and community
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 March 2018
Most enjoyable part of the job is the difference you will make in the lives of children.
You will work with different departments and be able to help ensure safe and affordable housing.
There are plenty of other opportunities to contribute by volunteering.
Pros
Many great coworkers all working for the same outcome.
Cons
Not being able to serve everyone who needs a safe and affordable home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Student
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON5 March 2018
My summer job started okay. I was trying my best but since everything is donated I dont know what everything is so I would get help when I didn't know & it would slow me down & the assistant manager didn't like that. Towards the end of the summer he started being quite rude to me. All the other employees & volunteers were amazing to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Habitat For Humanity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,784 reviews
51K
4476
3193
254
140

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture