Groupecho Canada Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
prefer not to say (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC4 June 2018
Great Place to work. One hour lunch and daytime schedule. Every day is different with a variety of case load. Lots of poeple to ask for help and advice from. You get to interact with clients as well as suppliers and everythign in between!
Pros
variety in my work, busy, helpful coworkers, close to home, one hour lunch
Cons
departments are getting bigger and bigger so maybe we need to move to larger space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ne perdez pas votre temps, vous méritez mieux
Employé actuel (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC30 May 2018
Collègues très compétents mais les dirigeants sont vraiment mauvais
Ils congédient une personne par semaine sans raison et souvent des gens vraiment compétents
Les employés sont mal payés et les gestionnaires n'ont aucun respect envers eux
L'entreprise perd des tonnes de clients face à aux compétiteurs
Les commentaires positifs sur Indeed sont surement écrit par les dirigeants pour camoufler les mauvais
Pros
Rien du tout
Cons
Incompétence des dirigeants, salaires très bas, pas de possibilités de promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here ! Very positive can do atmosphere!
office clerk (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC29 May 2018
Everyone is wiling to help. A very hands on approach to staff and to management. No door closed. Always open to suggestions like the suggestion box in the cafeteria! Many company and employee events. Beautiful years of service gifts from Birks! I can't wait for my five years!
Pros
Lots of company perks and openness and free parking!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scary
Manager (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 May 2018
Sad environment, intelligence, insight is not valued. You are hired to execute, no more. Do not express an opinion or this young and inexperienced new leadership team will let you go without warning. Walk away. Stressful, no job security very little perks
Pros
Some of the staff, little parties
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity with perks !
Collections (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC9 May 2018
Very welcoming environment , lots of help and friendly co workers . Motnhyl events and bonuses ! Active social committee and field trips ! Interesting work where I am learning a lot .
Pros
Free Parking, learning, group benefits, social committee
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity with perks !
Collections (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC9 May 2018
Very welcoming environment , lots of help and friendly co workers . Motnhyl events and bonuses ! Active social committee and field trips ! Interesting work where I am learning a lot .
Pros
Free Parking, learning, group benefits, social committee
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
research (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC9 May 2018
Lots of interesting tasks and research work. Great atmosphere and people I work with. Good benefits and lots of company events. family style business that cares
Pros
many events to bring departments together to get to knwo more people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic and Helpful!
investigation (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC9 May 2018
really friendly staff and co workers! lots of team building and fun company activities! Gym membership and free parking is great! interesting investigative work.
Pros
Great comp plan and activities!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Si je pouvais mettre 0 étoiles je le ferais!
Prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC1 May 2018
Cette compagnie a été ma pire expérience de travail à vie!

Pour débuté, les salaires sont nettements en dessous de la moyenne et les tâches sont plus abondante que la moyenne...

De plus, aucune initiative ou opinion n'est la bienvenue, ils refusent tout changements. Donc le personnel est pris avec des méthodes et outils dépassés.

De surcrois, le management crée une ambiance malsaine en rabaissant les employés en les dénigrant entres eux. Ceci cree donc aussi un manque de motivation donc ils compensent les baisses de revenu en renvoyant du personnel pour surcharger le personnel restant...

En bref, tennez-vous loin de cette compagnie si vous tenez à votre santé mentale!
Pros
Je cherche encore
Cons
Beaucoup trop
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Prefer to not say (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC24 April 2018

Want to know more about Groupecho Canada Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise mal gérée
Prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC17 April 2018
Cette entreprise est de plus en plus mal gérée avec le temps: elle n'utilise pas ses ressources, a peur du changement et continue à perpétuer ce qui ne fonctionne pas. Non ouverte aux nouvelles idées provenant des employés qu'elle traite comme des subalternes non compétents.
Aucune sécurité d'emploi puisque le management renvoie sans raison et surcharge les employés actuels pour compenser le départ.
Ambiance de travail désagréable et management qui bash les employés à d'autres employés. Certains directeurs font tout pour rabaisser les employés.
Pros
None
Cons
Trop à énumérer
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive positive and fun place to work!
Gestionnaire des recevables (Current Employee) –  Rimouski, QC21 March 2018
I have been working at Groupe Écho for a couples months and I love my new job, The management is very kind and friendly and my coworkers are all very professional and welcoming, I intergreted the groupe very easily!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un milieu de travail très agréable - environnement valorisant
agente recouvrement (Current Employee) –  Rimouski, QC21 March 2018
Je travaille à la succursale de Rimouski depuis quelques années et j'espère y être pour plusieurs années encore ! Un milieu de travail agréable, une direction compréhensive et à l'écoute de nos besoins. Un milieu axé sur notre développement et récompensé selon notre rendement.

Une flexibilité avec mes obligations familiales, belle conciliation travail famille, je ne pourrais pas demander mieux.

L'apprentissage est à l'infini, j'apprends de nouvelles choses tous les jours et je suis bien encadrée.

Je recommande avec un A+
Pros
1 heure de repas, conciliation travail famille, avantages sociaux, reer collectifs
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvais salaire , mauvais management
perso (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC5 March 2018
Salaire pas compétitif du tout , aucun avancement de carrière possible , management absolument horrible , ajustement salariale annuel insultant , zéro respect ni reconnaissance pour le travail/performance/ ancienneté , aucune vision d'avenir , les employés quittent un après l'autre , le bateau coule depuis l'arrivée du nouveau management et rien n'est fait pour sauver la situation . À éviter
Pros
Rien
Cons
Salaire, management, avancement possible, respect etc etc etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A éviter..
Adjoint administratif (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC29 January 2018
Aucun encadrement...aucun respect des employés environnement de travail malsain.
Pros
Srationnement
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC9 December 2017
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC21 August 2017
I met great people and it was a good environment for learning new skills. I gained knowledge about the credit world. I talked to employers from around the world, it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Commercial credit investigator (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC27 June 2017
I am lucky enough to have wonderful co workers. We help eachother out whenever possible. We poke fun at eachother and send eachother jokes. I enjoy my 1 hour lunch break as it affords me time to walk every day.
Pros
Close to home. Great co workers
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC5 June 2017
Very good environment to work. Good co-workers, Learned alot about credit. Very good management. Good experience to be working with credit. Could get very hectic.
Cons
30 minutes lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that is not properly managed at the highest level
Prefer not to say (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC24 May 2017
The best description would be a company that requires employees to be at the beck and call of the organisation but treats its employees like servants.

Leadership bashing current employees to other employees

Leadership that hires and fires without cause
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Groupecho Canada Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 31 reviews
511
43
34
23
110

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Groupecho Canada Inc. Reviews by Location