Groundswell Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and motivating workplace
Business Intelligence Team Lead- Cenovus (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2019
Positive and motivating workplace. Great management.

Groundswell has always motivated me positively by giving me new opportunities and good amount of challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment except for micro management
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 February 2018
I worked mostly at the client site which was very good experience with a lot to learn. People were friendly and different events made it fun to work. Some managers liked micro management which was one of the cons.
Pros
lunch and learn
Cons
micro management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and fun place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 January 2018
Great opportunities for professional development which is greatly supported. It's a business casual environment with a focus on delivery and taking the time to have fun; be it foosball or table tennis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the kindest places i have worked
Senior Architect Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 January 2018
from the ceo to the ownership group, they are very kind and also willing to invest in their workers.

I am for sure earning good pay and also having a better living due to their investment in me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favourite
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2017
Though most employees are amiable, the company's real driving goal is to get bodies into a customer regardless of the skill level of the consultant and for little more purpose than to start charging hourly, keeping over half of the rate. Groundswell ignores the reputation of the client company, leading to stressed consultants. Groundswell communication between consultants and management is useless.
Cons
exposing consultants to hostile client environments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and can advance in multiple technology
Integration Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 June 2017
There are many pros and cons if you work for a consulting company.
Pros can be that you get to experience and learn multiple technologies with different clients. And cons can be too much change in short period of time. Overall I enjoy working here based on my personality. Good workplace culture, excellent training opportunities and allows you to have work life balance with company sponsored activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for getting experience
TIBCO Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 February 2016
opportunity to learn different technologies
free lunch and pizzas
profit sharing and performance bonus
training fund and excellent lab
co-workers were excellent
Middle management is worse and support their own people
lot of mismanagement
Upper management doesnt keep watch on middle management
Pros
free training, lunches
Cons
mismanagement at middle level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Middleware Integration Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 August 2014
nice creative place to work. they offer training budget and also offer a work life balance atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Groundswell Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
51
43
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.7Culture

Groundswell Group Reviews by Location