GROUND EFFECTS LTD Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and bad management
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON18 May 2019
The wage is the lowest in Windsor. They also don't treat people fairly. It doesn't seem like the supervisors care about the employees but they probably aren't treated good by the managers.
Pros
Full time work
Cons
Low pay and bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
QUALITY ASSURANCE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 April 2019
This is a great place to work. I enjoy going to work every day and working hard to get my tasks done. I work Monday trough Friday as a Quality Assurance Coordinator.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Accessories installer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON7 April 2019
The only problem I had with them was their management staff. I would go back if I could.comfortable work atmosphere. Iwould recommend anyone there. They would be very satisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Mgmt. Practices.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON22 March 2019
If you are disliked by any part of mgmt., you become singled-out and treated poorly.
My foreman refused to be part of the poor mgmt. practices and didn't want any part of it and they fired him over it.
The one that replaced his was purely a company type.
Supervisors take sides in arguments rather than being objective and would tell you to go quit your job if they were making things too tough.

Though the owner seemed like a nice guy as was his wife.

Don't work here, it is just a job, not a good career.
Cons
poor mgmt practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Raises for Employees
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 March 2019
Worked there and they have no pay increase for anyone until 1 year anniversary. Sometimes not even that, Do not have Shift Premium like other places do. You get same pay rate for all 3 shifts..

Other employees are awsum to work with. Management is really hard on employees.

Owners have no clue whats happening on shop floor!!!
Pros
Work Strait 8 hours.
Cons
Lack of pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Workplace
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 March 2019
By far one of the best companies to work for. i have nothing bad to say about Groundeffects. It was like a big family. great people great upper management.
Pros
It's one big family
Cons
I have nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employe production associates
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON1 March 2019
I am work on 2 different plant for gfx both nice plant very nice people and supervisor have very good attention I am very happy to work for gfx shift c
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not like working here
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON25 January 2019
same repetitive boring work every single day.
pay was no good for the type of labor you do here.
as soon as i got a new job i was out of this place. fdfdf
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult and disorganized
Painter (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 January 2019
This plant used to be ANM industries and I have been there since just before Ground Effects took over. In the almost 2 years I have been there hardly anything has changed in the way its been run.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
high production demands
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work bad management.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON9 January 2019
The work and people are great until you find out that there is no security at all...laid off all the members from the temp agencies that had just started a month prior for two weeks a month before xmas and when we came back we worked for another 2 weeks with mandatory overtime and being told we are getting laid off for another 2-4 weeks...What kind of company makes people work overtime but then doesn't have work for them the following week? Plant manager is a bell end
Pros
decent pay
Cons
constant lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at qork
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 January 2019
Work 6 days a week, 8hr shifts for just below minimum wage. Co-workers can be great, but very difficult environment to work. Supervisors vary depending on what shift you work. Very strict policies on absences.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Work 6 days week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work
Lead Developer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON22 October 2018
I worked here for a bit in IT and we were treated horribly. Basically the janitorial staff to please the higher management with anything they ask (even if unreasonable). The experience here is completely lacking and good luck advancing or receiving any type of training. Pay is stuck in 2008 and the higher management laughs at you when you ask for a raise even though they make too much as it is. Stay away from this backwards company.
Pros
Company President is a Nice Guy
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Repair/Back-Up QAC (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 October 2018
Clean and updated factory. Wages are way too low. Other good companies in Windsor are paying a lot more money. The job can be repetitive but I like who I work with so it makes it easier to go to work.
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work,no life/work balance, backstabbers
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON6 September 2018
Terrible management, Always short staffed, very unorganized,poor communication skills,doesn't care about there employees,would not recommend anyone to work for this company
Pros
Paid lunches, Clean Environment
Cons
Poor Management, no life/work balance, mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non technical straightforward work marred by short shifts
Automotive Accessory Installer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 August 2018
Fast paced work environment but much infighting among some employees, pay was decent. Learned how to pace myself(not going too slow or too fast). Management was pretty good though clashes with some employees did exist. Laid back but steady work environment, the shift flew by.
Pros
got along with everybody
Cons
too many short shifts due to supplier issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Automotive Accessories Installer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON14 June 2018
Its a good place to work, there's a lot to learn about automotive parts, you can learn a lot dealing with the automotive graphics and vinyl's. co workers are very assistive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Wages
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON17 April 2018
Clean and updated factory. Wages are way too low. Other good companies in Windsor are paying a lot more money. The job can be repetitive but I like who I work with so it makes it easier to go to work.
Pros
Security
Cons
Extremely low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun enviroment
graphic installer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON6 April 2018
Overall great job and if I wasn't planning on changing careers i'd probably still be there. Typical day I would install graphics on cars and work on various chargers/challengers installing air boxes and uplifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work
Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON18 June 2017
The people are very good. The management is very good. The only worrisome thing is the unexpected overtime that you have to do and some days when we dont have work.

I like working for this company which has very good benefits. I would recommend this company to others.
Pros
Good people, good management, good benefits, good salary.
Cons
Unexpected mandatory overtime and few days when we don't have work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Poor Management
Office (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 June 2017
GFX is stuck in the 1950's with many things being done manually. Management has been there for 20+ years & run the company the same way.
There is no accountability or fear of reprimanded so the job is easy. To many people though as all related or friends with someone and as such they are "protected". Pay is ok but you can make much more if you look around.
GFX does too many things manually and as such other companies will eventually take it over or we will lose the business we have as we can't make parts in time or with any quality.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Nothing changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GROUND EFFECTS LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 52 reviews
513
45
315
25
114

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
3.0Culture

GROUND EFFECTS LTD Reviews by Location