GROUND EFFECTS LTD Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work,no life/work balance, backstabbers
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON6 September 2018
Terrible management, Always short staffed, very unorganized,poor communication skills,doesn't care about there employees,would not recommend anyone to work for this company
Pros
Paid lunches, Clean Environment
Cons
Poor Management, no life/work balance, mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Automotive Accessories Installer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON14 June 2018
Its a good place to work, there's a lot to learn about automotive parts, you can learn a lot dealing with the automotive graphics and vinyl's. co workers are very assistive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Wages
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON17 April 2018
Clean and updated factory. Wages are way too low. Other good companies in Windsor are paying a lot more money. The job can be repetitive but I like who I work with so it makes it easier to go to work.
Pros
Security
Cons
Extremely low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun enviroment
graphic installer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON6 April 2018
Overall great job and if I wasn't planning on changing careers i'd probably still be there. Typical day I would install graphics on cars and work on various chargers/challengers installing air boxes and uplifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work
Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON18 June 2017
The people are very good. The management is very good. The only worrisome thing is the unexpected overtime that you have to do and some days when we dont have work.

I like working for this company which has very good benefits. I would recommend this company to others.
Pros
Good people, good management, good benefits, good salary.
Cons
Unexpected mandatory overtime and few days when we don't have work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Poor Management
Office (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 June 2017
GFX is stuck in the 1950's with many things being done manually. Management has been there for 20+ years & run the company the same way.
There is no accountability or fear of reprimanded so the job is easy. To many people though as all related or friends with someone and as such they are "protected". Pay is ok but you can make much more if you look around.
GFX does too many things manually and as such other companies will eventually take it over or we will lose the business we have as we can't make parts in time or with any quality.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Nothing changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Factory Work
Installer/Production (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 March 2017
A very unhealthy environment. Lots of fumes, as well as dust particles from top coat of paint. Other chemicals that cause cancer were present. Typical Factory Work
Pros
Friendly People
Cons
No Punishment For Harrassers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive workplace
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON11 January 2017
I worked at GFX for 1 year, it is a respectful and professional company.
People there friendly, fun and respectful.
management always there for you
lots of chances to grow within the company
if you have an opportunity to work with GFX then DON'T MISS IT
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
General Labourer / Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 December 2016
A good place to work. Lots of lifting, some of it heavy. Assembly and packaging most jobs. You will work in a team friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Automotive Factory
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 September 2016
Typical day at work consists of assembling car parts and packing them.. depending on where you are placed to work that day. EVERYONE was super friendly and nice from the first day you start. Great relationships are made between co-workers, supervisors, management, etc. Can be very repetitive work. Everyone works as a team here and helps one another to succeed. Days/afternoons rotation shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work
Yard Lead (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON3 November 2015
Organization is a great place to work. Clear Expectations set when new people come in. Fun and Friendly place to work. Colleagues are all very helpful and great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Child Hungry (volunteer work)
Packager (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON12 August 2015
It was an incredible experience to help those in need by making bags of food for them and knowing that you can help their heath by doing such a simple thing.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GFX Review
Assembly / Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON22 July 2015
Shift hours for days and afternoons have great start and end times. You get home at a reasonable time and when on days have the rest of the day to do what you like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report

See more GROUND EFFECTS LTD reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GROUND EFFECTS LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 33 reviews
58
44
38
24
19

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
3.2Culture

GROUND EFFECTS LTD Reviews by Location