GROUND EFFECTS LTD Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Workplace
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 March 2019
By far one of the best companies to work for. i have nothing bad to say about Groundeffects. It was like a big family. great people great upper management.
Pros
It's one big family
Cons
I have nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employe production associates
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON1 March 2019
I am work on 2 different plant for gfx both nice plant very nice people and supervisor have very good attention I am very happy to work for gfx shift c
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not like working here
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON25 January 2019
same repetitive boring work every single day.
pay was no good for the type of labor you do here.
as soon as i got a new job i was out of this place. fdfdf
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult and disorganized
Painter (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 January 2019
This plant used to be ANM industries and I have been there since just before Ground Effects took over. In the almost 2 years I have been there hardly anything has changed in the way its been run.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
high production demands
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work bad management.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON9 January 2019
The work and people are great until you find out that there is no security at all...laid off all the members from the temp agencies that had just started a month prior for two weeks a month before xmas and when we came back we worked for another 2 weeks with mandatory overtime and being told we are getting laid off for another 2-4 weeks...What kind of company makes people work overtime but then doesn't have work for them the following week? Plant manager is a bell end
Pros
decent pay
Cons
constant lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at qork
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 January 2019
Work 6 days a week, 8hr shifts for just below minimum wage. Co-workers can be great, but very difficult environment to work. Supervisors vary depending on what shift you work. Very strict policies on absences.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Work 6 days week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work
Lead Developer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON22 October 2018
I worked here for a bit in IT and we were treated horribly. Basically the janitorial staff to please the higher management with anything they ask (even if unreasonable). The experience here is completely lacking and good luck advancing or receiving any type of training. Pay is stuck in 2008 and the higher management laughs at you when you ask for a raise even though they make too much as it is. Stay away from this backwards company.
Pros
Company President is a Nice Guy
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Repair/Back-Up QAC (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 October 2018
Clean and updated factory. Wages are way too low. Other good companies in Windsor are paying a lot more money. The job can be repetitive but I like who I work with so it makes it easier to go to work.
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work,no life/work balance, backstabbers
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON6 September 2018
Terrible management, Always short staffed, very unorganized,poor communication skills,doesn't care about there employees,would not recommend anyone to work for this company
Pros
Paid lunches, Clean Environment
Cons
Poor Management, no life/work balance, mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non technical straightforward work marred by short shifts
Automotive Accessory Installer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 August 2018
Fast paced work environment but much infighting among some employees, pay was decent. Learned how to pace myself(not going too slow or too fast). Management was pretty good though clashes with some employees did exist. Laid back but steady work environment, the shift flew by.
Pros
got along with everybody
Cons
too many short shifts due to supplier issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Automotive Accessories Installer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON14 June 2018
Its a good place to work, there's a lot to learn about automotive parts, you can learn a lot dealing with the automotive graphics and vinyl's. co workers are very assistive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Wages
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON17 April 2018
Clean and updated factory. Wages are way too low. Other good companies in Windsor are paying a lot more money. The job can be repetitive but I like who I work with so it makes it easier to go to work.
Pros
Security
Cons
Extremely low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun enviroment
graphic installer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON6 April 2018
Overall great job and if I wasn't planning on changing careers i'd probably still be there. Typical day I would install graphics on cars and work on various chargers/challengers installing air boxes and uplifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work
Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON18 June 2017
The people are very good. The management is very good. The only worrisome thing is the unexpected overtime that you have to do and some days when we dont have work.

I like working for this company which has very good benefits. I would recommend this company to others.
Pros
Good people, good management, good benefits, good salary.
Cons
Unexpected mandatory overtime and few days when we don't have work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Poor Management
Office (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 June 2017
GFX is stuck in the 1950's with many things being done manually. Management has been there for 20+ years & run the company the same way.
There is no accountability or fear of reprimanded so the job is easy. To many people though as all related or friends with someone and as such they are "protected". Pay is ok but you can make much more if you look around.
GFX does too many things manually and as such other companies will eventually take it over or we will lose the business we have as we can't make parts in time or with any quality.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Nothing changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Factory Work
Installer/Production (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 March 2017
A very unhealthy environment. Lots of fumes, as well as dust particles from top coat of paint. Other chemicals that cause cancer were present. Typical Factory Work
Pros
Friendly People
Cons
No Punishment For Harrassers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive workplace
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON11 January 2017
I worked at GFX for 1 year, it is a respectful and professional company.
People there friendly, fun and respectful.
management always there for you
lots of chances to grow within the company
if you have an opportunity to work with GFX then DON'T MISS IT
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
General Labourer / Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 December 2016
A good place to work. Lots of lifting, some of it heavy. Assembly and packaging most jobs. You will work in a team friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Automotive Factory
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 September 2016
Typical day at work consists of assembling car parts and packing them.. depending on where you are placed to work that day. EVERYONE was super friendly and nice from the first day you start. Great relationships are made between co-workers, supervisors, management, etc. Can be very repetitive work. Everyone works as a team here and helps one another to succeed. Days/afternoons rotation shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work
Yard Lead (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON3 November 2015
Organization is a great place to work. Clear Expectations set when new people come in. Fun and Friendly place to work. Colleagues are all very helpful and great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GROUND EFFECTS LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 48 reviews
512
44
314
25
113

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
3.0Culture

GROUND EFFECTS LTD Reviews by Location