Grey Eagle Resort & Casino Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of management support
Server, Bartender, Hostess (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 March 2019
Grey Eagle is unorganised and lacks management support.
They are continuously short staffed which entailed overworked staff.
The enjoyable part of the job were the customers
Pros
customers
Cons
long hours, no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate it.
Restaurant server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 December 2018
I love the event and banquet managers.. although they are not mine.. I work in the restaurant and it’s the worst work experience with my live. Crazy amount of favouritism, no hours, managers stay in the office on their phones.. love my coworkers and everyone I work with, just cannot stand the restaurant managers.
Pros
Decent team, great hotel
Cons
Terrible restaurant managers, no hours, no help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PLace!
Front Desk Agent / Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 September 2018
all around great place to work. located on the beautiful TsuuTina nation grey eagle has given me the tools and experience i needed to go farther in this field. Staff are great, my boss was very understanding and flexible with everyone. attached to a casino you get to meet the artists who preform at the resort which is a nice perk. hardest part of the job was working night audit. the most enjoyable was working with a great team!
Pros
50% off the awesome restaurant food
Cons
Casino vip can be a little rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and managment that cares!
Casual Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 June 2018
I've been working for this company for a while now and it has been a great experience. My manager is quite understanding at work life balance as well the team I work with is like a family. Great opportunity to learn other departments and reach your career goals. Wage is what it is expected for this role what makes up with a great working environment and tip out. Highly recommended to start with explore your options they will help you grow to your goal
Pros
Free meals, great team, great management, flexibility, tip out
Cons
Low-wage, casual hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upscale Resort that has a culture of professionalism
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2018
Working here was fun for the most part, there are stereotypes that are applied both ways as this is on Indigenous lands. You will experience some racism and underlying resentment from some of the patrons due to cultural racism but other than that the team were fun to work for, management was always friendly and you built relationships with your peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People! Great Management!
Banquet Server / Bartender (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 March 2018
It was a fun environment at Grey Eagle Casino! People are friendly! Big casino and huge amenities! Free foods for lunch and dinner for Banquets staff.
Pros
Free foods for staff!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evironment was interactive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2018
It was fun and motivating and interactive with the patrons. Enjoyed watching other people win money and loss lots of money too. Kept a clean environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment to work in
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 October 2017
Fun fast paced environment to work in. They just can't provide me with enough hours to continue to make it worth my while. I am still currently listed as a casual employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & upbeat. A lot of diversity & positive energy
Full Time Bartender (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 June 2017
A typical day at work was usually busy, the customers would always be coming to the bar. They were the high light of my evening, i have met some amazing individuals, heard some incredible stories.
I learned how to make a lot of new cocktails, as they always had a rotating monthly drink specials, it really challenged me as a bartender.
One of the most hardest parts of the job was when all the management and staff would get very overwhelmed very quickly, as the casino would be so busy in a blink of an eye, it was very stressful at times, but we would all have each others backs, and try and strive for greatness even when it didn't seem so.
Pros
Free Buffet on certain nights
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have no complaints...
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 June 2017
I enjoyed working at the casino's event centre, because my coworkers trained me. It was an enjoyable work atmosphere and I never felt like I wasn't needed.
Pros
shift options
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was alright
Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Tsuu T'ina, AB8 June 2017
A typical work day was okay, good and friendly work environment.
Needs better shift management but overall management is good.
Friendly chefs and cooks,
Pros
Tips
Cons
long hours, no balance between social life and family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with
Bingo Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 March 2017
I love working in this company. Co workers are polite and management are awesome too. Ive been here for over a year. I learn a lot from customers to co workers. I have fun working here and I always encourage my co workers and I make sure they enjoy their job. Benefits are good and pay is ok so far. Fun to work in this company.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and hard working
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 January 2016
Hard work environment. very clean and sanitized. I very much enjoyed working there and learning new strageties to clean a room. supervisors were fun and easy to talk to.
Pros
50% off restraunt side and free gym facilities.
Cons
far walk
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 October 2015
Just a lot of fun, great co-workers, great team atmosphere. Over-all challenging in every way. Challenged a person for the better. Continued growth all around. New skills gained.
Pros
Great Teamwork
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and build a career
Food and beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta16 December 2014
Highly demanding,
Good company to work for,
Daily new events,
Different cultures to know about
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Grey Eagle Resort & Casino reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grey Eagle Resort & Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
56
46
32
20
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture

Grey Eagle Resort & Casino Reviews by Location