GREG FREWIN THEATRE Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest
Server (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 March 2019
worked here for a few months, although a unique enciroment, it is run very poorly and not up to a standard i like to deal with, not the best enviroment to be a new person in as it felt like you get ganged uo on and pushed out the door.
Pros
not much
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON20 October 2018
Love going to work The shifts go by so fast. Tips are great. Management go out of their way to help you any way they can. It's a real team environment Everyone helps each other out . It's a very unique venue the majic show is amazing therefore makes the servers job easier people are happy they can get table service All in all great place to work
Pros
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 18Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to Work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 October 2018
I have worked here for about 3 years.
There have been quite a few changes for the better within the business lately.

The management always seem to be on top of their respective jobs.

The culture is very much team oriented and a friendly environment.

The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely the unique nature of the venue and environment.
Pros
Wages, Incentives and Free Meals
Cons
Long Days Some Times
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Greg frewin theatre has been one of the best experiences in a workplace I've have.
Janitor/Maintenance assistant (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 October 2018
Working in the Greg frewin theatre brings a lot of happiness to my day. My coworkers are hilarious and a blast to work with, I've never had a dull day working here. I can say right now that the hours I work are reasonable, and the work I do is challenging and fun. I plan on working here for quite some time. Learning about the environment getting to know everyone has brought me happiness to my workplace never felt appreciated untill landing this job.
Pros
Reasonable hours, fun, good wage, family oriented, caring, respectful.
Cons
Cleaning with birds(scary), sticky garbages, popcorn everywhere. (Nothing that effects the workplace).
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 September 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Server (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON19 September 2018
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for 2nd job
Front of the house (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 August 2018
A place where they hire just because they need people...Some managers are there just to be there...never helpful...but a very unique place...always meet someone new
Pros
Location
Cons
They hire people with zero experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with Great Management
Employee (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 August 2018
The staff you work with make it more like a family environment. Management is very nice and understanding. Lots of opportunity to grow and learn lots from very knowledgeable people. Love working here!
Pros
Great People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Work Place
Worker (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 June 2018
Very unique place, whether its the magic show or a different event it is a lot of fun to work and be apart of such an interesting place. Plus tigers :)
Pros
Enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people, very little hours given
Busser/consessions (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 January 2018
Working at the theatre is an ok job, but I haven’t felt the most comfortable there.
There’s targeting and favourites with in the business, which gets very frustrating to with stand seeing all the time.
I definitely learned how to work with people better then I did before.
My shifts were short but not what I wanted
Pros
Not the greatest staff
Cons
Barely any hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front of House
Office (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 April 2017
Enjoyable to work at always something new happening. Customer oriented place of business with many guests from around the world visiting. Fast paced environment
Pros
great staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report

See more GREG FREWIN THEATRE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GREG FREWIN THEATRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
57
41
30
23
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

GREG FREWIN THEATRE Reviews by Location