Greenwood Retirement Communities Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let me tell you about Greenwood....
Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 May 2018
I believe Greenwood its a very nice place to work.
We learn everyday from each other ,we help each other.
Making a difference in people’s lives
Exceptional employees
Supportive, professional culture
Driven to be the best
Commitment to a safe work environment
Live our values
Meaningful careers
Opportunities for advancement
Individual development plans
Training and development programs
Rewards and recognition for achievement
Continuous quality improvement

This is Greenwood, and I am proud to work for a company like that.
Pros
Freedom on managing your responsibilities.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harmony on the Hill
Manager (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON3 May 2018
I have worked here for 2 years and I am so happy to be working with wonderful residents and with such a caring and dedicated team of managers and staff. We are here to serve our residents and they appreciate all we do in return. You can't ask for anything better than that.
Pros
Perks for staff, beautiful workplace, caring and friendly culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work!
management (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON3 May 2018
The home has a vibrant positive feel from the minute you walk through the door. Residents, families, staff and management are treated with the upmost respect and kindness.

I would recommend working in this home to anyone who delights in putting a smile on the face others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have worked for!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 May 2018
I've worked in senior living for about 20 years and have never enjoyed a job more. I have worked for larger, more corporate, senior living chains and felt that I was over worked and underappreciated. I have never felt that working for Greenwood. I feel that upper management cares about the well being of not only the residents, but all their front line and management teams too. I actually have a work/life balance again and the ultimate bonus is that I love my job and my boss too!
Pros
Assistance program, education fund, discount programs, summer events
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job and the company's culture
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON3 May 2018
I enjoy coming to work every single day. I find my job challenging, exciting and fulfilling. The culture at Greenwood is supportive, understanding and encourages personal and educational growth.
Take the opportunity to find your dream job at Greenwood Retirement Communities.
Pros
Amazing team to work with.
Cons
You haven't tried it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment to the work we do. Thank you for a being a part of our team!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greenwood is HOME!
Management (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 May 2018
For our amazing residents, incredible staff and management, Greenwood Retirement Communities is home! Safety, security, and top notch services are priority and it is very evident whenever any Greenwood Residence is visited. They care for and take care of their employees who then provide the best care for the residents. Don't look any further, there is no better than Greenwood Retirement Communities!
Pros
Supportive management, great perks, a home-like atmosphere
Cons
Zero!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place. Great team, welcoming residents, overall great community!
Active member (Current Employee) –  McCowan, ON3 May 2018
The staff are hard working, friendly and loving towards the residents. The residents are welcoming to new comers, really funny and always looking for more friends!

The activities are engaging, the food is excellent and the overall atmosphere really makes you feel like a family. Working here gives feeling of accomplishment.

Best place to work!
Pros
Friendly, hardworking staff, good food, large space, engaging activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and caring nature shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place !
PSW (Former Employee) –  Harmony and Taunton15 April 2018
It is a horrible place to work. They make you do everything, charge the individuals what work them a ton of money and still pay you next to nothing. No breaks were given you are expected to be on the go the whole shift. It is ridiculous and the labour board should be called. They also tell you disputed the negative things that happened not to tell anyone and to still give them a good rating. What kind of business does that. I can go on and on but this company is not worth the time.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, No Breaks, Do not care for their employees, They only care about keeping money in their pockets etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
2 May 2018

It is unfortunate that a former employee feels the need to say such negative and obviously untrue things...Greenwood Retirement Communities pride ourselves in taking care of our team members and our residents. We emphasize listening to our team members, and treating others the same way we would want to be treated. We are very excited about the culture we have created and welcome and embrace all who share the same values to join us! Taking breaks, working together, and sharing the load are part of what we believe is necessary. When we work together, there are no limits to what we can achieve.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team I have worked with
Management (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON10 August 2017
The culture at Greenwood is one of growth, support, learning and passion. You have the autonomy to be the best you can be in your way, to learn and grow from what you did today in order to do it better tomorrow. To be passionate about what you do and most importantly you have the chance to make the difference in people's lives because of this culture. Can you imagine doing all of this with the best support imaginable from the leadership team, your peers and your front line team? That's Greenwood...come see for yourself!
Pros
Perks that consider ALL aspects of your life!
Cons
None here!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
18 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Passion, learning, growing and making a difference is certainly what we are all about! Thanks for a being a part of our team!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing career awaits!
Management (Current Employee) –  Head Office24 July 2017
I finally found the company where I can see myself spending my entire career. It is a culture of caring and providing the support and career development everyone talks about as the end goal in professional development classes. Expectations are high as there is a great deal of responsibility with seniors, but the rewards are very fulfilling. My colleagues are fantastic and our President is second to none. It is a great company and environment to work in.
Pros
Freedom to engage and manage your own responsibilities
Cons
I don't have any cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
28 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you find our job fulfilling! We are fortunate to have a wonderful team of people working toward a common goal of treating others the way we would like to be treated.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People who Care
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 July 2017
It is so refreshing to work with a team of people who genuinely care about doing a great job. I love my team, and I love my job.
Everything we do is to make this the best place for seniors to live, and for team members to work.
Every year I am offered free tickets to Canada's Wonderland to take my family! Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
28 July 2017

Thank you for your positive review. It is a great feeling to work together as a team; isn't it? We are glad you love your job!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2017
Greenwood promotes working together as a team. Your ideas are listened to and your opinion matters.
The company cares about it's employees and offers help with paying for education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Official response from Greenwood Retirement Communities
28 July 2017

Thank you for you review. We try to listen to our team members feedback as much as possible; our door is always open!

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Greenwood Retirement Communities. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 13 reviews
512
40
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.6Culture

Greenwood Retirement Communities Reviews by Job Title

Greenwood Retirement Communities Reviews by Location