GREENSAVER Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable Place to Work
Staff (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2018
This is a decent place to work. The company is expanding, so there are plenty of opportunities. However, there are quite a few downsides such as colleagues doing sub-standard work with no consequences, certain managers who are simply not good enough at their jobs, and low pay. Overall, I'd recommend it...just.
Pros
Opportunities, friendly staff
Cons
Certain managers, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2018
Nice people. Always busy. The company is expanding, but the job is boring and easy. My team and manager were very helpful through. Overall, not bad experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat , fun !
Digitalization Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2018
Hands down one of the best places I've worked for. Friendly and encouraging team. Always a fun and upbeat environment. Well organized, and good team building !
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2018
I enjoy working here! My colleagues are fantastic, warm-hearted and knowledgeable people and it is a pleasure to work with them. I feel I have learnt a lot from them since joining the team. Management is supportive and understanding. I have been going through tough times throughout the past year, juggling work and family was not easy, and the support I received has far exceeded all my expectations. I really appreciate it.
Pros
Summer hours, BBQs, wonderful people
Cons
Located far from downtown T.O.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy here.
Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto19 March 2018
In all honesty I don't enjoy working here. The work and my colleagues are good, but the office culture and management make me want to leave. Overall, I would not recommend it.
Pros
Staff, work
Cons
Culture, pay, benefits, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere
Field staff (Former Employee) –  Greensaver12 March 2018
As stated previously: Field staff undervalued, overworked, underpaid, poor corporate culture, low morale.
This place was okay when I first started, but overall morale dropped off quickly soon after I started.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto5 March 2018
Stay away from the company. Trust me, it is not a place that you want to work. Too many problems to mention here. Management, benefits, culture is all poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Filed Staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto14 February 2018
I did not enjoy my time here one bit. I would not recommend applying here for many reasons. Most of all management, who are not interested those below them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply.
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 February 2018
Don't waste your time applying here. Staff are over worked, under appreciated, and pay/benefits are low. Morale is rock bottom and management don't seem to care about those below them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work. Avoid at all costs.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Office4 November 2017
If you are serious about a career in the Environmental sector this is an organization to avoid. Very unprofessional and little room for advancement.. Staff are undervalued and not paid nearly enough for what they do. Decisions are made within the organization with no regard for the people that they will affect. Committed staff who want to make a difference to the world are taken advantage of.
Pros
Many committed people who are undervalued
Cons
Management, pay, office politics, little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service and Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 June 2017
Typical day is 9-5 answering the phones and completing files.
Co-workers and bosses we're awesome. Workplace culture was great. Location near subway and major highways is convenient.
Pros
Easy and engaging job
Cons
Lack of parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
execelent
Conservation Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2012
I really enjoyed every single of day I worked there, very good people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GREENSAVER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 13 reviews
54
40
32
22
15

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture

GREENSAVER Reviews by Location