Great West Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 175 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with good leadership
Senior Financial Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 December 2018
Great place to work, forward thinking culture. Excellent facilities for employees and management is easy to talk to. Additionally, they are very involved with the community and many local initiatives.
Pros
Cafeteria, Gym
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres machinal
Commis de bureau (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 December 2018
Salaire pas super, l'entreprise met beaucoup de pression sur la production, il faut que ca roule vite vite vite quitte à avoir mal au poignet ce n'est pas leur probleme
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work with fun
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON, CA12 December 2018
I was working as a contractor. So I wont be able to answer the questions about security and benefits. Work life balance is good if you handle the job part well. No need for working long hours.
Pros
great pay for contractors, table tennis, Foosball and play-station for gaming.
Cons
Less help from some of the team members in understanding project architecture, information given if you ask for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding job
Senior Analyst - Asset Liability Management (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 November 2018
Great west life is a great place to work. My job is rewarding and ive learnt a lot so far. The culture of the company is great. They invest in their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon Avantages
Relation à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 June 2018
L'environnement de travail n'est pas la premiere chose que l'on constate , mais les avantages et la gestion de la compagnie est tres tres bonne
Pros
Salaire, collations, cafe, avantage sociaux, compte bien etre
Cons
logiciel, environnement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and competitive environment over all
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 January 2018
I enjoyed my work experience at Great West, however it was only a 2month contract and I had to find a more stable job.

I learned so much when I was there and the opportunity to advance was vast as they have their own intranet where you can take courses at your free time.

It was fun!
JC
Pros
online free certificates
Cons
Fixed Monday to Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Spécialiste, Relations avec la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 July 2017
flexibilité
bonne formation
bonne rémunération ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stuffy
Insurance Contact Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba2 March 2017
Management did nothing except sit in their cubicles and listen in on calls. Not every call is going to be a positive one and they would pick out the negative ones to jump down your throat. It was a constant babysitting atmosphere being told exactly what to do when to do it. No respect for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environnement de travail
Assistante service clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 August 2016
Ils ne sont pas parfait, mais c'est une belle entreprise.
Beaucoup d'amis.
Superviseur gentil.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je m'ennuie
AGENT DE SAISIE DE DONNEES / SOUTIEN ADMINISTRATIF (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 May 2016
Le travail ne me convient pas, je ne peux pas laisser libre court à mes prises d'initiatives, mes idées ou même mon avis. J'ai besoin de beaucoup plus de liberté pour m'épanouir.
Pros
Horaires flexibles
Cons
Management, répétition des tâches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
la Great West Life offre un excellent environnement de travail pour ses employés.
Agent aux assurances (Former Employee) –  Montréal- Centre-ville29 January 2016
Un horaire fixe qui permettait d'avoir un bel équilibre entre vie familiale et vie sociale.
J'ai beaucoup appris dans le domaines des assurances privées et collectives.
L'aspect de plus agréable de mon poste fut d'avoir à assumer des taches à grandes responsabilité, cela représentait en quelques sorte un challenge.
Pros
Très bon horaire
Cons
Courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement peu propice aux idées
Formatrice/ Rédactrice sinistre principale (Current Employee) –  Montreal6 September 2013
Je fais les questions de tous les rédacteurs sinistres. J'offre un suivi au nouveau employé. Je dois vérifiée les mises à jour, s'assurer qu'il n'y ai pas d'erreur. Coup de main au superviseur et assistant superviseur. Offre de la formation polyvalente, formation continue ou formation aux nouveaux employés.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report

See more Great West reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Great West. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 175 reviews
552
450
333
219
121

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Great West Reviews by Location