Gray Ridge Eggs Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn’t a bad job
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Listowel, ON23 June 2019
I liked working for the company, the people who I worked with was pretty good as well, but we all had our ups and downs.
Hours were never the same, either 7-8h or 12 or more so your personal life and work life wasn’t the greatest.
Pros
Listen to music
Cons
Hours weren’t ever the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place, Great People
Packer Grader (Current Employee) –  Strathroy, ON27 March 2019
Working at Gray Ridge Eggs Inc. is physically demanding but the people who work here are wonderful and for the most part, very supportive and kind. Overall, I would recommend Gray Ridge to anyone.
Pros
Paid Coffee Breaks, Good Benefits & Pay
Cons
Physically Demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days good pay
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON9 December 2018
Job was pretty good every jobs has its ups and downs and stress pay and benfits were great was employed for over two years and would gladly do it agian
Pros
Pay benfits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You might be ok with this job
loader/tracker (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON26 August 2018
i did not like even one minute of working here, fast pace, men do loading and women are not allowed.
i have worked a variety of jobs and this is at the bottom of the list. a week after i left i noticed the wages increased by $1 and i can see why.
Pros
$2 above minumum wage
Cons
unpaid lunch, very physically demanding, very depressing work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Packer (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON28 June 2018
Gray Ridge Eggs is the place you work when you have lost all hope. The job is horrible. Nobody will help you. Everybody is miserable. 9/10 nights you will work short. Its hot. Men will look women up and down. Management will not care about you (this includes harassment, needing time off etc). Only 10 min breaks. Not allowed to have water so you are thirsty most of the day. Do yourself a favour and never ever step foot in this place. You will thank me later.
Pros
Absolutely nothing
Cons
miserable, bad workers, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright I guess.
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Strathroy, ON4 May 2018
What can I say its factory work. As a high school student, the sacrifices and cons for this job are not worth it in my opinion. You would find yourself happier somewhere else.
Pros
3 breaks (10min, 30min, 10min), Nice employees.
Cons
Very fast paced, No time for error, Hard labour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanitation- straight nights
Sanitation Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Strathroy, ON16 February 2018
Dirty job, climbing underneath egg packing machines and scraping out chunks of old rotten egg and fibre from the cartons. definitely not enjoyable. Training is terrible if you even get training at all, men have to do more work than women.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Straight nights. Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Packer (Current Employee) –  Strathroy, ON2 January 2018
Was not the biggest fan of this job. It was mentally draining and everyone was very unhappy. The money was not worth the loss and exhaustion. I did not talk to many people other than the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, good pay
Packer/grader, back up machine operator (Current Employee) –  Strathroy, ON16 August 2017
The work is good, I've been awarded a couple of back up positions that give me more responsibility and more of a leadership role. I am a leader and thrive with extra responsibilities
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Not advancing as much as I would like in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gray Ridge Eggs Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 10 reviews
52
42
33
20
13

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Gray Ridge Eggs Inc. Reviews by Location