Graphic Packaging Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 791 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and not really employee friendly, not a place you want to work for your career. (Unless you love being stressed out by your manager)
Operating Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON15 August 2019
At first its all good, long hours means good pay and the employees are friendly for the most part.
But it seems like the manager is an alcoholic, always red faced and ready to snap on anyone for the little things. Im not bashing the company but this is my personal experience that I believe has been experienced by most employees at the factory.
Wasn't told much about what I was doing at some points and it seemed like their expectations were really high.
Working 12 hour midnight shifts is a lifestyle I wouldnt wish on anyone.
Good luck to anyone seeking employment, I do not recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics immensely applied and observed.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 April 2019
Great pay and benefits! Employees are great. Management is not so bad. Supervisors kids works in summer as production assistant but rarely given hard work. Wouldn’t help other employees to empty bins, says not part of the job. Newer employees are offered positions inside the plant (weeks after being in the production, is being trained to printing jobs). Upon signing contract states all employees must work all shifts. But seniors stays in fixed morning shifts. Internal hiring. Former senior assistants were given office works to count corrugates and sit in the office all day. This should’ve been a great place to work. If these don’t bother you, you are welcome to join the team.
Pros
Employees. Pay.
Cons
Management up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss leading on the job title ur not a manager
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 January 2019
worked there one half weeks before they let me GO, as IT Manager i was told am to advanced for them and they let me go , I have never seen an HR department so unqualified for doing there job wright, the IT room or server room was from the 80's so much old equipment that it made you wonder how the company is running there business, spoke to the US team they didn't have much good things to say about the VP of Canada apparently they have had a hard team with the owner of the Canadian location, they are going to expect you to do wonders form them but tell you not to go by what the US is saying the worst corporate politics i have ever seen, at its finest. who ever take this position i wish you the best coz no one has anything good to say about this company even there staff from the plant to the office, they will talk down to you as if you are from a third world country, as its a new position HR will micro mange your every move and tell you what to do even though they have know idea how IT works, i can go on with so much more but whats the point ....move on and forget about the past ........
Pros
ntg
Cons
ntg
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Forklift Operator/Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 December 2018
it was good place to work as they are very organized, i had to feed the production line by bringing the materials to the machine operators, also i was loading and offloading trucks using counter balance forklift or clamp forklift. it was very friendly culture from the CEO to the employees and supervisor, every second Friday company order pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture
Ftop (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 December 2018
Bully supervisor. Name calling.. Swearing....yelling. No respect for people. I quit as i cant watch mistreatment of my coworkers. Job is nice as are coworkers. Management barely engaged employees
Pros
Good employees. Nice job
Cons
Supervisor...management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
packager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 November 2018
company is good keen towards productivity
labour facilities are also impressive with clean facilities and salary is also givem at time. so basically the firm is good
Pros
IT IS A successfull company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
term position with no chance of full time employement
Purchasing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 November 2018
I asked to apply for a pull time position, I was told for myself it would still be a term position. at this time I applied for a position at Meridian Manufacturing, got hired then have to leave due to my house not selling and 4 hours a day driving in the winter was not realistic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Santé Sécurité
GÉRANT D'ENTREPÔT (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe2 October 2018
Entreprise qui prone la santé sécurité de chacun de ses employés
Pros
avantage sociaux
Cons
manque d'organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, easy money
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 March 2018
The place was overall great, We got paid a great hourly wage for work that really wasn't all that hard. Its unfortunate that they went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp job
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON13 March 2018
Working for Graphic Packaging was a fun and enjoyable experience. Although i was only a temporary employee i was treated with the same respect all the full time workers. The workers where always willing to help and answer questions when they could
Pros
Great people
Cons
Dirty work ( ink would stain skin)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no longer in business is Brampton ON
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 February 2018
The United States team shut down the Brampton branch, devastating many families. It was unfair and unjust. The corporate team should have looked for ways to ensure its success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun , good work environment
Helper (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 October 2017
It was a great job i personally loved it but other people didnt care for the job which caused it to be shut down. It was a fast paced job but was managable. The issue was that people would take excessively long breaks causing lines to go down etc, the management was poor as they allowed people to get away with not doing their job
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Customer Service Representative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 October 2017
Graphic was absolutely amazing, I was as summer student who ended up staying full time in the school year and they were so awesome about my hours and taught me so much about the business world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unpleasant work experience
Office (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON4 June 2017
About six weeks ago, Joe Yost came to Cobourg with 3 or 4 members of his executive team. Over dinner, one of his team explained to us his his management philosophy. I use the "LMF" method of motivation . When I need something done , I walk up to the worker, put my arm around his soldier and say to him..."Listen Mother F&$@er". I have found dealing with the US team to be the most disrespectful work environment of anywhere I have ever worked. Very happy to have retired a couple of years earlier than planned...very poisonous!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Senior Sales/Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2017
A typical day at work was very busy. Large work load

I learned that this company didn't at the time care about their employees.

Cannot comment on management, it has changed since I was there
Pros
Large work load
Cons
No room to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable et professionnelle
Secrétaire adjointe aux Ressources humaines (Former Employee) –  East Angus, QC7 February 2017
J'ai adorée. Il n'y a pas de journée typique. J'ai appris beaucoup de choses intéressantes, comme par exemple:

- Réaliser des entrevues;
- Comment fonctionne un système de paie;
- Effectuer différentes mises à jour de la documentation;
- Assurer la gestion administrative;
- Accomplir diverses tâches en secrétariat et encore plus.

J'aime avoir de nouveaux défis, les mettre en pratique et les relevés. Quand j'ai fait mon stage chez Graphic Packaging, j'était adjointe aux Ressources humaines, donc cela ma permise de voir encore plus loin et d'apprendre d'avantage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great camaraderie with co workers supervisors with pleasant and outgoing persona
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 October 2016
Supervisors with outgoing and pleasant personalities close proximity to home challenging work atmosphere ample opportunities for new job experience varied job tasks
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
Very hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment and easy work, collegues are very cooperative and very helpful
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 June 2016
At GPI, my job was to feed the cartons into the machine and then pack them into the boxes by inspecting their quality. I have to complete the quality sheets for the cartons produced and if something faulty comes, I have to report it to the adjuster.. It is a nice job and all the staff is very cooperative, kind and helpful and provide proper training to the new employees
Pros
Interesting and Easy job
Cons
Supervisor is very strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un travaille que j'aimait beaucoup
Aide hydropulpeur / opérateur remplaçant (Former Employee) –  Jonquiere, QC24 January 2016
effectuer les déchargements et le chargements du matériel pour la production de carton,remplir les quatres convoyeurs pour la production du quart de travaille. Opérateur remplaçantà la production de pâtes thermomécanique
Pros
bon salaire et belle ambiance de travaille
Cons
sécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a happy experience
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON15 January 2016
Co-workers were average, some good to work with and some not. On-site office people weren't too bad to work for (with some exceptions) but their strings were being pulled by cheap, cold-hearted head office SOBs from the USA. The on-site office people had to do a lot of things they didn't want to do. But that's the reality of working for an American company. No money was put into the company for repairs or maintenance. And the plant and workers suffered for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Graphic Packaging. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 791 reviews
5171
4220
3194
274
1132

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture