GRACE Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High respect for employees from higher management to the bottom management
Technical Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Grace, Kuwait26 May 2019
Sales and technical assistance on concrete admixture sale. Go to readymix companies, meet the technical team and explain the product details and conduct trails and offer price to win the offer.
Pros
Free to move
Cons
Tough competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good workplace
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Driscoll, TX25 May 2019
management was poor and hardly helpful nice, workdyas were slow or busy. they kept changing things over and over never agreed on anything management always had a hard attittuede
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Technicien de contrôle de qualité (Former Employee) –  Sélestat (67)20 March 2019
Travail en équipe 3x8 ou en 2x8. Travail en laboratoire ou en production pour prise de mesure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun way to start my experience in volunteering.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ16 March 2019
A good start to introduce skills of leading and working with others. I was able to realize my own strengths and weaknesses and begin to work on improving these.
Pros
I was able to work around my own schedule
Cons
I grew out of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Not Bad
Manager (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TX10 March 2019
GRACE provides a great service to the community, but as in most nonprofits the salary isn't much. However, the pay is comparable to other nonprofits in the area.
Pros
work environment, good service to the community
Cons
health care, time off, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students
A-Child USA, Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Christiansburg, VA28 February 2019
Management is poor, but they're working on it. Long shifts, but great if you can only work a few days a week. Getting to work with great kids and teachers.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grace 17:20
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Peachtree Corners, GA26 February 2019
They more of a family based work environment and it’s a great job theirs just no room for growth in my career and development to further my passion in the Culinary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and fun people
Producer/ Director of music video (Former Employee) –  Stockholms kommun8 February 2019
Everybody was so friendly and welcoming, and that kept us together as a family. And that also did make the work more fun. The manager is down to earth, and he made each day felt the same all the time and that pretty outstanding.
Pros
good meal onset
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very much fun and Creation was the priority.
Graphic (Former Employee) –  kathmandu30 December 2018
When i was in Grace every day i felt like i was growing and i got chance to learn many more new things. Not only the designing part also i learn team work, how to Co-ordination with team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zeer motiverende werkomgeving
ArenaCards verkoper (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam12 December 2018
Tijdens deze baan ben ik met veel verschillende mensen in aanraking gekomen. Dit heeft ervoor gezorgd dat ik meer werkervaring heb opgedaan en heb geleerd om veel verschillende taken uit t voeren in groepsverband.
Pros
flexibele werkomgevind
Cons
Lange werkdagen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed volunteering my time here and I gained valuable work skills.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ6 November 2018
I only volunteered at the church, therefore I was not receiving pay. I enjoyed leading the choir. I stopped volunteering because I wasn't able to give time to it anymore and I felt i needed change.
Pros
I was able to network with many people and I gained leadership skills.
Cons
At times the people I worked under to lead the Choir were disorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently completing work experience with Sheltered by Grace
Support worker- Sheltered (Current Employee) –  Waterford QLD25 October 2018
A typical day at sheltered by grace will see me chatting with the residents/clients and getting to know them. I provide support and advice when needed to both the clients and the organisation as well.

I have gained valuable experience working with a diverse range of clientele and enhanced my interpersonal skills within a community services setting.

The most difficult part of the job is not being able to fully assist these clients needs as a result of inexperience and lack of qualifications. I wish to further my skills an experiences in the community services sector to better assist disadvantaged groups. Sheltered by grace is has given me valuable skills and knowledge in this field that I can carry onto various fields within this sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work crew, great work environment just not enough pay
Grace Health & Rehab Center (Former Employee) –  Stanardsville, VA1 October 2018
I met new people and learned many ways to communicate in a work environment filled with people. Learned time management and self pacing to get my work done in time but done well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
gernte (Former Employee) –  93390 clichy s/s bos17 September 2018
je commence toujours analyser les résultats de la veille pendant
une demi - heure ; je fais le tour du magasin et je controle que
le magasin soit marchand et opérationnel avant l' ouverture du
magasin.
la fin de journée est consacrée à passe des commandes au prés des fournisseurs
Pros
etres automome
Cons
sans rien faire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive
assistant living (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GA26 July 2018
Very nice people , job was not hard at all , they very understanding , just moved away and wasn’t able to continue working for them .but overall a great company to work for .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX24 July 2018
Enjoyed everything about the job I had. Some things were better than most on some days then others. Some days were easier then most on some days I always loved my job regardless.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Coordinador de Eventos Sociales (Former Employee) –  Iredell County, NC22 June 2018
Una de las empresas que permitio que mi desarrollo educativo superior fuera llevado al siguiente nivel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lugar tranquilo,
Atención a clientes (Former Employee) –  Guadalajara, Jal.6 April 2018
Llegar a limpiar la tienda y la atencion con el cliente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN10 February 2018
I don;t really have anything to say. It's an adjunct position. The people are fine. The atmosphere is okay. They are closing their Indianapolis office. I'm finished.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Y'a pire
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Épernon (28)17 January 2018
C'est une bonne entreprise mais les horaires sont dures mais la paye suit donc sa conpense
Pros
Salaire
Cons
Horaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GRACE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 58 reviews
526
417
311
24
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture