Grab N Go Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic atmosphere
Cashier\ closer (Former Employee) –  Sequim, WA20 April 2018
Love seeing the people in the community coming to the store made it feel very local and homie the vendors were very easy to work with it was in a great location really going to miss the place
Pros
Had a good time at my job
Cons
That it got sold and I no longer work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very easy job overall
Manager & Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK9 October 2017
Always busy with customer's needs
How to own your own business top to bottom
He allowed me to do it all for him and taught me how to do some of it rest learned on my own.
We hired a lot of different kinds of people
Being able to make people happy and help them out on daily basis
Pros
Doing what I like and leaning why doing it
Cons
Being robbed at gun point
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace good pay
customer service/deli / cashier (Former Employee) –  North Dakota4 April 2017
I love this job it is out in north Dakota I love the management the staff fun loving people . good pay the owner is an amazing women if I could move back I would
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers
Barista/Cashier (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA8 March 2017
enjoy interaction with amazing people and diversity. The customers are always wonderful yet the the bosses aren't so open to treat their customers as they should be.
Pros
free lucnhes
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NC6 March 2017
It's a gas station that I work at the owner is great we get good hours. Pay is not the greatest but it's a job. All we have to do is clean and take out trash ever night just make sure the store is clean before the end of our shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and fun work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bangor, ME22 January 2017
Management did a good job training staff in every department helping operations run smoothly. Employees can work in any department helping cover areas when needed.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
shelves are often empty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work with simple tasks
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Fenwick Island, DE8 January 2017
At work we would prep what we needed for the day before we opened. The restaurant was very busy. Daily tasks included cutting vegetables, portioning sides, assembling orders, stocking stations, replenishing products, customer service, completing call-in orders and cleaning.
Pros
delicious meals, good pay and a nice boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash handling and customer service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX17 February 2016
The job was interesting and little stressful/ Sales and stock handling was the main and above all was the good customer service and cash counting etc.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
deli (Former Employee) –  Marshall, TX30 April 2015
i went to work at 4 am opened the store and worked running the deli cooking food and also ran the register the management was ok except since i didnt smoke i didnt get breaks
Pros
free drinks
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Customers, Poor Management
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, IN21 November 2013
Customers were great, work was easy. Employees were lazy, and owner didn't take care of store very well at all. I found food in the pizza topping fridge that had been partially opened and expired by 2-3 years. Along with mold, and other nasty things. Bad place to work in, and not recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grab N Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture