GOWAY TRAVEL Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
South Pacific Travel Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  North York, ON8 September 2017
Over worked under paid, this is a do it all your self even if you are new, over worked, a swamp of information that you need to learn on a daily basis apart from your work load
Pros
co workers are friendly and helpful
Cons
really long hours due to unforeseen expectations and lack of help by management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
General Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2016
It is a good place to work. The managers are nice people.
You can have two weeks vacation and a week personal days.
I have learned a lot here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with
Sales Executive - US Air Division (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 July 2015
Worked on commission + base salary so there was a bit of pressure to close sales. Did learn the art of handling pressure while doing my job efficiently. Had a great supervisor - tough but understanding. Enjoyed the breaks in the coffee room with colleagues sharing a few laughs and jokes. Lunch time was awesome sharing our day-to-day experiences.
Pros
Learnt a lot on the job
Cons
Late shifts and pressure of getting sales to make money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are work and no play
Accounts Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto Ontario26 February 2015
So much to do so little time, But the end of the day it is a job that need to be done on a daily basis, I make sure that we balance fun and work . my co-workers are young and vibrant, I try to make them interact with other department.Hardest part is always the month end closing. Timeline as very short,so everyone is very focus to meet deadlines,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex Air Help Desk
Supervisor- Air Department (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2015
Booked General and Complex Flight Reservations for Retail Agents and offered Fare quotes. Followed up bookings and quotes to complete Sales and offered after Sales support.
Offered additional support to book Lad arrangements through Land department.
Pros
Enjoyed challenges
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive towards company's expectation
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2015
Challenging and interesting and happy that that the day was fun and successful. Learning curve in all aspects.Made nay friends in the trade by helping them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every step is a new experience
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2015
With every step I took in my career, I had a new experience and met new exceptional people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2013
Great place to work at. I learned a lot about production and design. Working with other great people to gain creative experience and exposure in the travel and design industries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underpaid office job
Reservations Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 July 2012
this was not a bad job.
had working lunches, so then you would have any other breaks the whole day and not get paid for that time.
had to do other dept jobs when they were busy and then not complete your on work.
repeative work
Pros
learning about travel
Cons
work lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced wonderland
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 June 2012
To work where you are helping people prepare for their vacation...fun.
I learned to answer, and transfer a call so fast, without delay.
The people working there were fun, and helpful. The management was cruel, and harsh. They were control freaks.
I loved the diversity of the people I worked with, I learned about many, many different parts of the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more GOWAY TRAVEL reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOWAY TRAVEL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
33
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture