GotCare Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and Healthy Work Enivorment
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Essex, ON12 March 2019
Working for GotCare you were respected and valued as a team member.
The flexibility in scheduling provided you with a good balance.
It was a great team to work for!
Pros
Flexible work schedule, money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome for independant workers. Ample hours if you wish
Care worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor area18 February 2019
Wonderful company to work for. Very friendly and informative and work hours fit in to all schedules. I, as an older women, enjoy the independence to adjust my schedule as I wish, take the time off I need and don't have a boss breathing down my back all the time!!! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘Œ
Pros
Independance
Cons
Work alone. No other employees to associate with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON1 February 2019
I find working for GotCare provides me with experience and confidence to do my job. Great staff that will be there to answer questions. Great competitive homecare salary. I would recommend GotCare.
Pros
Great salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful helpful team
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2019
Got Care is a very cooperative caring company. Response time is excellent. A great team to work WITH. The Got Care team works for the client and with the worker. Easy clock in/out format on phone.
Pros
Work and schedule with client
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got Care
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kawartha Lakes, ON8 January 2019
My personal experience working for Got Care was that they treat their staff and clients with the utmost respect and professionalism. Got Care gave immediate response to all my questions with ease and efficiency. Setting up online was easy and fast.
I highly recommend working for Got Care.
Pros
Setting your own hours and availability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
PSW (Current Employee) –  Peterboough12 November 2018
GotCare is my FAVOURITE agency as a PSW. Theyโ€™re efficient, honest and truly care about their clients and their employees. Hands down, THE BEST!!!!!
Pros
Employee Support
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PSW (Current Employee) –  Brighton, ON18 October 2018
Great place to work. Management is easy to get along with, easily accessible for questions or concerns. They work well with my schedule. always avalible to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around good place to work
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON18 October 2018
I love my job!! I make my own schedule...i work with my client an we make a schedule that works for the both of us. Managment is always only a phone call or email which is always convenient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Staff and flexibility
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 September 2018
You create your own schedule and its flexible around your lifestyle. Amazing coordinating staff! They are responsive and genuinely care for your well-being and experience.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy place to work!
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON27 April 2018
GotCare is a great place to work, Most especially the staff are Incredible quick to answer if you have any questions and also very professional to work for. Very competitive homecare salary as well. I personally recommend Gotcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GotCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 11 reviews
510
41
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.5Job Security/Advancement
4.8Management
4.8Culture

GotCare Reviews by Job Title