Goodyear Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search See all 2,285 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usine qui produit des pneus rechape de qualité.
Directeur (Former Employee) –  Beloeil, QC1 May 2019
Tres bonne compagnie. Beaucoup d’opportunités avec de bon avantages sociaux.
Pros
bon salaire
Cons
beaucoup de pression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace culture
CHIEF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, ON3 December 2018
Enjoyed working with all the employees at the plant. It was a very fun place to work and everyone, including the management team, was so nice. It was hard to make the decision to leave the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Tuyauteur de maintenance (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC28 November 2018
Défis stimulants
Collègues compétents
Environnement à la hauteur de mes attentes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Gestionnaire de plancher (Former Employee) –  valleyfield, QC1 November 2018
Horaire et salaire compétitif, bonne esprit de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employees
Oil/Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON30 August 2018
i love working on cars and its always been my passion, guys working there are fun, can work on your own vehicles and help friends with parts, good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avantage sociaux
Chef operateur (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC20 August 2018
Environnement agreable
Travail d equipe motivant
Salaire interessant
Fond de pension avantageux
Pros
Avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON3 May 2018
good job there , they closed up so we got laid of, or I would still be there.the pay was good boss was good a fare man.HR was very smart and could to work with.
Pros
fun games in summer
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Monteur de calandres (Former Employee) –  Goodyear Valleyfield27 April 2018
A l'époque, de bon salaire et avantage. Ma journée consistait a faire l'inventaire de rouleaux et les monter pour les machines selon les besoins.
Pros
Salaire avantage
Cons
Pourquoi faire simple quand on peut faire compliqué
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced great work enviroment
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 January 2018
Awesome employer treated techs with respect.
Great Training program, great product!
Management kept employees up to date with changing vehicle technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Financial Analysis Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2017
A typical day would be to start by answering e-mails ,which would take approximately 3 to 4 hours . Then I would start journal entries
and other daily routine work. The hardest part is sitting behind a computer for most of the day with little to no contact with others.
Pros
company benefits
Cons
long hours and no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement correct
Opérateur (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC11 October 2017
horaire de 12 heures difficiles et ambiance de travail correct.
Pros
travail physique
Cons
horaire de 12 heures
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon personnel
Technicien en pneu (Former Employee) –  Beloeil, QC21 September 2017
Le personnel et social et motiver et les patron sont a leur affaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend GPI to be a long term company to work for.
SENIOR ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  South GMA15 September 2017
Working for GPI is stressful because working environment is not conducive to work because top management at that time does not consider fair treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne équipe.
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC13 September 2017
J’aurais aimer travailler d'avantage, mais je n’était que sur un contrat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant manage/customer service
Assistant Manager/customer service (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON8 September 2017
Provided customers with support and product fulfillment as required and management duties as directed by the standards Goodyear Canada as set out by Goodyear North America
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing automotive hose is a dirty job
Sync Cell Operator (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, ON31 August 2017
The cure area for curing hose is very hot and extrudes a lot of steam, chemical vapors and smog. It takes a lot of stamina, strength and know-how to do this job. Fellow workers made the best of this dirty job and together we got it done.
Plant closed and business contracts left the country $$$
Pros
Money was good
Cons
Tiring on body and poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usine en declin
Electricien industriel (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC23 August 2017
En 2007 l'usine a reduis du 2/3 sa superficie de production, Les salaires ont diminuer et les dirigeants font ce qu'ils peuvent pour maintenir cette usine a flot.
Pros
beaucoups d'avantages encore consentie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring work,great benefits
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  valleyfield, QC29 July 2017
assembly line style of work.
rotating shifts day/overnight, work 1 out of 3 weekends
Long shifts, 12 hour shifts
Great benefits. dental, health insurance life insurance and more.
100% french.
Pros
benefits
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive work enviroment but relaxed
Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON6 June 2017
A typical day at the Goodyear i worked in would be basic work such as oil changes tire change/rotations, every now and then we would take turns going out and buy pizza for our lunches from the best pizza place in town. I truly do miss working for Goodyear if i had the opportunity i would like to work with Goodyear but i think it is best i find more jobs so i can find a better field i can work in.
Pros
Everyone was always prepared
Cons
breaking the ice during winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Manitoba / NW Ont29 May 2017
Covered all of Manitoba and NW Ontario
Continual training provided
Management was there for you all the time
Enjoyed working with customers and developed great friendships that still last to this day.
The company cared about it's people
Pros
your opinions counted
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodyear. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,285 reviews
5751
4712
3507
2176
1139

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture