Good Shepherd Ministries Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean environment
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 February 2018
Great staff to work with, fun place to work and clean environment. I volunteered and i did enjoy my time there assist in taking care of the homeless, my heart goes out for these people.
Pros
Fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Volunteer Experiences (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2017
Worked as a volunteer one day in high school. Basic work from serving food to the less fortunate to folding laundry in the basement and unloading juices from the truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Volunteering at Good Shepherd Ministries (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 October 2017
A typical day was collecting payments from customers and keeping records. I learnt how to interact with customers and keep efficient records. The workplace had a culture of helping the sick. It was a productive workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very calm and friendly staff.
Assistant / cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2017
I worked there for only a couple of days as a volunteer and I really enjoyed it and wish I could work more. It's a good ministry with good intentions .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2016
Great place
good people
learning environment
Happy I got the chance to volunteer there
Had a good group of people to work with
Learned to appreciate the things I have
As well as to help others whenever I can
Very rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memoriable place to do volunteer
Volunteer, Dormitory and Laundry Aide (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 December 2015
The typical day at work is to clean up the room, and do the laundry. The supervisor were so nice to everyone of us. All the co-workers were my friends. This job was not challenging at all, but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high risk at work
Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2013
Though I enjoyed working at the place but the management relations with staff is nothing. Typical work day start by ensuring all safety and security procedures are in place, checking on the number of available beds, reaching out to other agencies and writing reports. Team work is diminishing. The most enjoyable part is helping the less privileged in the community
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2013
great place to take your friends and do a good deed. very friendly staff and let us take our time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
a little too dirty sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be working in with plenty of benefits.
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 June 2013
A typical day consists of laying the food on the trays in the morning. Afterwards there is a break followed by serving the food. After all the food is served, it is time for preparing the food for lunch.
I learned how to make coffee while working here.
Easy to get along with coworkers
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Repetitive tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Good Shepherd Ministries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Good Shepherd Ministries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
57
46
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.5Culture

Good Shepherd Ministries Reviews by Location