Golden Krust Bakery Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY3 April 2019
My time at Golden Krust Bakery was very stressful and labor induced. I very rarely use to have time to take a meal break because of all the work i had to complete during my work shift.
Pros
free foods
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor dangerous work enviornment
Forklift/Hi-Lo Operator (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY5 November 2018
poor worker conditions, hazardous conditions, terrible work place, nothing but horrible atrocities went on in that work place, atrocities and the word workplace do not go together at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and quick paced
Counter Server/ prep cheff (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NY23 August 2018
a mix of co workers but management makes environment stressful the atmosphere was very toxic and at times employs can be very cut throat there was no sense of gratitude from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Head Chef (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GA11 June 2018
excellent. hardest part is 2 or more catering plus regular work
learned alot about management quality and quantity.
its usually a busy day at work.
management was great
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy , Bunch of Cooperative Team member to help get the Job or Task Done
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY1 May 2018
Very Busy , Bunch of Cooperative Team member to help get the Job or Task Done , THE WEEKLY PAY WAS EXCELLENT , always overtime , 30minutes Breaks , Sometimes When We Finished Everything We Went Home Early With Pay for the whole 8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJ29 March 2018
It was good experience. I worked very very hard. I enjoyed dealing with the customers and staff at times. Never the less because of lack of career advance ment i had to move on.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rockaway ny16 December 2017
I love to work at the restaurant and taking care of people and i also love to able to answers questions and problem with golden krust its less people and i love to focus
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Night Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY2 October 2017
i work at golden krust as a night shift supervisor.i enjoy working there. by me working there i learn how to deal with customers when they enter the store..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo y divertido
Empacadora (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY7 September 2017
Me gustó el trabajo es muy entretenido, divertido y fácil, fue una pena dejarlo por el cambio de estado
Pros
Divertido por la rapidez d la producción
Cons
Siempre mucho trabajo y me gusta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orienated
Cashier and Sales Associate ; Server (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GA13 June 2017
This was my first job actually and I loved it. the pay could have been better, but if you ever leave in a good manner then you'll always have a job with them, at least in my case.

If you work here, just gets used to the heavy accents of the Caribbean guests. I'm Caribbean but you can definitely get a job here even if you're not Caribbean.

kinda long hours but they work well with your school schedule. It will be the same people you work with; a small group of people.
Pros
great people, get exposed to more culture
Cons
discounts arent as great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job with great co workers.
Porter Maintenance/Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GA14 April 2017
It was fast pace sometimes. Had to be able to focus because you can get hurt. Very friendly environment. Company looks out for your health and safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hard steady workplace of traffic
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Long Island City, NY14 September 2016
Come in prepare menu for day, make sure all inventory is counted for. Manage order of supplies and schedule breaks for day. Makre sure at all times that the store is clean and presentable. repeat process
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not really a place that stimulates career growth
Restaurant Worker (Current Employee) –  2225 Church Ave14 December 2015
they do have decent food ... however the management is just deplorable ... no opportunitity forr advancement ... co workers are chill ... don't really like the job thou
Pros
Free food of course
Cons
I got so much I dont think it would fit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, Fun, and exciting
Co-Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Springfileld Gardens NY6 June 2014
To have the ability to service a community with good food was the most rewarding feeling.

A place where all the local children gathered after school looking for beef patties as reward for good grades.

Our location was in the middle of for schools, so our school and community involvement was paramount.

Service was key to our success. Staff was trained thoroughly on all service issues.
Pros
Smiling faces and happy children.
Cons
small location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict work place, no time for nothing else but work.
Factory Packer (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY30 May 2014
Full time student full time worker. Got to work from school everyday
straight to work. No time for talking. Had two breaks.
Pros
Free soda machine
Cons
union didnt care about us
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Students
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GA12 August 2013
This wasn't my best job but I loved being around cultural people and I was exposed to a lot of that at this job. The pay was not great at all but it was a great stepping stone.
Pros
Free lunches, free parking, company parties
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
cashier/server (Former Employee) –  NY16 January 2013
long 8 hrs on your feet serving food to customers
busy during lunch hours
a lot of multi tasking
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break, certain golden krust businesses pay you off the books
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Golden Krust Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18 reviews
57
44
32
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture