Golden Boy Foods Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
using new immigrant people in this company
packing dry food. (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC31 March 2019
I only liked best pross company , because Union company and has benefit and good pay and very organize no discrimanation I man no rasim every body equal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is a MAJOR problem
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC6 December 2018
People unwilling to accept and help new hires. Management unwilling to try and fix the problems at hand. Way to long hours, horrible pay for the job. Quite honestly nothing goo to say about this location (Burnaby) They are the bottom of the barrel in the Post Holdings group of companies and it shows. There is no respect given to anyone who disagrees with them. Employees sabotage new hires by tampering with orders and abusing them mentally and talking behind your back. Run, don't walk away
Pros
Leaving at the end of the day
Cons
Showing up for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing
packing (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC24 November 2018
The work environment is not friendly at all, there are no respect for workers.There also are no flexible schedule for workers. The golden boy's office staff have no arranges in their given work schedules to their workers.
Cons
No respect, Heavy on foot work, No fair and fixed work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical place
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 October 2018
Stressful rewarding jobs but a 50/50 place work environment.
Lots of false hope with promises forgotten or changed and dragged on till you forget about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC23 August 2018
very good work and team work , Everybody nice there like a friendly. Good hours and fun , Work is easy and good . Time is running very fast there because work is good .
Pros
Bouns, and gift for chrismats, and chrismats party
Cons
80 hours for tow weeks and some time more then 80
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
PRODUCTION WORKER/ALL (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC21 April 2018
overall good company and good place to work and environment even in typical day at work not so hard to work it and good management very good communication with the staff
Pros
good staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy and live workplace
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON6 March 2018
Very friendly people at workplace. Love to work with floor employees. However Management has to make some healthy changes to make the place more productive.
Pros
Friendly People
Cons
Management has to make some changes in order to make the place more healthy workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC12 January 2018
This is a boring place to work because you just do only one thing the whole time everyday. There are lots of people to who we can't communicate properly so that's make it more boring and the smell of dry fruits makes you sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 October 2017
Work in night shift /dayshift

We learn to be very fast and manage our duty under pressure

The plant manager was excellent in managing the show and was quite helpful in every way

Middle management need to learn what is Time Management and Team work.
Cons
Machine is too old. Maintenance don't know what are they doing. Stressfull company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC15 September 2017
Currently, I work in evening shift on Monday to Friday
working in Golden boy is good starting to improve.
We learn to be very fast and manage our duty under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not work long enough to review
Shipping Support (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 July 2017
I worked there for a short while when I was new to the country so it would not be right for me to judge the company. But I will say this, if you work hard it will not go unrecognized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Commercialization Graphics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC15 July 2017
Its an ideal place to work for. Where you interact with knowledgeable people and learn a lot everyday. Everyone has positive attitude. Staff in helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton14 June 2017
Liked the place very much. It was full of learning and a great atmosphere here. The plant manager was excellent in managing the show and was quite helpful in everyway
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Labeller (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC13 April 2017
the co-workers are easy to get along with, the management is good but some supervisors are rude.the good things were I was able to learn the use of pallet jacks and operate labelling machine.
Pros
free snacks sometimes
Cons
hard work is not well-compensated, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard have fun NO drama
Packer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC12 March 2017
This is really fun and hard work...Nothing to say...JUST go and see...you'll spend your time there is going to be the best.
Employes there are really nice..everyone helps each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Administrator (Former Employee) –  70 West Dr, Brampton28 February 2017
Good place to work. They always provide me a opportunity to learn & experience new things.
2) Relaxed environment
3) Helping & Friendly Staff
Pros
Paid breaks & Lot of parties
Cons
Need to follow all the rules strictly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can have good experience
Quality Assurance Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 February 2017
worked there for 1.5 years. Good learning experience. Good people around except some of them. Nights are killing. overall good learning experience. Pay is not enough. Mostly Indians work here
Pros
good helping people, so many things to learn
Cons
long hours, minimum wage, job insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production supervisor in union environment
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON3 December 2016
Working as a production supervisor have a lot of responsibilities and scheduling and health and safety improvement and managing conflicts within the employees and being strict with employees on polices and procedure and train employees on HACCP and GMP And all these responsibilities I enjoy doing it with lot of experience in the food industry
Pros
Nice management
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have had great experience in golden boy foods.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  70 West drive, Brampton Ontario15 November 2016
I have great journey there because the company was very good for workers. The employers are cooperative with me and the environment is wonderful there. The co workers are very helpful they help me to do difficult task and sometimes they guide me to do the difficult work in a easier way.
Pros
They give free beverages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Golden Boy
First Aid Attendant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC22 June 2016
It was a great place to work with staff from all walks of life. It was refreshing to work with lots of bright people of different culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Golden Boy Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 55 reviews
515
417
312
22
19

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.3Culture