GOAL Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muito agradável o posto
porteiro (Former Employee) –  Mooca, SP2 July 2018
o posto e muito bom mas a empresa e desorganizada
trabalhava atendendo os condomínios e as empresas
Pros
não
Cons
mão
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica boa de se trabalhar.
auxiliar de limpeza (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP26 February 2018
Empresa boa não atrasa pagamento fornece os benefícios em dia também a supervisora da assistência ao funcionário são atenciosos extremamente profissionais fornece equipamentos de e materiais para desenvolver um bom trabalho ótima qualidade de produtos e uniforme confortável para os movimentos necessários que a função exige.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
era otimo trabalhavamos clm fe e determinação de secinda a sexta
ajuda tes geral sub chefd (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP7 December 2017
E super favorável ao que eu imaginava e oque queria era que podesse arruma outro emprego igual aquele
Pros
otima
Cons
forneciam
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to work in Africa and with brilliant people in very challenging but rewarding environments
Goal Humanitarian Aid Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  International16 September 2017
Great opportunity to work in Africa and with brilliant people in very challenging but rewarding environments. I met and worked with a lot of very cool people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Project Manager/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Reston, VA13 September 2017
The Goal, Inc. was a terrific company to work for. The manager's were candid and transparent. They took the time to explain the lay of the land and make the contract experience a positive and lucrative job experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fortunately i enjoyed working at goal cash store
packing (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 July 2017
I worked at goal as a packer. I had my only iyl but by the time goes we were two. Goal CEO knows how to treat people. working there for 3 years had given me so much experience, like how to speak to customers and if am having any issues with customers i must calm myself and know that customers are always right. if I cannot handle any situation then I can consult my supervisor. I never came across any issues regarding to customers because am a friendly person no one gets uncomfortable when I am around
Pros
free travelling fees
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bom
porteiro (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP11 May 2017
a empresa sempre pagou nos dias certo sem atrasos , mas com a crise , de 2016 a empresa abriu Falencia acabendo sendo mando embora sem meus direitos
Pros
pagava em dia
Cons
faliu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad workplace
Social Care Worker (Former Employee) –  ADANA TURKEY1 December 2016
Working whith goal was allmost waste of time as i think.
Because there is no professional or experience like UN.
Although we could help more than 5000 poor families.
Pros
good teamwork
Cons
no fond as will
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Project Manager - Fannie Mae/Data PMO (Current Employee) –  Reston, VA23 November 2016
I work at a client's site. Therefore, my direct interaction with The Goal is very limited as far as the opinions listed to the right. However, I will say that they are very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Construction/Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Landover, MD17 September 2016
Not a hard job at all. Don't like how they expect their Full-Time employee's have to have complete open availability. If it paid more it might be understanding. With that being said its hard to work a second job. So just more pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente Ambiente de Trabajo
Ejecutivo de Trafico In House (Former Employee) –  Polanco, D. F.23 July 2016
Goal es una empresa tipo escuela, ya que te da muchas herramientas y conocimientos con respecto a las NOM, también a las fracciones arancelarias.
Pros
Te enseña muchas cosas en caso de que tu no las conozcas
Cons
El sueldo es un poco bajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience
Marketing and Events Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 November 2015
I completed an internship in GOAL. It was great for gaining experience in the area I was interested in but not great for advancement and as it was an unpaid internship, I would have preferred to do one for a charity than a company that exploits you
Pros
Variety of work
Cons
Unpaid internship
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Screening of under five children for malnutrition
Field Officer (Former Employee) –  Freetown10 November 2015
It was on a monday, I was asked to go to a remote community to screen for malnutrition. The community was mountainious, i had to work for over three miles to get to the place. i worked together with the community health work and supervised the screening. We screened about 50 children. (under - fives).

The hardest part of the job was to get to the location, but since we were together with other colleagues , we had fun and was able to reach the locartion
I enjoyed the job as we were able to find 12 malnourished children whom were refered to the nearest health facility to save their lives
Pros
We were able to screen the underfives even with the location of the community
Cons
the road was mountainious which delayed us to get to the location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Redactor Freelance (Current Employee) –  Madrid, España11 October 2014
Una de las páginas web más visitadas en España.
Manejo de temas relacionados al fútbol.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company poised to quickly react to the needs of the employees and clients.
UNIX/Storage Administrator (Former Employee) –  Radford, VA23 April 2014
Great experience but due to events beyond the control of the company, the client experienced major budget changes which shortened the expected contract duration after major lifestyle changes such as changing locations, signing leases, etc. Still in discussion with the company for potential future placement but the inventory of represented clients is limited. Good company and people and would return.
Pros
Quick to react to needs.
Cons
Limited representation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with a lot of people
Administrator and Moderator of the forums (Former Employee) –  internet24 January 2014
: Taking care of the forum's functionality, helping forum members, taking care of the posts and inspecting them for possible double accounts, dealing with all sorts of problems that arise and contacting the manager of the web site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breve
Articolista (Former Employee) –  Milano, LOM12 September 2013
Non pagano, se siete appassionati però è un'ottima occasione per scrivere su un sito a tiratura internazionale
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-profit Organization
President (Current Employee) –  Toney, AL29 June 2013
Non-Profit organization designed for underprivileged
children in need with financial and material assistance for participation in youth team sports. '

To date, GOAL has provided assistance for over 100 children.
Pros
Great satisfaction from parents that used the program
Cons
Non-paid position
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa ,responsavel.
porteiro (Current Employee) –  São Paulo, SP23 May 2013
pagamento em dia.
bons colegas de trabalho.
não tem hora para sair
Pros
paga em dia.
Cons
não tem flexibilidade.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
56
46
36
22
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture