Global Payments Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2018
I have to say this was one of the most amazing company I worked for. The management is amazing, and there is opportunity to grow with this company. One of the best companies in the business
Pros
Work Life blance
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employee
Advanced Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 July 2017
When I came to global payment, the environment was exceptional. The one thing that i've learned at GP is to be independent and training was great. Thank you to everyone at GP. But I would say that they may need to consider hiring part time people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very innovative company with new learning opportunites
Certification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
There was always a new challenge in the industry of card payments which made working there an amazing experience. The location was not the best, however it was worth the commute for me.
Pros
Lots of Team building
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON17 January 2017
this was the system i used not company i did not work for this company we only used it at work not sure why it should in as a place i worked for, its weird so please ignore my review
Pros
good system
Cons
sometimes slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing compy to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2016
I have to pleasure of starting my outside sale career at Global Payment. This is truly one of the best companies I have ever worked for. The promote employee chance for growth and empowerment.

I truly missed working at Global Payment
Pros
Great Life work Balance, and chance of advancment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passable
analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2016
C,est des journées longues , mais agréable il faut faire beaucoup d'effort , l'entreprise est grande mais il faut aussi des grands dirigeant pour celle-ci il y en a forte heureusement, les conditions sont idéales pour travailler
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 October 2014
Relaxed atmosphere. I liked the place a lot. Employees are valued.
Pros
Employees are valued. Great atmosphere.
Cons
Nothing negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn on interact machines
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 October 2013
Assisting merchants on the phone to resolve terminal problems (Troubleshooting and maintaining) and escalating to various departments if need be. Advising merchants on other available services and products relevant to their business.
I learned on interact machines.
The work atmosphere not that good, allot of malpractices at the work place.Colleagues were okay
Pros
learning about new produts
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fund work place
Bilingual Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 July 2013
Great place to work! Would work there again! Great opportunities and lots of mobility!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving you the tools to be successful and know what you want
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2013
The company provides credit and debit card processing, check authorization, and other electronic payment processing services for more than 1 million merchant and business locations including financial institutions, governments, gaming locations, and multinational corporations. It targets small and midsized merchants, who are often overlooked by other payment processors. Global Payments also offers electronic tax payment and benefits transfer processing. The company operates throughout North America, Europe, and the Asia/Pacific region.
Pros
Meeting new clients and learning new verticals
Cons
Difficult to trust on job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Global Payments reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global Payments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 94 reviews
530
433
324
23
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Global Payments Reviews by Location