Global Human Resource Centre Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Staff Member (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON29 October 2018
GHRC is a great place to work! Everyone is friendly and respectful. We all work together to reach a common goal. The operations manager is extremely helpful and approachable. I have learned so much about the industry since I began working here in 2017.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, good working environement
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON15 June 2017
good people to work for, ju8st wish they had more hours, friendly office staff, but i find placements are few and far between, which is frustrating considering i have been with them for two years
Cons
less hours than expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't say enough great things about this company!
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON31 May 2017
Recently applied to this place in Peterborough. The staff were great to sign up with, I felt like they really cared to find me work. The next day they called me with an opportunity to work full time hours. Working now, love it. Thank you so much!
Pros
Don't need to travel far for work, full time hours, great office staff, great management where I am
Cons
Nothing!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes good
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON23 March 2017
the people you work with are good. the management team needs to work on there employee managerment relations. there policies on workers getting what they need should be looked at and possibly increased
Pros
people
Cons
managerment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp employment agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON8 March 2016
Often you do not receive the respect from employers or company hired employees using this service, to them you are a number and can be replaced and often misuse the service.
Pros
paid on time weekly
Cons
no benefits, no security, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience for young adults
Laborer and Assembler (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON30 January 2015
I had the opportunity to work at a factory dealing strictly with plastic and metal containers, the typical day at work consisted of putting pieces together on an assembly line. The working environment was very friendly and easy to learn, which I liked. After this placement was done I moved on to a construction job. I worked as a laborer on a gym, mostly taking care of general clean-up and light duties. I enjoyed being able to stay active and motivated during every day tasks because I was an important asset to the work being done.
Pros
Variety of duties
Cons
Work is temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's has been fun working for Global Human Resource Inc (Placement Agency)
Warehousing Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 April 2014
A typical day working for the Placement agency isn't very typical, because while there take away the struggle of you finding jobs they themselves find jobs for you to do but it doesn't always
Pros
balance work and home life
Cons
work stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they got me a few jobs, and then I stopped hearing from them.
Temparary Worker (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON1 November 2012
Since it was a temp agency, it got me jobs when it could, but not many. Factory work was certainly not my forte. Would only work with them again if i absolutely had to
Pros
got work when they could
Cons
factory work not my forte
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global Human Resource Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
54
42
30
23
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

Global Human Resource Centre Reviews by Location