Giusti Group Limited Partnership Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Froeman (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 January 2019
I have been employeed 14 years with the company, several others have 10 years plus and their are others with 20 years plus.

That alone says more then any review you can write to promote a company or bash a company. When people want to stick around for that many years they’re obviously doing several things right.
Pros
Great equipment, job stability, family setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Journeyman Carpenter (Former Employee) –  calgary12 October 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Welding Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 January 2017
I enjoyed working with the people and enjoyed the tasks at hand. Everyone is very cabable of there jobs and the experience of being in a camp was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I have ever had
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC31 December 2016
This is the one company in my life that I have worked for that I will always remember, they gave me everything I thought I would need in an employer , and the best boss I have ever worked for very caring and dedicated, very sorry I had to leave this job for family issues.
Pros
good hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
FOREMAN, SUPERVISOR & GENERAL FOREMAN (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 September 2015
was general foreman of a crew of 60-70 guys overseeing project activities and assigning work to several foreman. going to progress meetings on a weekly basis and reporting to civil co-ordinator and project manager daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 34Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe workplace
HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  fort mackay alberta18 November 2013
good work culture and great attitudes. Work as a team to provide great quality work.
Pros
long hours
Cons
unpaid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun working environment
Human Resources Assistant (Intern) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 September 2013
I really enjoy working with such a wonderful team. There is such a flexible working environment. Although as Intern without any compensation, every morning I felt so excited to go to work. There is free parkade for employees.
Pros
Free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atrocious
Structural Steel Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Husky Sunrise19 May 2013
21/7 rotations are archaic, thing of the past. This contradicts the work/ life balance that they preach. Hourly employees are not paid very well. The PM's quote to myself, a Superintendent, " This is not a democracy".
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Civil QA/QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Fortmcmerry18 January 2013
Good working atmosphere.
Good company
Ability to handle multiple tasks under tight deadlines with strong organizational skills.
Pros
free food and accomodation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this employer.
Junior HSE (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray Alberta2 April 2012
Poor communication between management and operations.

This company has zero Management support for safety operations.

Foreman are competent, good at what they do, but safety is not a primary consideration....In fact, it's probably their lowest consideration.

They're a new company to the oilsands and still haven't "Figured it out" IE: what is required in order to be successful operators in the oil sands environment.

Low pay with almost no possibility of raises.
Pros
opportunity for advancement, multicultural environment
Cons
poor compensation, poor communication, very little management support for safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report

See more Giusti Group Limited Partnership reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Giusti Group Limited Partnership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture

Giusti Group Limited Partnership Reviews by Location