GEXEL Employee Reviews

Showing all 105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
GEXEL selected this as a representative review
Ca me plait vraiment 🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞
Agent service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC29 December 2018
J'adore ce boulot, une ambiance agréables entre collègues, j'apprécie les superviseurs qui sont très compréhensifs toujours à notre écoute, je recommande fortement ce travaille pour ceux qui veulent un travail avec une très bonne ambiance
Pros
Trés bonne ambiance, le temps passe trés vite.
Cons
Pour moi il n y en a pas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time s/b gehell
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 January 2019
Very disorganized company Head office is clueless & or doesn't want to deal with any situations . I was hired as a Sales Agent I should of realized at the interview when I queestiomed the different salary quoted vs listed the HR rudely replied ""that for bilingual so take it or leave it" there was MO indication on the ad. So after 2 months in sales I was thrown into Customer Service/Retention I thought that was the worst of it NO my commissions were ripped off halfway through the campaign the payout was reduced by 50% not only that but the commissions were paid FOUR MOMTHS LATER. There's always arguments & fights on the floor on a regular basis. As for the management they are not qualified incompetent & unresponsive to any requests and only brown Noser's get appointed. HONESTLY PEOPLE JUST MOVE ON DO NOT WAST YOUR TIME ITS JUST MOT WORTH IT TRUST ME
Pros
N/a
Cons
Just to many to be mentioned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail Difficile
Chef d’équipe Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC10 January 2019
Très difficile de combine Vie personnel & Professionnel avec les horaire minable
Pros
Gens amicaux
Cons
Horaire, salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give up hope ye who enters here
Csr (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 January 2019
The teamleaders have no real grasp of command or direction. The hours are plentiful and mandatory. The manager max always delegated controversial news announcements to the Team leaders and then has the nerve to be upset at us for voicing our displeasure. They hire teamleaders that have knowledge of computers yet no idea about our products.
Pros
Hours, Ot
Cons
Cant trust them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j'adore
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Rivières (16)11 September 2018
Équipe de feu ! pousser a ce surpasser , toujours l'aide qu'on a besoin ! j'adore cette endroit ,
Pros
bien encadré
Cons
conscilliation famille a réviser
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien,mais salaire bas
Agente de satisfaction clients (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 September 2018
Bien mais le salaire n'est pas assez.Pour les employés qui sont bilingue,il faudrait plus les payés
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Ok place
Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 August 2018
The initial contact with the recruitment team was professional and friendly. The external training team was awesome and professional.
Overall, an ok environment to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I is a nice inviroment to work in and I worked with awesome colleges
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Magog, QC6 August 2018
I worked with great people we helped each other, I also had a very helpful manger, he was always there when I needed it.We took courses before becoming a customer agent.They teach us everything we need to know about TV,Cellular,Internet. I loved the experience and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail sympathique et productif
Recruteuse / Technicienne (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 July 2018
Très beau souvenirs chez Gexel!
Belle équipe et belle environnement!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 June 2018
It was a great place to work. Management team made sure that employees felt comfortable and had the opportunity to progress in the company. Also, as a student, the hours proposed were pretty great.
Pros
Opportunity to work for many projects
Cons
The workplace has moved far from its original place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunité de carrière
Superviseur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 June 2018
Gexel a toujours réussi a utiliser mes forces au sein de l'entreprise en me faisant évoluer et en m'accordant des mandats intéressants. Alors que j'ai étudié dans le domaine scientifique, mon évolution et l'ambiance de l'équipe m'ont incité à développer ma carrière en service à la clientèle.
Pros
Ecoute de l'équipe de gestion, ambiance de travail, possibilités d'évolution
Cons
Les horaires les premiers mois en appel mais cela s'arrange avec l'ancienneté.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bel endroit pour travailler
Conseiller service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC26 June 2018
Première expérience de travail au Canada. Je me sens écouté et accompagné par mes superviseurs.
Pros
Équipe jeune. Comité social très actif et environnement de travail spacieux et lumineux
Cons
Adaptation à la langue au Québec
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe amicale et axée sur le bien être des employés
Conseillère en service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 June 2018
Je travaille chez Gexel à Montréal depuis 3 ans et j'ai pu constater que les équipes de management ont à coeur le bien être des employés. Ce n'est pas un milieu facile, mais depuis ma formation j'ai été bien encadrée et j'ai pu évoluer rapidement.
En comparaison à d'autres centres d'appels, il y a une bonne atmosphère et puis on travaille dans des bureaux tous neufs !
Pros
Bon encadrement, bureaux agréables, équipe impliquée
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assez agréable
superviseur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 June 2018
En amélioration continue, un endroit assez agréable pour faire carrière comparé aux autres "call centre".
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better off somewhere else
Costco Travel - Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 June 2018
Place is good for starters but there's no room to grow. Is a third party call center. You don't work for the companies, they have a contract with them and own your time.

Look elsewhere
Pros
Nice colleagues
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ça dépanne mais pas longtemps...
Agent (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC7 April 2018
En formation pendant 40 jours je comprends...Des examens qui passent pas et du monde qui s'mèlent pas de leurs affaires...C'est dûr de venir faire confiance après...Ça dit possibilité d'avancement rapide...Ish!

Se faire mettre à la porte après 3 semaines j'appelle pas ça avancer rapidement...
Pros
Salaire bon
Cons
Quasiment pas de temps pour nous-même les employés
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Conseillère au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  TROIS-Rivières (16)4 April 2018
bonne compagnie axée sur la clientèle, possibilité de prendre les décisions et les résolutions appropriées.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement amical
Conseiller au service après-vente pour Videotron (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC15 March 2018
Travail difficile, mais l'équipe était amical et encourageante.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agreable et instructif
Représentante des ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2018
environnemet agreable et productif, apprentissage instructif et de bons superviseur
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standards élevés attendus
Agent de communication (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2018
Environnement très bruyant de travail et pas d'autonomie dans le travail des employés.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 December 2017
les employés n'ont aucun droit de s'exprimé, je ne pas aimé mon passage a cette entreprise
Pros
je n, en trouve pas
Cons
Pas d'avantages
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEXEL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 105 reviews
521
432
330
216
16

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture