GEODIS

GEODIS Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 2,801 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, Underpaid, No respect for boundaries
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2019
Management is operating from old school values and needs to get out of the 1980's. Very negative environment. Hired for one job, given a different one. Pay raises don't even keep up with the inflation rate. Upper management leaves early or don't show up at all, I guess taking advantage of the fact that their superiors are off site and none of the staff dares to call them on it. Very irresponsible. Managers leave staff holding the bag for all their mistakes.
Cons
long hours, no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing management and good work experience
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 October 2018
The work experience I had at GEODIS was a great one, with fantastic management. As my first work experience, I was able to learn from this experience how to be a good employee, how to work hard and effectively, and what I want from my work experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2018
Overall a good company. Going through change in North America and experiencing employee misunderstanding and confusion. Mid level managers need to be more strategic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company heading in wrong direction.
Global Logistics Professional, Procurement (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 January 2018
As a result of lost global contracts there was a great deal of confusion and stress.
Despite the efforts of many people the direction was not clear from head office in France as to what was to happen in North America,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 May 2017
Decent place to work at, great place, company relies on the experience of its people.

As the industry, company is reactive, not proactive. Slow to integrate change.

Workload is overbearing sometimes, support is there when needed.

Policies are very stupid, as they are enforced from HQ.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training
Receptionist / Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 April 2015
Too little training, and too quick to throw in the fire, management is not organized, and aren't trained on the everyday equipment used in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun to work with OHL for the past 5 years
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 March 2013
plan orders and comunicate with Clients
i've learned many new things about transpotation company
i've cooperated and comliments with management team and co-workers
the hardest part of the job is when we can't ship the order out on time
the most enjoyable part of the job is so many new things that i've learned every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work. Low morale
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 July 2012
Been employed for about a year now. Presently employed in a capacity for which I was not hired. Management always at odds with employees and there are times when it feels that no one is in charge.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
feeling unappreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report

See more GEODIS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEODIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,801 reviews
5763
4830
3650
2273
1285

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture