GEODIS Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 2,716 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, Underpaid, No respect for boundaries
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2019
Management is operating from old school values and needs to get out of the 1980's. Very negative environment. Hired for one job, given a different one. Pay raises don't even keep up with the inflation rate. Upper management leaves early or don't show up at all, I guess taking advantage of the fact that their superiors are off site and none of the staff dares to call them on it. Very irresponsible. Managers leave staff holding the bag for all their mistakes.
Cons
long hours, no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planner
Transportation Planner (Current Employee) –  On Site25 March 2019
The work day is very busy, balancing numerous duties can sometimes be stress full but you need to keep moving forward. Best part of my job is meeting the Customers goals monthly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 December 2018
nice place to work, fun and friendly people. I made lots of good friends there. management was not that great. the hardest part of working there is management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing management and good work experience
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 October 2018
The work experience I had at GEODIS was a great one, with fantastic management. As my first work experience, I was able to learn from this experience how to be a good employee, how to work hard and effectively, and what I want from my work experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2018
Overall a good company. Going through change in North America and experiencing employee misunderstanding and confusion. Mid level managers need to be more strategic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company heading in wrong direction.
Global Logistics Professional, Procurement (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 January 2018
As a result of lost global contracts there was a great deal of confusion and stress.
Despite the efforts of many people the direction was not clear from head office in France as to what was to happen in North America,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Company
Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 November 2017
respectable place to work with continuous options for improvement and job satisfaction.

Would recommend anyone looking for career in logistics and warehousing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable work place and lively atmstphere
Project Supervisor - Control Tower (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2017
Geodis like any other employer here in Canada only values you if the business is up and running. The moment the numbers are falling, you are out the door.

Company is trying to improve and bring in more business but maintaining the same staff level as a result leaving employees over worked. This results in build up of frustration and error rates which indirectly leading to loss of profitability and disgruntle clients.
Pros
coffee is provided, flexible work timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 May 2017
Decent place to work at, great place, company relies on the experience of its people.

As the industry, company is reactive, not proactive. Slow to integrate change.

Workload is overbearing sometimes, support is there when needed.

Policies are very stupid, as they are enforced from HQ.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused Management
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON22 February 2017
Good working culture as my team was transitioned from IBM. Original Geodis culture is pathetic. It is a European company that is experimenting Global transition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 June 2016
nice place to work. Good people to work with. great family orientated work environment. Although the work is repetitive the people make it a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 May 2016
Typical day at work
- Data Entry
- Review products
- Create invoices
- Setup meetings with clients

The most enjoyable part of this job
- setting up schedules
- meeting new clients
- working with a strong dynamic team
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training
Receptionist / Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 April 2015
Too little training, and too quick to throw in the fire, management is not organized, and aren't trained on the everyday equipment used in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers were the onlky ones that made the work environment worth while
Receptionist / Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 March 2015
Not a place to stay long term. and the training isn't done properly. they only hire through temp agencies, which doesn't really give you a chance of being hired on as a permanent employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Dynamic Workplace
Global Logistics Supplier Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON10 April 2014
In a global position you gain much insight in dealing with different people and different cultures all with the same goal of moving the business forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible workplace.
Logistics Contract Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON3 July 2013
I love my job and the company I work for. My main reason for looking at new opportunities is due to proximity...the time and cost of my daily transit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, well organized
Regional Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 March 2013
My daily work focused on a Monthly cycle of Audit scheduling, evaluating and reporting of the Logistics Service Providers (LSP) warehouses and processes. Generating reports, analyzing data, looking for developing trends to maintain the key point indicators of the LSP’s. Ensure all identified issues have action plans while creating the Monthly Operational Reports for Local Couriers and Operational Volumes.

Co-workers were a very dedicated, highly motivated group of talented individuals that as a team had a great deal of experience and customer awareness able to maintain a high customer satisfaction.

Traveling across Canada while Auditing the LSP's and meeting with our clients was not only enjoyable but provided a unique perspective of the whole supply chain operation.
Pros
travel
Cons
distribution of workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, highly detailed and motivated workplace.
Regional Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 March 2013
My daily work focused on a Monthly cycle of Audit scheduling, evaluating and reporting of the Logistics Service Providers (LSP) warehouses and processes. Generating reports, analyzing data, looking for developing trends to maintain the key point indicators of the LSP’s. Ensure all identified issues have action plans while creating the Monthly Operational Reports for Local Couriers and Operational Volumes.
Co-workers were a very dedicated, highly motivated group of talented individuals that as a team had a great deal of experience and customer awareness able to maintain a high customer satisfaction.
Traveling across Canada while Auditing the LSP's and meeting with our clients was not only enjoyable but provided a unique perspective of the whole supply chain operation.
Pros
travel
Cons
distribution of workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun to work with OHL for the past 5 years
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 March 2013
plan orders and comunicate with Clients
i've learned many new things about transpotation company
i've cooperated and comliments with management team and co-workers
the hardest part of the job is when we can't ship the order out on time
the most enjoyable part of the job is so many new things that i've learned every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with full of fun all day.
IT Manager/Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON29 December 2012
A great place to work with full of fun all day.
Most enjoyable part of the job is the lunch break room playing table tennis.
Pros
free snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEODIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,716 reviews
5740
4813
3638
2261
1264

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture