Genesis Integration Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Audio Visual System Designer (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON27 September 2018
Excellent company to work with. Great team, high level skill staff. Nice flexibility to work, specially as Design and Sales members. A company that works with world top ranked technology. Possibility of learning and growing up professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized company without a clear vision or direction.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 May 2018
Disorganized company without a clear vision or direction. Imbalance of service personnel vs sales personnel. Head office does not listen to the needs of the various offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get started
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 March 2018
I worked here when I was about 18 for a few months and enjoyed it. It got me a taste of what the IT / Telecomm world was all about, kinda. It has been a while since I have worked here but I get paid well over twice as much, for the same type of work at my current job.

The President was a very genuine person and all the employees were very nice. I don't think this is a company to work for long term.
Pros
Uniform
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton13 February 2018
Good company to work for. A lot of petty drama .
No advancement in career. Low pay and backwards management.
This particular location needs help but overall it's a good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Great Place to Work!
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 September 2017
I really enjoy the people at Genesis. There is a great team environment and the work is challenging. It is never the same day twice. Compensation for high performing sales people is excellent and there are no caps on earning potential. Management is focussed on constant improvement in all aspects of the business.
Pros
Great culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work not much chance for advancement
Integration technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 August 2016
Pretty nice place to work. Great management. Good co workers. However a low
Hourly wage and no chance for advancement were my reason for leaving. Great per diam. Not a lot of out of town work
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Project Manager / National Safety Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 February 2013
I learned a great deal from more senior project managers which helped me to become more effective and more efficient in my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report

See more Genesis Integration reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genesis Integration. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
53
42
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture