General Dynamics Information Technology

General Dynamics Information Technology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, Ontario5 March 2013
Typical day at work:
Going to see your friends. We work in a profesional way and we do respect one another.

Learned how to be patient,how to appreciate having a job.

Management: I don't deal with the management, but from an employee point of view, i would give them a 6 out of 10.

co-workers: great personalities

Hardest part of the job: sometimes we get so much work we have to concentrate all day.

the most enjoyable part of the job: is one when laugh, when we tell jokes to eath other, or when i bring tea bags and share it with everyone!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 Years with GD so very enjoyable place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 January 2013
I love working here and have been in Finance for the past 32 years. I would just like to find some part time work in a different setting such as retail in a store like Bouclair.
Pros
benefits, pension plan, well known company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced defence organization
Data Transfer and Document Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  London, ON21 January 2013
working with engineers, government bodies and sub-contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hear productivity is very excellent,
Supply Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kuwait13 January 2013
We are working here 6 days a week every day 8 to 10 hours , We learned about safety about how to growing behavior , about perfect management. I am working with my co-workers together .......
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average work environment, delays in winning/awarding new contracts creates some job security uncertainty
ILS (Former Employee) –  Ottawa9 November 2012
Excellent compensation and benefits
work hard play hard attitude
at core is Engineering company
need to win to big contracts to keep system integration critical mass rolling
Pros
compensation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 May 2012
This place was a good place to work, the employees and manager where very friendly and pleasant to work for
Cons
contract work no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very kind and fun people
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 April 2012
Working in vangent is so great because i have many good peers and very kind boss. They also treal me very well ever since in a newbie.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GDC is an excellent company. Employee support is outstanding
Senior Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 March 2012
As a long term employee of General Dynamics, I feel I am in a position to give them a very positive and honest review. Through strong leadership, GDC has overcome many obstacles over the years to enable itself to thrive in the marketplace. Being recognized as a grandfather in hi-tech, it has built its reputation on quality products and delivery excellence.
They have an outstanding employee support program that includes not only the financial benefits of their employees but the mental and physical attributes of their employees.
GDC has honorably earned 5 stars
Pros
excellent employee support, outreach programs, good benefits and pension, supports employee welfare
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tout en general
Opérateur (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC28 February 2018
tres bonne usine a part de souvent etre mis a pied reste ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprentissage du métier de technicienne
Stage 3 ATE (Former Employee) –  Valleyfield1 February 2018
J'ai beaucoup aimé me retrouver dans une toute autre ambiance de travail, car les employés étaient de majorité masculine. J'ai eu la chance d'avoir un bon leader de laboratoire qui prenait en charge de nous familiariser avec l'industrie.
Pros
Beaucoup d'entraide.
Cons
Salaire peu élevé puisque c'était un premier stage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
Opérateur de production (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC11 October 2017
en général, il y avait une bonne ambiance de travail, dans un environnement sécuritaire!
Pros
bonne fraternité entre collègue
Cons
difficulté de gestion de la production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise bien établis avec une bonne structure
directeur de production de soir (Former Employee) –  St-Augustin de Desmaures10 October 2017
Entreprise ayant des bases solides. Management assez contrôlant et qui est plutôt directif. Employé syndiqué qui se servent beaucoup des clauses de la convention.
Pros
bon collègues de travail
Cons
direction très rigide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bel environnement de travail, belles conditions et sécurité d'emploi
Opératrice de production (Former Employee) –  Le Gardeur, QC28 January 2017
J'ai travaillé dans plusieurs secteurs et j'y ai acquis beaucoup d'expérience.

Bonnes relations entre l'employé et l'employeur.

Très bien rémunéré.

Sécurité d'emploi

De très bon avantages sociaux.

Bons plan d'assurances maladie et dentaire.

Bel horaire de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aucun respect envers ses employés avec plus d"expérience
Opérateur-ajusteur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Augustin, QC13 January 2016
ne respecte pas l'ancienneté, environnement toxique,abus de pouvoir
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne collaboration de la direction
concepteur mécanique (Former Employee) –  Le Gardeur, QC6 January 2016
conception sur solidwork
la cynematique des produits de production
-management par le bas
-collaboration difficile
-faire accepter mes idées
-la fierté des machines concues
Pros
familliale
Cons
sindicat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dommage
(Qc) Machiniste commandes numériques (Former Employee) –  Le Gardeur, QC21 March 2015
Dommage ,très belle job mais malheureusement plus d'ouvrage. Rien à dire contre
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directeur de Production
DIRECTEUR DE PRODUCTION, QUART DE NUIT (Former Employee) –  Le Gardeur, QC3 February 2015
La journée type est de voir ce qui ces fait avant et de s'assurer que pour votre quart il y est le personnel voulu pour comblé la production.

Voir a ce que chacun utilise les EPI et exécute le travail sécuritairement.
Pros
Bonus trimestre et annuel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Le Gardeur4 December 2014
Respect envers tous les employés, donc réciprocité.
Beaucoup d'ouverture envers les employés.
Particulièrement aimé gérer les agendas, la réservation de voyages.
Egalement participer au journal mensuel de l'entreprise.
Organisation des visites à l'international.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emplois agréable
Opératrice de production (Former Employee) –  LeGardeur23 September 2014
Ambiance de travail correct , bon salaire , mais à risque . Rotation de chiffres (jour , Nuit, soir ) . Avantages vraiment très bon . Aux contrats donc souvent mise en disponibilité ou à pied .
Pros
salaire, avantages
Cons
Souvent mise en disponibilité ou mise à pied
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail de production
Opérateur-ajusteur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures, QC5 August 2014
une entreprise de production militaire (munition) qui a une très grande
expertise dans ce domaine .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at General Dynamics Information Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,574 reviews
51.9K
41.8K
31.2K
2374
1304

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture