General Credit Services Inc Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  vancouver15 July 2019
Worked at general credit for 2 years, great place, great atmosphere and a fun place to work.

Can make very good bonus if you are willing to work and make that clear to management.
Pros
good bonus
Cons
saturday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un groupe solidaire , soudé qui défendent les valeurs de l'entreprise
Chargé de recouvrement (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 April 2019
GCS est une entreprise de collecte situé à Montréal- Crémzie qui regroupe toute personne qui réve de développer ses connaissance et ses compétence dans le domaine de crédit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, good management
Collector (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 March 2019
Some of the best hours for a collection agency you can find. Management will take care of you if you speak up.

Only 1 night shift a week. Coworkers are fun to work with. Fairly paid.
Pros
Hours, Coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Happy!
Collections Manager (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 March 2019
Working at General Credit for the past year has been an amazing experience. The Management is called to know the agents individually. It makes their advancement and connection with the company stronger. Everyone on the floor is friendly and gets along great - I look forward to coming to work each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and Enjoyable
Collection Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2019
Nice Management
Helps in training
Serious atmosphere
Amazing learning opportunities
Good colleagues
No sick leaves
No racism and zero tolerance policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job..
Collections Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 December 2018
GCSI is a great place to work if you are not concerned about the welfare of mankind. They pay well enough and have great benefits, but the fact is you are calling people and ruining their day every time you speak to them. It is detrimental to the soul, and I would prefer to add value to the lives of others. the management was questionable but has since been resolved. I blossomed as an individual here and made friends that I cherish.
Pros
benefits, life insurance
Cons
have to work a saturday each month and essentially nap . annoying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inhuman
Collector (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON2 August 2018
Poor quality of training
Doesn't treat employees well
Long hours and undue pressure

I was asked not to sit in a relaxed manner and leisurely at my desk by a floor manager.
Pros
Some supportive coworkers
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Gestionnaire de compte, Recouvrement (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 March 2018
bonne politique de compagnie, salaire avantageux avec des très bon avantage sociaux.
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
un petit déséquilibre entre travail et vie social.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire and fire company!
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 January 2018
No advancement until you are very close to the manager. High goals with no incentives, training or help you acheive your goals. Favoritism is culture and yelling on debtors is custom. Very stressful and unprofessional place.
Pros
Free donuts
Cons
Always wants you to do extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is helpful and friendly
Collector (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON14 July 2017
I like that no one is allowed to scoop payments because of the 30day rule and only the manager is allowed to transfer files.

I like that I get new business every week because we have big clients.

There are not to many places to eat so we mostly bring out own lunch.
Pros
I Make Good Commisions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Collector (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON22 February 2017
- 1 week of paid training.
- Management was great, they want you to get involved ask questions

They were vary understanding about work/life/ balance because they are family based and understood I had a special needs child at home. I was unable to continue work because I moved.
Pros
Manager got coffee donuts, pizza for agents once in a while
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center agent
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 December 2016
was not my favorite place to work. most of my co-workers were great to get along with. the management was not very understanding. i was very new to the collection industry having no prior knowledge i got very little training and my trainer supervisor got annoyed when i would ask questions.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy
Collector (Former Employee) –  Markham18 February 2016
This place is positive and you enjoy coming to work. My manager is sooo funny and helps with everything. I don't feel like just another employee, I feel like in part of the company.
Pros
training
Cons
I took the bus to work so sometime I was late, Markham was a far trip from downtown.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place, Fun and Freindly
Collections agent (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 January 2016
I was shocked at how different they are compared the all the other agencies. They were fun and friendly. They know the business and want all employees to be making money. No hidden agenda's.
Pros
Paid training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position for utilizing my leadership skills
Provincial Government & bonded collector (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, B.C.17 February 2015
I was in a position to help those in need by offering my professional opinion and teaching and monitoring co-workers and reporting to upper management.
Pros
Excellent ownership and core values met.
Cons
No new clients - poor csr skills to obtain new clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et cordial
Montréal, Qc. H3T 3Y1 (Former Employee) –  Vieux Montréal19 July 2014
Une journée c'est d'analyser les comptes, suivre les promesses de paiements, et faire des appels le plus possible pour rejoindre le plus grand nombre de débiteurs.
Pros
Endroit et assurance-groupe
Cons
Les employés trop jeune s et sans formation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you lie audio you would love this. free lunch every payday no matter how far away we got to go back to the office
Senior Recovery Officer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 March 2014
varied work days always something new

learned something everday

excellent management

knowledgeable co workers

pulling wire , some schematics

everything in the long run was enjoyable
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more General Credit Services Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at General Credit Services Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20 reviews
59
42
35
21
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture

General Credit Services Inc Reviews by Location