GENCO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 January 2016
it was an alright experience. worked with some great people over there. management was very poor though. I liked the benefit they had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations supervision
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 November 2015
Supervise over 40 employees in day to day operations in a 750 000 sq ft modern warehouse facility. First Responder , Proficient in many Warehouse Management Systems, certified on all Warehouse Equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized great place to work friendly staff detail oriented
MHE operater Warehouse general labor (Former Employee) –  vancover BC23 June 2015
supervisors and the management are cool and at the same time understands the nature of the job & timing, helpful staff & co-workers, most enjoyable part of the job is goodies
Pros
summer & winter events
Cons
summer & winter events limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun part while working there
Warehouse Teammate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON9 April 2015
Good team work and open policy for team mates.learned a lot developed my self. cooperative teammates enjoyed while working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was an adventure
Inventory Control Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 March 2015
Decent company to work for as it was a labour company that ran its clients business for them.

The people were vast and a lot of decent people as co workers.
Pros
Various shifts to work on
Cons
Working most weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive work place
GM Order Picker/Selector/Team Member (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 October 2014
GENCO is one of the company that you can feel secure on your job. although its a physically labor job its okay I am having fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Wharehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  ON16 June 2014
amazing place to work with nice people and good hours. also the salary is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great experience
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 December 2013
A typical day at work, I start work at 6:20am,I go in sign in with the security then start sorting out what the overnight shifts left on the scanning line try to finish that before my first break which is at 9:30am (20 mins break). After the break I start sorting out the merchandise that the trailer dropped of on that and that what I do till the end of my shift which is 2:50pm. During my time at Genco I learned how to work under different circumstance and different people. The hardest part of the Job is the first hour because i start so early sometime I'm not always fully at the peak till about an hour into my shift but other than that its a pretty routine job. The most enjoyable part of the job i have to say is the break and the lunch break because all the employees get together to eat either inside the cafe or outside on the picnic table and all we do is just make jokes amongst each other and lighten up the mood.
Pros
Jokes at work, the experience, the different certain types of individual i worked alongside
Cons
Early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No let up with work, fast paced.
REACH TRUCK OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  brantford12 December 2013
Great working environment. Co-workers are all professional so as the supervisors.
Pros
Good long term employment
Cons
travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montreal - West11 October 2013
A good place to work if the location suits you.
Competitive salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced New Goals Daily
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC16 September 2013
Warehouse job that put you to the test each day while at the same time working closely with other teammates to achieve the daily goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for core values. Internal politics comes first.
Superviseur (Current Employee) –  Coteau-du-lac, QC10 June 2013
High management is not following the core value of the corporation and communicating info about the disrespect of core value to your superior may cost you your job.

Losts of internal unwriten politics to beware of.

Sadly, this is an ordinary place with big communication problems.

Installations are less than 5 years old. Opening of the Distribution Center in 2008. Makes that part easier.

Enormous turn over of employees and more or less up to date training system.

Must not meet with higher hiarchy alone in case of discontentment.
Pros
Average for all
Cons
poor communication and internal politics rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay for backbreaking labour..
Delta, 7003 Shipper (Former Employee) –  delta 27 May 2013
I would personally not recommend working here for the amount of pay they were offering. They hassled you to work fast, but the cargo was over 100lbs each and the team was very understaffed...
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
very low pay for extremely hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits- not the greatest people
Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB, CAN13 March 2013
After working at the Genco in Calgary, AB, CAN. the benefits were great- extra days off, a place that really gives you the benefit of the doubt! the hours are reasonable- but they keep changing them slightly... the managers were pretty good- it seemed like when you had something to say- they would listen!! WARNING: don't go to the HR/Teammate services- you will get snarled or yelled at... very unproffessional and rude in that office!
Pros
extra days and hours off available.
Cons
hr officce is conmpletely rude and unhelpfull- they'd rather yell at you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC11 January 2018
Travail dur, mais correct
J'aimais bien préparé les commandes
Travail seul ou à deux
On nous encourage et ça nous fait du bien de se faire dire que notre travail est apprécié
Pros
encouragement de la part du superviseur
Cons
Je trouve dommage d'y avoir travaillé que 2 mois parce que j'aimais ca.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC11 September 2017
Très grand entrepôt, dommage que j'étais avec une agence,,, cessassions d'emploie pour manque de travaille.
Pros
caffétéria
Cons
l'agence ou quand c'est un manque d'ouvrage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
preposé d'entrepot (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC3 August 2017
travaille physique et en equipe.
horaire de jour et de soir.
emploi tres securitaire
Pros
repas gratuit parfois
Cons
courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande entreprise
Directrice RH (Former Employee) –  Cotau-du-Lac5 June 2017
Grande entreprise gérée de façon locale
avantageux pour les amis du parti
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Formateur cariste (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC1 March 2017
Une bonne compagnie en général, avec ses forces et ses faiblesses. Une force pour Genco est la sécurité pour les employés, leurs faiblesses seraient l'horaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Assembleuse (Current Employee) –  Laval (53)23 November 2016
Je suis une personne ponctuelle et responsable et j'ai beaucoup de vitesse mes patron ne son jamais dessus de moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GENCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 849 reviews
5225
4251
3199
280
194

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture