GENCO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse clerk
WAREHOUSE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC1 March 2018
I would empty and load truck containers. I drove forklift, reach and hand truck. They were very critical on workplace saftey. They were good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC11 January 2018
Travail dur, mais correct
J'aimais bien préparé les commandes
Travail seul ou à deux
On nous encourage et ça nous fait du bien de se faire dire que notre travail est apprécié
Pros
encouragement de la part du superviseur
Cons
Je trouve dommage d'y avoir travaillé que 2 mois parce que j'aimais ca.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, and good team environment
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 November 2017
Work was always a good time with the team, and people i worked with. Enjoyed loading the trailers, and unloading them. It was hard to get threw the night shifts i worked, and learning to operate the walkie.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC11 September 2017
Très grand entrepôt, dommage que j'étais avec une agence,,, cessassions d'emploie pour manque de travaille.
Pros
caffétéria
Cons
l'agence ou quand c'est un manque d'ouvrage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
preposé d'entrepot (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC3 August 2017
travaille physique et en equipe.
horaire de jour et de soir.
emploi tres securitaire
Pros
repas gratuit parfois
Cons
courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande entreprise
Directrice RH (Former Employee) –  Cotau-du-Lac5 June 2017
Grande entreprise gérée de façon locale
avantageux pour les amis du parti
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work in Calgary
Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 May 2017
Multinational in the distribution sector. The rules of work safety are strict. The use of technology is essential. This allows the company to reduce costs and ensure greater efficiency in its operations.The rules of work safety are strict.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to obtain a position where my experience skill can be contributed
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 March 2017
to obtain a position where my experience, good customer service skill and attention to details will contribute to the success of your organization...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment, Good benefits.
Préposé d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC6 March 2017
A day at work for me at Genco was never really the same because I was capable of doing every job related to the expedition shift in autoparts. I learned a lot about the management of a warehouse, the importance of safety and the importance of having a good chemistry with your co-workers. The management here is very organised and keen on keeping a good relationship with their employees. The hardest part of the job for me would be having to deal with the fact that other employees who dont work to their full potential still get to do tasks that are more appealing and easier to do. The thing I enjoyed the most was really the people I had the chance to work with and driving forklifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at Genco
Warehouse team mates (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 March 2017
I learned a lot at Genco, they trained me to operate forklift, dock stocker and motorized jack pallet, the management is good and the culture of work is good.
Pros
If there's an event at Genco they give a free food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Formateur cariste (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC1 March 2017
Une bonne compagnie en général, avec ses forces et ses faiblesses. Une force pour Genco est la sécurité pour les employés, leurs faiblesses seraient l'horaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company would highly recommend any to work with them.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 February 2017
Great company to work for, different building for different vendors.
Values teammate safety above all. Would recommend for employment.
Pros
Diversity, fair, teammates respected
Cons
Job security, very little overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place!
hand wrap, and stage pallets (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON8 February 2017
very productive place to work, hours are fair the the break times. Management was very helpful and understanding. Would love for another opportunity to work here again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 February 2017
its a great easy going yet productive environment at Genco. safety is given utmost priorty. theres good communication and relation between mangement and workers. All workers and management are very helpful.
Pros
quite neat and clean work place
Cons
no wifi during breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fun workplace.
INVENTORY CONTROL-QUALITY ASSURANCE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC31 January 2017
For a 104 year old supply chain company, they are generous in their employee relations and benefits. If it did not shut down, I would have worked till I retired. I had a lot of friends whom I worked with fun and respect.
Pros
Excellent employee benefits
Cons
Above standard salary expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Walkie Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 January 2017
great environment,very clean and friendly ware house as well as staff and management. lots of incentives, only downfall is the hours, the time slot is slightly awkward
Pros
incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Assembleuse (Current Employee) –  Laval (53)23 November 2016
Je suis une personne ponctuelle et responsable et j'ai beaucoup de vitesse mes patron ne son jamais dessus de moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et évolutif
Commis à la paie (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC16 November 2016
J'ai particulièrement aimé travaillé chez Genco. Un personnel ouvert et très dynamique.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment to work in
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 November 2016
The job was very fast pace and you had to catch on easy. I learned how to work well with a team and learned how to manage time efficiently.
Pros
Shift goes by fast
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC27 September 2016
Excellent, well organized workplace. Very safety conscious warehouse. Professional and very well experienced management team. Excellent place to work.
Pros
well organized and clean warehouse. Safety is more priority than productivity.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GENCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 848 reviews
5225
4250
3199
280
194

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture