GDI Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search See all 119 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for the unskilled
Maintenance Worker Heavy Duty Class (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 August 2019
Perfect job for those seeking an easy job paid moderately well. 18.07 though after all taxes ect comes up to about 11.00 an hour.
Employer doesnt care for its employees too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers as they are the most integral part of the businesses. Helping customer is a priority and enjoy seeing them smile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible...stay away
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON14 May 2019
They constantly short you random hours, mess up your pay or don't pay you on time. If you ever decide to quit you have to fight them for your final pay.
Pros
None
Cons
They don't pay you
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB1 May 2019
I worked with GDI for a little over a year. The people are great to work with. Although, Management was not always the best. Learned a lot from working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entretien ménager
Service d'entretien ménager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2019
Je fais le balais ou les poubelles lors des games de hockey ou des spectacles. Le seul point négatif c'est que c'est pas une job constant. Il n'y a pas assez d'heure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
janitorial cleaner (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 March 2019
You work hard for your money and they gave will give out nothing any for the employee. they make you fight for what you want. been there 4 yrs, management does not care about the machine. Over 300 hours in the month of DEC. busy time of the year got no thanks not even a bonus

Need 35. hrs a week to even get benefits over half of the employee will never get that.
Pros
You get paid
Cons
don't pay on hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque de respect
Entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC16 January 2019
Pire compagnie, elle est toujours du côté des clients meme si ses employés ne sont pas en tord. Aucun respect envers ses employés . Coupe toujours des heures . Non franchement je ne vous le conseille pas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je me sens bien dans la compagnie.
Préposé aux immeubles à GDI (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 November 2018
J'aime bien aller travailler dans cette compagnie tous les jours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement Du Travail
Préposé à l'entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2018
Les gens son chaleureux et accueillant
J'ai apris les sens de l'organisation
Je cherche un poste de jour, ce qui est difficile pour moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworker Team and productive
Cleaner& house (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON7 September 2018
I am responsible for all office space to stay clean maintaining a refreshing working environment. I’m also responsible for all deliveries to be received accordingly throughout the staff members. When needed I will help as much as I can in both the Kitchen and the warehouse for maintenance purposes.
Pros
madicaments
Cons
Sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GDI was decent
LINE CLEANER/PART-TIME SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON12 August 2018
I cant say anything really all that bad about GDI. I worked there for a few years and really liked my job. The only issue that I had was my supervisor, but that was personal and in no way the fault of the company. All in all a pretty good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day porter halifax nova scotia
day porter (Former Employee) –  haifax7 May 2018
I didn't enjoy working for the company low pay management was never available to help you . employees pay union dues but union doesn't do very much for you . they lose their contracts . management is strict . i wouldn't recommend working for them . they suspended employees who left their shift 5 minutes early .
Pros
some of the employees were nice, some of the tenants in the building were really nice people
Cons
i can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and underpaid
Cleaner/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 April 2018
The management is horrible. They don't know how to pay people the right amount. Some pays are right and some they miss hours. they expect way too much from people.
Pros
hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équilibre de vie professionnelle/personne
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC27 April 2018
Très belle entreprise dans laquelle on peut concilier travail et vie en famille.Beaucoup de flexibilité
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work
entretien menager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2018
GDI was good place to work. Management was good as well. GDI has a great benefit package for full-time employees. the hours were very long, other than that its a great place to work if you like long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Part Time Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK29 March 2018
Supervisor is good to us and attend to our inquiry.I cant say anything more as I did not work to them for long but the people I work with them been good to me and to my husband.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellente entreprise
Travailleur autonome (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC26 March 2018
Milieu de travail emballant. Travail excitant, beaucoup de voyages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Hours
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS18 March 2018
I was 16/17 when I worked here and worked part-time 5-10pm Monday to Friday. It was pretty easy. Changing garbages, dusting, mopping, wiping surfaces. It over time became too tiring for me. I prefer a more fast pace environment.
Pros
Good extra hours if you're in school or have another job
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job took care off the food court litter/ garbage clean and washed floor and waxed back.hallways
Food court sanitation / janitor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 January 2018
Good work place i like the hours and work staff learn some viable life skills, work for roughly 7 month's not to many complaints just far and i was young
Pros
Good environment, close food places
Cons
4to11 hours kinda of wired
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON27 January 2018
GDI was good place to work. Management was good as well. GDI has a great benefit package for full-time employees. the hours were very long, other than that its a great place to work if you like long hours.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 119 reviews
540
431
327
210
111

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture