GC Employment Services Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful!
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  North York, ON27 February 2019
My experience with Great Connections is great. Me and my husband immigrate to Canada 2011. It was very hard to find a job for people have 0 experience in Canada. Great Connections help me and my husband found jobs. Later on we both got hired permanently. They always open arms for new immigrants. Any other agencies just keep asking you Canadian experience and so on. I highly recommend this agency!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration Assisstant in Recruitment process
Recruiting Intern (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 November 2018
It is an Employment agency which manin focus is to provide job opportunities to candidates according to their experience, capability and experience. I used to help the candidates in the registration process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomended to anyone
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON2 August 2018
Very bad. Send you to job sight but next day no more work. And they don't care.
I would not recommend this agency. Bad reputation. Agency staffs were mean.
Pros
Bad
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON30 May 2018
was able to work in a positive environment, with great people.the staff members were very understanding and helpful. however sometimes there isn't alot of work so agency workrts were sent home on multiply occasion.
Pros
nice staff
Cons
overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Responsible
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 April 2018
Responses to phone calls and emails might be not very fast but it's understandable since they might be dealing with hundreds of people every day. Overall great service, they always call when there are shifts available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 29Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of humanity
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON10 April 2018
The recruiters that work at the Scarborough office are the absolute worse, very rude. I went in for the first time and was left standing for so long none of them would look up to address me when I finally got a response from one of them she just pointed to the registration room.
They treat people like there are nothing, the environment is cold.
I wish the government would step in to clean up all these agencies runned by these horrible people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 87No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible services
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON22 February 2018
At the etobicoke office they are very discriminative, careless and disrespectful. The supervisor is incompetent and the employees under him are even more ridiculous.
Pros
None
Cons
99% of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Packer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 February 2018
Very rude staff!!!! Who wants to walk into a place to look for work an hearing the staff speak rude to others face to face also on the phone. Staff looks very unpleasant, lazy. Needs new happy friendly smiling staff.
Pros
Glad I left
Cons
Rude unhappy staffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
General Labourer/ TTC Information Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 February 2018
Great method I like how they are able to provide new work when old jobs fall through. The staff is nice and they are professional. Overall I like the experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client is a reputable company
Machine Operator, Automotive Industry (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 December 2017
Workplace colleagues are team-players and great.
It takes too long to be hired permanently.
No permanent hire or always on contract with the agency.
Pros
Occasional free lunches
Cons
Long standing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GC is below standard
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 August 2017
This company changes recruiters more often than any other. Recruiters are there 6 months or less. In addition, responses to emails are not forthcoming; therefore, you are left waiting to be scheduled for a job and need to be proactive and get on their tails. If you're looking for a steady income this is not the place to go to.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No responses, no follow-up or follow through
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good opportunities
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  North York, ON29 August 2017
The company provides very good job opportunities especially on Warehouse and General Labour positions. They provide 24/7 hours supports as well.

Just go to the office in person, they have jobs start on the same day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 28Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work is important, welcome to GC family
Recuiter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2017
Recruitment is tough; it involves long hours, unpredictable challenges, little work life balance, and you have to always be 'on'. But that is the business, you cannot explain if you choose recruiter as your career.

GC team always supports you and will make recruiting process fun and easier.
Pros
great team work and incentive program
Cons
longer working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 32Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperation with staff
Customer Service Representative TTC (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2017
Reviewed and process invoices into EDI system
Calculate Taxes rebate
Processes incoming / outgoing mails
Administrative duties,photocopying and filing
Pros
great working environment
Cons
not enough working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2016
Terrible place to work
Don't pay fair and treat workers badly
Expect people to be on call 24 hrs and generally rude.
Doesn't really understand the Canadian way of doing things
Pros
Nothing much
Cons
Long hours, low pay, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  north york26 April 2015
Working for this place was terrible. They take advantage of students and new graduates looking for experience as a source of free income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  North York, ON10 August 2013
no good at all, working daily more than 8 hours without pay. making phone calls more than 30 . lots of push
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more GC Employment Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GC Employment Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 20 reviews
57
45
31
21
16

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture