Gatestone & Co Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Accounts reconciliation (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2018
It's a great company to work for. Very cooperative with employees.
There is no stress and they always try to bring in some entertainment for employees
Pros
No stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2018
Gatestone provided me with the opportunity to pay my bills but that was it. The work environment wasnt the best, there was little opportunity to advance in the company. there was no benefits, its you worked or didnt get paid, no sick days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  180 Duncan Mill Road21 September 2018
Gatestone is a wonderful place to work

Amazing employee engagement, lots of social events and a very social workplace.

The staff is very helpful and actually teach you how to succeed in the position of choice. The training program is very strong and i have learned alot.

I plan to continue working with Gatestone :)

Thank you for making my workplace enjoyable.
Pros
social workplace, professional, flexible
Cons
food court is too expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the best company i've ever worked for!!! :)
Call Centre Representative (Current Employee) –  180 Duncan Mills Road21 September 2018
From my interview process to my training this job has been nothing short of fantastic!!!
The atmosphere and environment is very professional and friendly.
The managers and supervisors are very helpful, whenever i had a question they were always happy to help.
Pros
Commissions, Fixed Hours, Growth Opportunity
Cons
Expensive Food, No Part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so much a great place to work
Risk Management Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2018
Management needs to step up as the work environment was sort of unfriendly. I will prefer never to work here again.
Having a headset on all the time was not nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 August 2018
If you're starting off and need a place to gain office experience this is a great place to work. You will be given lots of work and depending on how resourceful you are will learn a lot of technical skills.

It is a call center so there are some downsides to the company like salary. However, the company culture is professional and far better than any small call center. Not a place to stay but good for 1-3 years to build up your resume.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn a lot
Financial Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2018
I learned a lot dealing with a different ethnic group with different problems financially. I am happy about servicing them especially if I resolved their problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
~Fun
Junior Collector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2018
it's not a bad place to work in depending on who you are. Salary wasn't that great but better than some places. A very professional environment with interesting people. Met people who had worked there for like 15/ 17 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2018
worst company culture ever. they treat you like slaves. they do not care about their employees and they can fire you right away without reason. However, it is a good place to start making some little money if you need it. No place to grow.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Outsource Collector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
Amazing co-workers to work with
flexible in hours
Management is amazing
collecting payments on past due accounts
problem solving customer concerns
learned to interact with many different people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and repetitive but they make the best of it
Outsource Collector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2018
It's not a difficult job and can be quite boring but they do really try and make the most of it. There's high turnover but that isn't the fault of the company, it's more the nature of the job and the type of people who are hired. In my short time I met people who I still talk to over a year after leaving and managers were super understanding and helpful. genuinely a nice environment with a competitive edge... it's just really boring
Pros
really nice managers, excellent training, good pay
Cons
long hours, boring job, poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright.
Debt Collector (Summer Student) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2018
Typical work day included just signing in and start getting on calls from the call list immediately. The work culture was fun because the people around me were fun, or else it would've been very boring because you are just constantly on a call.
Pros
you're sat down working, not physically intensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2018
this is not a good place to work your always worried about being written up because they will smile with you and write up you all in the same breathe. majority of the ppl working there are young so the individuals with children should be worried because the schedule that they make does not benefit you at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start
Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2018
PROS
- great place to start your work life
- management is supportive

CONS
- below market salaries
- minimal benefits with reductions every year
- no performance review benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed but poor leadership
Risk Management operations Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2018
professional operations poor pay. ordinary mangers with poor leadership skills. training was fantastic, work environment perfect. salary was poor. good for school leavers. work was not so challenging. colleagues were freindly but the desire for resukts over powered human feelings. no one cares whsat happens as far as work is done. workwas boring at times. outbound calls to people who never respond.
Pros
professional set
Cons
poor leadeship quality but well managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place you feared you would be fired everyday
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON14 March 2018
The management ruled with fear instead of encouragement. Everyday you would fear for your job. You would not even want to take vacation as your targets were not adjusted for the week off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gatestone
Team Leader and Collector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 February 2018
Tough job, hours are standard with some extra time mandatory, collecting money is difficult, salary is not great but there is potential for bonuses, promotions are available to some. Staff can be cool, learned a lot, met some great people. Had to leave due to some unreasonable changes with my position.
Pros
Good learning experience
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
Collector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2018
Managers are only interested in how much money you can earn them. New hire training is terrible. We were told to forget what we learned in training as soon as we hit the floors. Would not recommend to anyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging yet very rewarding job
Collections Consultant (Former Employee) –  180 Duncan mill13 December 2017
It was a very great time and privilege to work with a company that has a diverse culture and ethnicity, personally I was able to grow and learn new things that I have not learnt before. It is very ideal to share your common interest with this company if you have a passion to leverage your costumer service skills, communication skills, and a familiarization with BPO industries.The building has a nice facilities that offers a great service to the whole community,but it requires more improvement with particular materials specifically with the technical aspects that they used with daily production.
The management is quite good and the team leaders are willing to train and bridge the gap of potentials of each employee. The job security in this company requires talent, passion and dedication.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for starters
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 December 2017
Working for GS is really good, management is really well organized, and we always get training.

They also have a Spanish department, the team is really good too.

lunch place is tidy an clean, and they offer tablets so you can watch videos or browse while you eat.

fridge, microwave, oven, boiling water, and dishwasher liquid is offered for your comfort.
Pros
every shift is 9hrs (non-pay lunch hour), lunch time is 30 mins (with 2 breaks of 15mins)
Cons
Great working atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gatestone & Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 83 reviews
532
414
319
210
18

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture