Garden Fresh Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJ23 May 2018
From the owner to drivers made my job successful. Very busy office, hours were good. My knowledge of produce made my job easier, as I had family in the business.
Pros
Free produce
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tranquilo
operario agricola (Former Employee) –  Retiro, Antioquia22 April 2018
es una empresa muy destacada por el trabajo en equipo.
Pros
seguidad social.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Hilo driver / order filler (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MI19 January 2018
Garden Fresh was a great place to work. The work load wasn't too heavy, it was comfortable. They certified me as a Hilo driver. Coworkers were kind...
Pros
Great place to work, good management, good coworkers, fair workload
Cons
I cant think of any con, It was a little cold because we worked inside of a fridge to keep the product cool, I dont have anything bad to say about GFS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job i've had.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MI6 December 2017
I love the work place at garden fresh i would go in and set my register . everyone greeted you as you walk pass.. Its always joy and laughter there. i just love it!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant moving
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Largo, FL13 November 2017
Fast paced business, with constant heavy lifting. The hardest part is all the side work and extra duties added more and more often. Moving up in the company is some what difficult, and could take years.
The most enjoyable is the customers, new and regular ones. You meet people from all over the country, and the world. I have grown some friendships with some, and have maintained quite a long time.
Pros
The customers
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buffet Style Company
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CA23 October 2017
Catering to Vegan / Vegetarian Style place you can eat healthy all the time. As buffet style restaurant you have to be prepared for the busiest of times while maintaining the staff in a positive manner and quickly react to anything that may arise from a customer perspective
Pros
Fast Paced and You make a lot of friends
Cons
Dealing with all levels of customers desires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Production/HR Department Trainer / General Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Charles, IL28 August 2017
3 Shifts of 8 to 4/ 12 to 8/ 2 to CL.
Shift procedures, counting, making order, labor, dealing with guest, training if there is any, communicating with upper level of management, shift meeting, scheduling, interview and orientation, organizing back of the house.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GA12 July 2017
even the room for advancement is not that great this is a place where i can go back and work because of the vision and the people that i work with is so cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA13 March 2017
The company offers flexible schedules. Job requires a medium effort of work, there are often times when you must seek out other tasks, which can help broaden your skills. The workplace culture is not as sensitive and often times can be offensive without a safe outlet to report to.
Pros
Benefits, Flexible Schedule, Occasional free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
NA (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA31 August 2016
In my time, great group of co-workers and atmosphere and good office location. I learned that everything in menu is prepared fresh and daily.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Garden Fresh?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Round Lake Beach, IL22 April 2016
I learned about customer service and how to treat a customer right and how to satisfy them. The management was really strict and cares about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace to work where you meet interesting people
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MI25 October 2015
Learned a lot about how the dips and salsas were made. Management was very supportive and caring. Great work environment. lots of exerience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business organization and culture.
Financial Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MA31 August 2015
Garden Fresh is a small private company with a fast base business environment. During the last years they have expended their business significantly. Their intensive work flow have helped me gain a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetative, hective, and disorganized environment
Food Preparation Worker (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CA4 August 2015
This place lacks in providing proper tools and equipment for workers to advance in production. They do not provide any benefits or raises to any employers. Everyday is repeditive and when it is not; they have you do various tasks as cleaning outside near the dumpster, cutting out weeds beside the company building, and cleaning drains by hand.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no benifits and no care for workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flower arrangements
flower decoration and bouquet arrangements (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, TN22 March 2015
I like to work creative in all like cave setting, water fountain, gardening etc...I got more than 8 years experience in the company is garden fresh bouquet shop and event management
Pros
any
Cons
as yours wish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assembly Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MI5 January 2015
free salsa and chips, work with older growed of ppl, work and stand long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is a fun workplace.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MA5 November 2014
It is a busy place it is located inside Saint Vincent Hospital were has always people around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning wrorkplace
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MI29 September 2014
Checking products every 30 mins
Learned what it takes to have a safe workplace
Management in this particular department had poor communication
Co-workers were very understanding
the hardest part of the job was communicating with the manager in that particular department
The most enjoyable part of the was being able to help the company stay safe and grow.
Pros
45 minute lunch
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MA14 August 2014
Garden Fresh provides the freshest deli selections I have ever seen. The staff is always respectful and attentive to the customer. The work environment was very enjoyable.
Pros
work environment, co-workers, supervisor, pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving the best food
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MA13 August 2014
I enjoy working with the individuals who live in the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Garden Fresh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
58
49
34
23
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture